Reviewer2466342

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GUY028 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

this really helps my energy

Posted on Jul 07, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking 2 a day for over a year. I have CFIDS, and I feel noticeably better when I take this. If I run out, I feel much worse.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

helps my mood

Posted on Jul 07, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not so weepy when I take 2 per day. I take this product (plain d-phenylalanine) at times when the DL-phenylalanine makes me wired, or makes me wake up too early. This is neutral and doesn't make you wired OR tired.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

helps with constipation

Posted on Jul 07, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I need extra magnesium to keep my heart beat regular. I take this mag citrate if I'm having trouble with constipation, and high absorption magnesium if I'm not.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

helps my mood

Posted on Jul 07, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

not so weepy when I take 2 per day. I take the plain d-phenylalanine at times when this product makes me wired or makes me wake up too early.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Miracle pill

Posted on Jan 24, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My doc recommended this, because I was waking up at 4:00 am for an hour then going back to sleep, or just waking too early, like going to sleep at 11:30 but waking at 5:30 am. This is supposed to regulate the adrenals' cortisol output so they don't wake you up too early. It works like a charm for me. I open the capsule and take half each evening, and sleep thru the night. (Most people take 1 or 2 caps.) I tried Source Naturals brand, but it didn't work. I don't know why; I think Source Naturals is a good brand. The only difference I can see is that the ingredient in Thorne is called "Phosphatidylserine isolate" and Source N just says "Phosphatidylserine".

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

actually works

Posted on Jul 07, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm in my mid-50's, and my lips looked a least 20 years older. This has smoothed them out noticeably. I apply it 3 or 4 times a day, and noticed a difference in a few days. It also tingles pleasantly, and makes my lips a little redder. It isn't tinted, I think it's just extra blood flow.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

this really helps my energy

Posted on Jul 07, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking 2 a day for over a year. I have CFIDS, and I feel noticeably better when I take this. When I use up a bottle, I go without for a week because I've heard you should do that with eleuthero, and I feel a lot worse when I'm off it. I prefer to take non-standardized herbs, in their natural state.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

really works

Posted on Jul 07, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

keeps me from stinking

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives