Reviewer2436543

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LIK223 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Great product

Posted on Nov 02, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Works much better to sooth iritated tissues compared to other OTC medications. Have to wear a pad as it gets a little messy. I was disappointed by the timing of the shipment. It took a week between the order placement and receive date.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good product

Posted on Nov 02, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The product is very good. My husband was initially suspicious but after using it for several days decided it was better than the other products he was using. I was disappointed by the timing of the shipment. It took a week between the order placement and receive date.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Dec 25, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is the second bottle I use. I do feel more energy. Will continue using.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Dec 25, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Helps digestion after big meals. Will continue using. Still too early to figure out if it helsp with weight loss.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Oct 19, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This deodorant really works eliminating body odors. It is not quite efficient as anti-perspirant, but still very good...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Oct 19, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This deodorant really works eliminating body odors. It is not quite efficient as anti-perspirant, but still very good...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pure caps - the most pure products

Posted on Nov 29, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using Pure cas products for a long time and I am very happy to finaly see these in the i-herb offered supplement list. This is the brand that would offer products w/o any harmful additives. The only downside is the price. this is the only reason I would give a 4 star review.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

too early to notice a difference

Posted on Aug 21, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I take this supplement to compensate lack of iodine intake from see salt. I haven't seen any significant difference so far. Will keep taking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good product

Posted on Aug 21, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I boght this for my son after antibiotic treetment. Seems to be fine product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Do not recommend

Posted on Nov 02, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I only used this product once. Moisturizes well but causes some unexpected and not that pleasant warming of the skin. Not sure if I will use it again. I was disappointed by the timing of the shipment. It took a week between the order placement and receive date.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Feel the crunch of silica sand between my teeth

Posted on Jan 29, 2012

Do not buy this product unless you like the crunch of silica sand between your teeth. At first I was very happy to find this product b/c I truly believe it could add a lot of health benefits. I don't like inorganic additives to my supplements so my only concern was the silica (silicon dioxide) used as anti-caking agent. It is believed that silica when ingested passes through the digestive tract without toxicity, the maximum amount of anti-caking agent that can be used in food legally is 1% by mass in the final product. Higher quantities can be harmful: The powder smells really nice, but the big disappointment came when I tried it in a smoothie. I felt some crunch of sand between my teeth. First I thought I probably didn’t mix enough. More mixing didn’t help at all. Then I tried to dissolve the serving size of 2 tbsp into a glass of water and stirred well. Within a minute I saw white stuff depositing on the bottom of the glass – this was the silica. The amount of this deposit looked like more than a teaspoon. I just don't believe that silicon dioxide is only 1% in this product. The only way I can take this is dissolving first in a glass of water and passing it through a coffee filter.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

dissapointed

Posted on Jun 23, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This product tastes good but has too much silica. You can actually feel it as crunch between your teeth.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives