Reviewer2461852

New to iHerb? Use coupon code OBU736 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Holy water

Posted on Nov 11, 2013

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I ordered this product, I thought it was outrageously expensive. I still do. When I received it, I thought it was a hoax. (I had later read that liquid fulvic acid is just powder in suspension in water... better pay for quality zeolite powder then...). I ordered it for my cat with chronic sinusitis and respiratory spasms from a URI virus contracted as a kitten.I've tried everything under the sun to ease his breathing, vets can't do a thing about it either. I opened the bottle and laughed: "tasteless, colourless...: it's water! at that price, it must be holy water blessed by the Pope himself" I said to myself. My suprise came when I started to give my furry boy a drop or two in the morning and at night. His condition has improved, and if I skip a day or two because I'm still skeptical about the product, he gets his green snot back and the gagging/spasms from the thick mucus. With this product, he's still congested after 3 weeks, but appears to be slighlty breathing through one nostril more days now and does not look headachy. So from now on it's "come on boy, let's do your Holy Water again!" giving him his dose in disbelief!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Night treatment

Posted on Mar 05, 2014

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

this nice oitment (balm) is not a cream. Do not get mixed up when ordering hoping you will get a light or even thick emulsion (cream). It's a very dense and oily balm. This said, the smell is out of this world delicate. It has been a live saver for my poor canadian skin throughout the coldest winter ever (that's 50 years!!): I use it mixed 1/2 1/2 with a cream at night, and also a bit on my dry hands (burnt from the cold). The next day my skin feels very hydrated and less red. I highly recommend it, I'm totally in love with it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So far so good

Posted on May 21, 2014

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm usually the one complaining about the cats not taking the Mercola products because of probably the taste! I've had success with this one for 1) my cat started this product after having bladder crystals (struvites) and he has not had an "attack" since 2) Since I don't want him on vet food, I mix this powder with his food -no more dry kibbles for him!- and he doesn' mind the taste!I do not imply that this product will stop the struvites'recurrence, since the product was probably made for bladder infections/inflammation without crystals, but so far Bayou has not suffered from anymore bladder difficulties. Thumbs up, a keeper in my cat prevention arsenal!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Taste: not approved

Posted on Mar 05, 2014

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff is well thought, the enzymes make a lot of sense: but the smell is life vomit, and I can't seem to camouflage the taste in cat food, either dry or pâté. Overal,l like previously said, smart product, but my kitties will not go near it. So much for the benefits.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ringworm goodbye!!

Posted on Dec 07, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Awsome. I waited a week before writing this review of course so that I could tell you all about it! I'm glad I have good news: this salve works! and I know my stuff: I'm a cosmetologist and love to select my ingredients! Second time in my life I catch ringworm. 1st time it cought on me like a brushfire. Even with fungal creams. This time I tried harder: I bought Fungal Defense and Primal Defense from Garden of Life, colloidal silver and this salve (yes, this is how far I wanted to go to stop the spread): It stops flareups dead in their track and stops the itch (boy I would have looked perfect for christmas with those red itchy lightbulbs all over my body!!)and it "dries" up the full blown ones that had developed before I got the salve. Also,in winter I get a rash on my leg, and this salve really calms it down and speeds up the healing. The jar had slightly leaked in the box, but not to a great extend. Can I really complain about that? this light brown gel is a pharmaceutical miracle!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good tincture

Posted on Nov 23, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this with meals, i have a lousy gallbladder and this product actually tastes okay and helps my digestion. I can skip my digestive enzymes if taken with milk thistle extract.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

for cats

Posted on Nov 28, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

2 of my cats have a compromised immune systems. They need a good vit. C intake -without the stressful fight administering any supplement!- This product tastes great as is (compared to acid tasting vit c sources) or can be mixed in thick yogurt , which they love!! 'sad I can't say how much vit C they are getting, along with probably other favorable vitamins or plant principles from rosehips, but my persian hasn't needed any antibotics lately for a recurring upper resp. condition , and her eye discharge is less noticeable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great beverage!

Posted on Aug 12, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Dandy Blend got me off coffee, and tastes great! I ordered both pouches and the 2lb size to be able to get my gluten-free "Dandy Blend fix" anywhere, home, office or outside of town!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great beverage!

Posted on Aug 12, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

To get off the hook coffee I made a blend with half Dandy blend; now I'm totally on Dandy Blend, and realize coffee was just an excuse for a cup of warm beverage other than herbtea. Next to impossible to find in Quebec, it's worth ordering it at iherb. There's other coffee substitutes, but none is gluten-free and good tasting like this one!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not palatable

Posted on Apr 19, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The ingredients make so much sense like all mercola for pets products but the taste is not appreciated by my cat. I have to admit i tasted it a bit to find out how come i could not do much to camouflage the bitter taste in his favotite food, turns out my boy is right i woulnt touch it either! I should try to mix it with water and administer with a dropper, not nice! But then this is my experience of it, don't let this negative review turn you off as each cat is different and as i said the ingredients are in theory highly beneficial...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bye bye foot blisters

Posted on Aug 02, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The Sierra bees lip balms (especially this one) are fantastic to prevent blisters on feet. Smudge the rubbing area of your feet with the balm, and you have just saved yourself a lot of pain or a display of band-aids all over your feet and toes!! great for new shoes, every change of season (from shoes to sandals and vice-versa). Hooray!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

chapped nostrils

Posted on Jan 30, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm pretty sure you don't need another review on this product! I thought I'd let you know between my sneezing bouts how much I appreciate my balm! It's saving my nostrils fom all this nose blowing! Just for this one time use only it's a blessing!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives