Reviewer2427621

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LOY499 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Hay fever remedy

Posted on Feb 24, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I live in Japan and recently started suffering from hay fever, as does my daughter. We have tried many remedies, and I have personally found Perilla seed to be OK. However, my 12-year old daughter likes Sabadil as it is gentler and doesn't dry out her sinuses as much. Unlike many homeopathic remedies, Sabadil works the same day you take it, so long as you start with an intensive ingestion period, as recommended on the packet. Great stuff and my daughter is able to lead a normal life at school during hay fever season, without having to trail a box of tissues around behind her.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for teenagers

Posted on Oct 03, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I get this product for my 14-year old, and it makes a huge difference to her skin condition. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for sensitive scalp

Posted on Sep 29, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been looking for a good cleaning shampoo but one that doesn't upset my scalp ph and cause dandruff. I'd been using a German product called Sebamed for years, which works really well, but contains SLS. I tried various non-SLS products but found that they either don't clean properly and leave your scalp feeling greasy, or they were too strong and caused dandruff. Then I found this about 2 years ago, and have been using it ever since. Really great product. The whole family is using it now, so we order a bottle every month.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gold standard for multi vitamins

Posted on Sep 29, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried many brands of multivitamins over the years, and Solgar's V2000 is the gold standard. Not only do they have high levels of Vitamin B complex, which we all need all the time, but also a full range of trace minerals that most multivitamins either miss out on or put in minor quantities. If I was stranded on a desert island, this is the one supplement I'd want to have been able to take with me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for keeping skin cancer at bay

Posted on Sep 29, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I originally got these as an immune builder, but noticed after a couple of weeks that they were also helping to reduce the size of several lesions that I would otherwise need to have burned off. Nice side effect and I'll be taking these for years to come.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This stuff really works

Posted on Sep 29, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

53 years old and still wanting to please my partner. I started taking this product about a year ago and my libido is back to where it was in my early 30's. I recommended this to a friend and he says it has changed his life.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good value

Posted on Jun 06, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Have tried a few of the Renew Life probiotics and in general they're all very good. This one provides what I feel is the best value for money for someone in their 40's-50's and in reasonable physical condition and with a good diet. My teenage daughter also takes these, and if she misses a day, you can see the results on her skin the next day...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Long term product

Posted on Jun 19, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Ubiquinol is one of those products where you don't know if it's working or not, because by its very nature it's long term. However, I often take vitamins according to how I feel about them subconsciously, and this is one that I do feel good about taking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

High quality Krill oil

Posted on Oct 17, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My daughter and I take this product all the time and look better for it. I decided to give a bottle to a friend who was having slight eczema on her hands and fingers, and within 2 weeks it has started clearing up. Simple thing, fish/krill oil, but for many people with skin problems it's like magic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product

Posted on Jun 19, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product has a great smell -- just like smelling raw honey comb, and wakes me up first thing in the morning. Having taken this for months, I have dodged catching colds even as my co-workers come down with them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best

Posted on Jun 19, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Have tried a number of different probiotics, but this Senior product is the best. Not just for seniors. Not too aggressive, but sufficient to make you regular and comfortable. So good in fact that I'm giving packets of it to my friends to try out.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really works!

Posted on Feb 05, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is really excellent for both receding gums and also mouth ulcers caused by over work or bad diet. Takes about 1-2 weeks to notice a difference on gums. On ulcers, pretty much works overnight. As someone else noted, getting the liquid on your lips or using too much can cause a herpes reaction. However, I notice that this only happens when you start using it, or after a long interlude. I now use regularly without ill effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives