July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2468405

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NOQ059 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

Leaves my skin like baby's.

Posted on Jul 11, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I'm personally careful about using this for my skin because when I did it once, I got red dots all over my cheeks when exposed to the sun the next day. (But I'm not sure if it was the jojoba oil or the tea-tree oil I mixed with my cleanser that caused it, so don't stop using this wonderful oil after reading this.) However, I DO use this for my body, and it just leaves my skin sooooo soft like a baby's butt. :) I recommended it to my mom and am planning to do so to people who have dry skin. I'm not sensitive to its smell, and you won't be unless you consciously sniff at it. In short, I LOVE IT. Good moisturizer!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

LOVE this product.. except there's no PA

Posted on Jul 11, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I have a really sensitive, oily, and acne-prone skin so I've always been cautious when buying sunblock. I was so glad because this turned out to be one of the few (or maybe the ONLY) sun-protection products that didn't break me out. So far, I've been loving it. It goes on so smoothly and doesn't feel as greasy as other sunscreens (PC's and Neutrogena) do. The smell is mild and pleasant, and when it's applied, it kinda makes the skin feel cool for a brief moment. The only downside is that it doesn't seem to have PA, which is for the UVA protection. Maybe I'm concerned about it because most sun-protection products in Korea have PA. So I have an uneasy feeling about not getting enough UVA protection, but other than that, this sunblock is AMAZING.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Once you get used to the smell, it's perfect.

Posted on Dec 02, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

It's almost half the price of Egyptian Magic Cream, but it works just as well or even better than that magic cream. The smell's a bit strong, but after the first few uses, you get used to it. It melts in your palm so quickly and goes over your skin so smoothly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for its price

Posted on Dec 02, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

It's not as good as Hurraw! lipbalms, but then again, there's a price difference between the two. This one is actually really good for its price. It smells like a flavored candy, and it keeps my lips moist. My mom bought 3 of them for a future use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My mom bought it

Posted on Dec 02, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not sure about the smell because my mom bought it and she hasn't got a chance to use it yet, but I think it'll work as well as the pomegranate one does. Good for its price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Refreshing, effective, yet soft & mild.

Posted on Jul 11, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Yes, the smell can be a bit odd at first, but you get used to it quickly. It doesn't sting as other alcohol-containing toners do, and as someone with a sensitive skin, I like that. I've been using this along with the cleanser, moisturizer, and tea-tree oil I purchased at iHerb, and they've been keeping my face free from those pimples that get swollen and yellow. I won't say this was the biggest contributor to my clean face, but I'm sure it did its role, and did it quite well. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Haven't used it yet.

Posted on Dec 02, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered it for my mom, and she hasn't used it yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not sure if it's better than the original (not for a sensitive skin) one.

Posted on Dec 02, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I love NutriBiotic skin cleanser, and I can confidently say that it's the best skin cleanser I've ever used. After finishing two bottles of the original one, I decided to give the sensitive skin version a try. I got break-outs, for which I'm not sure if the cleanser is the cause. It smells strange, but I'd like to think that it smells kinda like a cookie dough without flavor. If I were to purchase again, I'd go back to the original one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Haven't used it yet.

Posted on Dec 02, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I'm waiting for my argan oil to get used up so that I can try this. I have high hopes for it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Makes my hair silky, but gets oily quickly

Posted on Dec 02, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

When I wash with this shampoo, my hair feels silky in the running water. However, my scalp gets itchy after a day. I don't know if it's the shampoo or that I didn't wash thoroughly--which I'm pretty sure I do--but I still like it for the smoothness it leaves to my hair. The smell is great, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Haven't used it yet.

Posted on Dec 02, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I'll try in a week or so. So far, Giovanni products have been making my hair smooth, so I have high hopes for this one, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I'm not sure if it's good.

Posted on Dec 02, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I used this about 5 months ago and didn't order again when I finished it as the effect wasn't really impressive. However, after reading the reviews, I ordered it yet again. After one use, I'm not sure if I'm a valid reviewer, but part of me thinks that it was a mistake to give this another try. It smells good, but it doesn't seem to do much to my very damaged hair. :(

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives