July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2429494

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LAS294 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

Excellent product

Posted on Jan 29, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried a number of other brands Turmeric capsules, but Eclectic Institute Turmeric seems to be the purest and most effective. I used it to aggressively treat cellulitis of my left forearm. I drank a Turmeric cocktail (heaping teaspoon of Turmeric, black pepper, olive oil or coconut oil, hot water, V8) in the morning and at bedtime, and took 3 Eclectic Institute Turmeric capsules every four hours. Within 36 hours you could not tell which forearm had the cellulitis!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Product

Posted on Sep 06, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For the past two winters/springs I seem to get a longstanding cold/allergy which produces a lot of phlegm in my throat. Nothing would cut it, until I remembered Thyme. Thyme dries that stuff right up without that dried up stuffy feeling you get from OTC drugs. I usually use Herb Pharm because their products are good quality and readily available locally, but when I saw 2 oz of Eclectic Institute's Thyme at close to the same price I pay locally for 1 oz Herb Pharm, I jumped on it. Eclectic Institute is a premium brand with excellent extraction processes; I usually can only afford Eclectic Institute when it is on sale. I'll purchase this again when I run out. Thank you iHerb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works fine!

Posted on Aug 12, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It does what it is supposed to do. It seems to work better for mildew than it does for bugs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent for Antibiotic Issues

Posted on Sep 06, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Six and a half stars!!! Five years ago I was given intravenous antibiotics for pneumonia, which resulted in severe antibiotic-induced, burning diarrhea. I took a lot of stuff and it took a long time to figure it out, but Culturelle was the only thing which was effective for me. One pill per day and within two days all my movements were solid and well-formed. Culturelle plus B6 also cured the anal fissures which completely eliminated the burning. For diarrhea issues, Culturelle (and also apple cider vinegar) is an essential part of my personal pharmacopeia.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff, excellent packaging

Posted on Sep 06, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I like it as much as Carlson, but it's much cheaper. Goes down smoothly, very mild orange flavor, no burps. iHerb packed the glass bottle very well; I had trouble getting the three layers of bubble wrap off. This is the way to pack heavy glass bottles! Way to go iHerb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff!

Posted on Jan 29, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Very effective. Not the tastiest C on the block (like really bitter), but it mixes well with water, juice and other nutrients.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too soon!

Posted on Aug 12, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Haven't used it yet, but I'll report back after I've tried it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A little disappointed . . .

Posted on Aug 29, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I had tried the Healthy Origins Astaxanthin and really liked it, so I thought I'd take advantage of the reduced price on the Nutrex. Unfortunately, the OmegaAstin seems to make me hot flash really badly -- hadn't flashed like this in years -- so I can't use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A little bitter

Posted on Aug 29, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I'm sure it's really good for me, but it's too bitter. I can only stand it in a smoothie when its hidden by other flavors, so I won't be using Midori Greens separately. There are better choices.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A little bitter

Posted on Aug 29, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I'm sure it's really good for me, but it's too bitter. I can only stand it in a smoothie when its hidden by other flavors, so I won't be using Midori Greens separately. There are better choices.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't work for me

Posted on May 22, 2011

I usually swear by everything Aubrey, but this one did not work, not even for a day. It seemed like I sweated and stunk even more than usual. I then used hand sanitizer for almost a year and it worked pretty well up until now, but I guess it's getting warmer and I'll need to find a natural deodorant that works better in hot weather.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yech!!! It's got Sucralose.

Posted on Jan 28, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

That says it all. Plus the taste is sickeningly sweet. Yech, yech, yech!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives