Reviewer2474654

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TAM815 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Helping me with lean-PCOS

Posted on Feb 28, 2010

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have PCOS despite being reasonably lean and exercising and haven't had elevated fasting glucose but have been shown to be glucose intolerant in an oral glucose tolerance test. I have always struggled with miserable hypoglycemia 2-3 hours after eating anything with a glycemic index over 40 and in general feel hungry too often. When taking glucofit I haven't had any hypoglycemic symptoms after meals. In addition, it seems to have an appetite reducing effect in me since I haven't been able to finish more than half the food on my plate - I feel full very early. Seems to work well with Irwin naturals phase 2 carb blocker (lowers the glycemic index of a meal). My acne seems to be getting better too which indicates that gluco-fit may help with more than one etiology of insulin resistance. Many other herbal/nutraceutical and pharmaceutical "glucose lowering" agents (vanadyl sulfate, chromium piccolinate, metformin, gymnema sylvester, d-chiro inositol, bitter melon and more) have failed to help and often made me feel painfully hypoglycemic all the time but Glucofit really looks promising so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing

Posted on Apr 28, 2010

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For years I have had pain and swelling in my legs. All doctors would do for me is tell me it isn't my heart or kidneys and give me diuretics that made dehydrated but only helped the swelling a little bit. This stuff actually made a very substantial difference within a week. I have been on it for over a month now and my legs no longer ache desperately at the end of the day. It has reduced the swelling in my lower legs, ankles and feet by about 80%.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not for everyone

Posted on Feb 19, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am a full time college student with a heavy course load. My memory became very poor this term and I didn't want to lose my 4.0 so I thought I would try this since there was some decent research supporting its use for memory/cognitive enhancement. The first dose made me experience intense sadness and left me unable to study until it wore off completely around 20 hours later. I can't tell if it helped my memory since I wasn't able to study effectively. I dare not take it again to see if the effect persists since I can't afford to lose the study time. It may work for some but its definitely not for everyone. DMAE on the other hand helped me a lot with concentration and consequently memory. So, if galantamine doesn't work for you, maybe give DMAE a try.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product and good price

Posted on Apr 28, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best deal I have found for pycnogenol at a strength that has been shown useful in clinical trials for helping with male fertility.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good stuff for homemade salad dressings and iced tea.

Posted on Feb 21, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried this in some salad dressings and dips I make myself to better micromanage nutrient content. Makes a good honey mustard and red french dressing so far. There is a unique agave taste but it is subtle and rather nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Alpha Hydroxy Wash

Posted on Apr 28, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

After the Rachel Perry tangerine dream alpha-hydroxy wash was discontinued I tried several other hydroxy washes at iHerb and was very disappointed because they were all far too weak for my needs. I need a strong alpha-hydroxy wash to help keep my skin clear because I have mild hyperkeratosis. Fortunately, this stuff is strong enough to keep clogged pores at bay so I will be ordering it again. It smells nice too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good dosage levels, great taste! My favorite healthy candy snack.

Posted on Feb 21, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Best tasting multivites anywhere. I eat these instead of mints/candy sometimes. It's nice that they didn't put overly high doses of the vitamins in these. I am also glad they went low on iron, iodine, zinc, copper and manganese. Many people who have not studied biochem/biology extensively do not realize how dangerous the metals in supplements may be even if they are a required nutrient. Unbound iron is suspected as having a large role in the progression of Parkinson's now since it catalyzes side-reaction oxidations of fragile dopamine metabolites in the cell which eventually leads to mitochondria damage and cell death. Even transient excesses of transition metals in the blood is not good for the lifespan of your cells. Go for food-borne or small doses spaced out for the safest nutrition.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does not taste anything like dried apples.

Posted on Feb 21, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Very chewy, intense, very sweet carrot flavor. I polled some unsuspecting friends to see if I was missing something taste-wise. They all said sugary carrot flavor in one way or another. They are edible, but I felt as if I had to choke it down occasionally. I tried these looking for a portable, low glycemic food I could eat if I feel too hungry before a class/test. I will probably go back to my dried cherries, apples and beef jerky when this bag is empty.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives