Reviewer2466313

New to iHerb? Use coupon code KEL740 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-7 of 7 total

The Sodium Lauryl Sulfate (SLS) give it a failing grade

Posted on Apr 13, 2011

19 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've happily been using Jason's Power Smile toothpaste for years and thought I'd try something new. Based on the glowing reviews for the Auromere I bought a tube. I guess I hadn't paid attention to the fact that it had SLS listed among its many ingredients on the iHerb page. ---------------->2-14-2014 - Here is a reply we received from Auromere regarding SLS: " We are aware of controversy about theSodium Lauryl Sulfate ingredient, which can be derived from coconut oil (as in our case) or chemically created. In the small amount it is used in the toothpaste product however, it is safe and effective as a foaming agent which helps to spread the toothpaste between all the crevices of the teeth and gums, and allows the active herbal ingredients in the toothpaste to be present longer during brushing. Without a foaming agent, the toothpaste melts away a bit faster when you start brushing. You may be interested to note that a lot of the claims made against SLS have been debunked by Environmental Magazine, the American Cancer Society and other doctors. Hundreds of thousands of customers use the Fresh Mint toothpaste regularly without incident. If however, someone is sensitive or allergic to SLS, they would still be sensitive whether it is derived from coconut oil or created chemically. In that case only it would show up like a rash in the inside of the mouth. For people who are sensitive (or want to avoid this ingredient), we do have the Foam-free option (which iHerb carries too - ARM-20005 ).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes like real food

Posted on Apr 01, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This fiber mix has a wonderful flavor! All the seeds and nuts create a great taste that I enjoy adding to my morning meal, whether it's plain yogurt, almond butter, quinoa hot cereal, or cereal. There are a ton of healthy ingredients in this!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Squeaky clean

Posted on May 29, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My main intent for purchasing this was to get a shampoo that didn't have SLS in it, my other requirement is that it be fragrance-free, or at least very low in frangrence. With no other reviews to go on, I took a shot at buying this one. I have short hair that is white (which can make for courser hair) and use gel products in it daily. The first time I used this shampoo I found I needed to use a bit more volume since it doesn't have the foaming SLS agent. The result was really clean feeling hair that feels a bit softer than before. The scent while using it is a little odd, but not strong (I have a sensitive nose). I notice no after smell. I bring my own products into my hair dresser since I'm so particular about scents. He was impressed with the product and remarked after using it on my hair, "It makes your hair feel super clean!" I'm happy with this product and plan to continue using it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effective, but leaky capsules are a problem

Posted on Nov 24, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product does seem to work very well. When I stopped using it once I had a noticeable degradation in my vision. Unfortunately, the last six bottles I've ordered (over six months) have had leaking capsules and since it's got a lot of fish oil, the smell is decidedly fishy! It's very unpleasant especially when you're packing vitamins for a trip and the fish oil gets all over your other vitamins. I'm tired of the fishy smell of this supplement and have decided to try another vision supplement. I've tried their PITTA Ayurvedic capsules that have the same type of encasing and I've never had leakage on those.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Stings my eyelids

Posted on Apr 13, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the other Jason products I've used, but this one just doesn't work for me. After taking off eye makeup with it, it left a distinct stinging sensation. I've stopped using it for that and use it on the rest of my face, but as another reviewer also mentioned, it leaves an odd-feeling sticky residue on the skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effective for knocking out colds

Posted on Dec 29, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Works for me when I feel a cold or flu coming on. Also, in addition with Vita Biotic I am able to keep the bugs at bay.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Varied batches

Posted on Oct 28, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I would have rated this higher if the second jar was consistent with the first jar I got. The first jar had a nice flavor, earthy and smooth. The second jar has a strong bitterness to the flavor which makes it unpleasant tasting. Otherwise, I like the product. I keep a wide rubberband around the jar to hold the cute plastic spoon.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-7 of 7 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives