Reviewer2446437

New to iHerb? Use coupon code YOV404 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Not for me

Posted on May 30, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Definitely not the right product for me. I have thin, wavy hair and this product made it even thinner, drier, lifeless even. I guess if it was meant to "tame" curls it wasn't going to "liven up" my waves, so I guess I just ordered the wrong product. Sorry that I can't give a better review!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on Sep 06, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I first got the toothpaste in the mail the smell was so overwhelming everything in the box smelled like cinnamon. I thought it would be too much even for a cinnamon lover like me... The color is a little strange too - it does look like dirt! But once you use it, you might fall in love - it's refreshing, tastes good, and knowing that it's fluoride free and still has xylitol to protect my teeth makes me feel so much better! I really do like this product a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Baby loves it!

Posted on Sep 06, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used to use mouth wipes to clean my baby's gums before her first teeth emerged but then she started fussing at the wipes and it got difficult to clean her mouth. With the soft, silicone brush (oh I wish I had one like that for myself!) and tasty toothpaste she readily opens her mouth for me to brush her two teeth! Ok, she still prefers to chew on the brush but at least she lets it in her mouth and it's good practice for later!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fennel smell not my cup of tea

Posted on May 30, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the way it cleans my teeth - leaves them smooth and clean, very nice. I have a hard time getting used to the anise smell though, it's really strong and I really do not like licorice!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not for me

Posted on May 30, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Definitely not the right product for me. I have thin, wavy hair and this product made it even thinner, drier, lifeless even. I guess if it was meant to "tame" curls it wasn't going to "liven up" my waves, so I guess I just ordered the wrong product. Sorry that I can't give a better review!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effective

Posted on Sep 06, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This tea helps with my supply on days when I can't get enough rest because baby wakes up multiple times per night. I can't tell yet if there are any side effects on my baby or me... The tea actually tastes decent so it's not unpleasant to drink through the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good healthy grain

Posted on Oct 20, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

It does taste a little soapy if you cook it by itself but cooked with broth or meat it's really good! I guess veggie stock for vegetarians...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Convenient

Posted on Oct 20, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The lid does change size / shape when it changes temperature, but it doesn't affect the quality - it still goes on fine and keeps the food fresh in the freezer!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Definitely like

Posted on Sep 06, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I have naturally waivy, thin hair that had gotten even thinner after giving birth to my baby 7 months ago. The soap has helped add both wave and volume to my hair and now it looks good again! Maybe there are other factors too but there is definitely a difference when using this product. There are a couple of imperfections - after using the soap my hair is not as slick so it's a little harder to brush without getting entangled but I'm happy with the trade-off! Also, when I use shampoo my scalp tends to itch after a few days and the condition hasn't disappeared after switching to the soap. Will wait a little more to see if it has an effect. So far the only way to stop the itching is to stop using products but as comfortable as I am with the no-shampoo idea it's just too obvious and I can't go out in public like that!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Might be better spread on toast

Posted on Oct 20, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The jar promises heavenly taste straight from the spoon. That's how I like to eat my chocolate spreads (I know, not the healthiest snack). Perhaps I'm too used to the conventional stuff but this one wasn't exactly what I wanted. It tastes pretty good, but the cocoa flavor can be stronger, and it's quite oily (after all, it IS nut butter) which makes it not-so-pleasant to eat with a spoon. It's still pretty good and I give it an extra star for being "healthy", although with this much sugar in it, even if it's good sugar, it's still not something one should gourge on :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not my thing

Posted on Oct 20, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Nothing can substitute swiss or german chocolate for me, but I tried :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not my thing

Posted on Oct 20, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Nothing can substitute swiss or german chocolate for me, but I tried :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives