Reviewer2454698

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NIQ437 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Prescription? We don't need no stinkin' prescription

Posted on Dec 29, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was tired of spending too much in co-pays for drugs that made me sick and woozy (which is sooo much better than the migraine, right?) Since my migraines tend to last 3 days, I needed something better. I was impressed with Natural Care info on migraines, so I ordered this product. I am happy to say that this stuff really, really works, provided you remember to take it as soon as you feel the pressure or see those charming little floaters. This is a great daytime migraine solution, with no side effects that you can also take with ibuprofen. I did take it once before bedtime and it made a little harder to fall asleep. But I'm a little caffeine sensitive, and I rarely drink real coffee past 4.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sooo awesome!

Posted on Jan 02, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have a very high-functioning 5 year-old boy with autism. His challenges are primarily social, language and attention issues. And he will not go to bed even when extremely tired; sometimes he will self-stimulate. I have been giving him this product 3x/day for about a month and we've seen a dramatic improvement. He pays attention in school, and his language is now so much better. This helps him calm down and focus. I also recommend using this product alongside Melatonin for a good nights' sleep. It really promotes a deep, sustained sleep if Melatonin alone gives mixed luck. We went from our son going to bed at 9 or 10 (or later!) and waking up at 7 (or earlier!) to bedtime between 8-8.30 aand wake-up between 6.30-7.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Check the strength

Posted on Mar 18, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using melatonin for my son (now 6) over a year now, and the good sleep has helped him learn better. I used to buy the Natrol in the smaller bottle, but the bigger is more economical. Just be aware that the larger bottle is 2-1/2x the strength. I had to make a few phone calls to get the dosage right (we use 1/2 tsp)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good nighttime relief

Posted on Dec 29, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried taking this during the day (luckily it was a day off) and I need to nap. But it is good at night, and OK to take with ibuprofen. I find this relieves the pain and helps with a good night's sleep, which for me is critical in dealing with migraine, since mine average about 3 days straight.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Stuff

Posted on Jan 21, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My skin tends to be temperamental, depending upon weather, stress, hormones,etc. I was having a particularly bad season of breakouts when I bought this. Within the week my skin started clearing up, but I found it too strong for to use during the winter. I'm only giving 4 stars because the smell reminds me of Noxzema, which is OK if you like that. At least the scent disappears fast.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best night cream!

Posted on Jan 21, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Most night creams seem to be developed for very dry skin skin types. I have combination/temperamental skin but now that I'm 40 I need wrinkle prevention. I found this to be very light, but still rich enough. Within the week I noticed my skin looking fresher when I woke up.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I am a DermaE convert

Posted on Jan 21, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this as a nice evening, makeup removing cleanser, but it's also fine for your morning routine. I tend to keep a lighter cleanser in my shower for am cleaning, but that's me. This cleanser smells great, and removes light eye makeup (minimal mascara & shadow) without leaving you looking like a raccoon. If you really load on the mascara, which I like to sometimes, you will need eye makeup remover--but that's typical on most cleansers.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The 'I Hate Vitamins' Vitamin

Posted on Jun 28, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

My son has sensory-related food aversions and we tried many different tricks and (more expensive!) brands to get vitamins in him. He doesn't even care that I add it to his orange juice. This vitamin is easy to take, but it definitely needs to be diluted because when my husband tested it the taste is strong. The first three days he seemed to be too energetic, but by the fourth day he was calmer and more focused.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Non-greasy mositurizer

Posted on Mar 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

My skin is on the oilier side of sensitive, but I do need a good moisturizer in the winter. This works well but doesn't cause breakouts.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it!

Posted on Jan 21, 2009

This smells good, absorbs nicely, and seems to balance out my temperamental skin. All DermaE products work beautifully and you don't need a lot, so it's really worth the money. I have tried high-end department and specialty store brands and drugstore stuff, but this is the company out there.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff

Posted on Feb 06, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Yes, it does smell like candy, but that dissipates quickly, so it's not a deal-breaker. Our son used to get dry, scaly patched on his legs that he would scratch raw, and after using this they healed quickly. Also, my husband has oily, sensitive skin and I have combination skin that's prone to breakouts. We can all use this product. My only complaint is I have to swish the water for bubbles, which don't last in the bath. But it's sulfate-free and doesn't leave a ring on my tub! I used to buy this at Target, but it's much cheaper on iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives