Reviewer2462814

New to iHerb? Use coupon code PEJ009 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-10 of 10 total

Love the label.

Posted on Apr 02, 2012

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Residue: no, cleanses very well. Lather: rich lather, totally enjoyable. Moisture: cannot do without hair conditioner or Dr. Bronner's coconut hair creme, I've dry hair. Scent: smells exactly like sweet or bitter almond (aka Chinese almond), I dislike it because I prefer floral scent. I've added 100% pure essential oils below to the shampoo: peppermint, organic lavender, organic juniper berry and organic cederwood. 45 drops of them couldn't cover the nutty smell but so much better. They need to work on the scent. Thus, deduct 1 star. Price: affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Repurchase many times

Posted on Apr 28, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Moisture: yes, very moisturising indeed, my face looks like a grease ball in mid day. Ease of use: yes. I don't need a moisturiser. Doesn't leave my face ghostly white. Leave no white trace. My routine: toner, Devita Hyluronic Serum, certified organic aloe vera juice and Devita sunscreen. Scent: unscented Price: fair

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tess - Highly recommended

Posted on Apr 02, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Scent: mild lavender and doesn't linger on the skin after shower. Moisture: very moisturising, leaves skin smooth and won't dry out my dry skin. Residue: no Lather: very creamy Price: affordable and long lasting bar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It really works!

Posted on Apr 02, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Ease of use: just 1 light spray Effectiveness: work well all the time in all-year-round Tropical weather. No more awful smell. Scent: strong musculine smell just right for men, might be too heavy for women but I still use it when I wear sleeveless top. They've 2 scents and they're equally overpowering and musculine. Price: just right, lasts very long. My men said its the best toiletry I bought for him.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Thes - Singapore

Posted on Oct 08, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

It smells nothing like the 100% pure Petitgrain essential oil I owned but synthetic frangrance. It isn't moisturising for my dry skin. I prefer Nubian Heritage, Raw Shea Butter Soap being the most affordable moisturising natural soap.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bring this soap back

Posted on Apr 02, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Lather: very creamy, totally enjoyable. Moisture: yes, verymoisturising, lives up to their promise. Scent: mildly scented, doesn't linger on the skin Residue: no Price: affordable, long lasting bar. I'd definitely buy this again, it's a shame iherb has discontinued this item.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tess - great but not affordable

Posted on Apr 02, 2012

Scent: love the lavender smell and it lingers on the skin after shower. Moisture: very moisturising, leaves skin smooth and won't dry out my dry skin. Effective for dry baby skin. Residue: no Lather: creamy Price: very expensive, the bar doesn't last long, thus deduct 1 star.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great soap but very expensive

Posted on Apr 02, 2012

Lather: creamy and enjoyable. Moisture: yes, very moisturising Scent: strong beautiful smells just the way I love it, does linger on the skin for a while after shower Residue: no Price: very expensive, the bar doesn't last long. Thus deduct 1 star

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Affordable cleaner shampoo

Posted on Apr 02, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Lather: soft and rich, enjoyable. Moisture: must follow with hair conditioner. Scent: smells sweet and pleasant, does linger on the hair. Residue: no Price: affordable but not entirely clean ingredients. Thus deduct 1 star.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dry hair? Not this one. - Thes

Posted on Nov 19, 2010

It's drying and entangles my perm hair. Well, my hair is dry and I was hoping it to address the issue. In order to counter the problem, I use their Ultra-Smoothing Conditioner, White Camellia which moisturizers so well like a hair mask and holds the curls well. Both have the not so appealing herbal scent but easy to handle. I add the shampoo, rosemary essential oil and water into a foam pump bottle in order to create luxurious lather, and it lasts longer too. I’m keen to try their Rose Mosqueta Shampoo next as it has received more raves.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-10 of 10 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives