Reviewer2480352

New to iHerb? Use coupon code REB804 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Made me regular

Posted on Sep 11, 2008

16 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

without grossing anyone out, I do want to say that I have been very constipated since I'm pregnant and my bowel movements have been very small, frequent and greasy/sticky. This stuff quickly got me cleaned out and now I'm having nice clean, regular bowel movements that pass through me effortlessly. I'm sorry to be descriptive about it, but I figure I'm not the only one who buys fiber to clean out their digestive track, and that it would be helpful for others to know how this stuff works works. I feel much better. The only slightly weird thing is that my stool seems almost fluffy in the toilet now. Not that there's anything wrong with that. It comes out very clean, but I'm just used to having heavy/dense stools. Anyway, I will keep using this stuff forever.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

pretty good

Posted on Feb 20, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It doesn't make my stool as soft as some fibers, but it tastes okay (has very little flavor actually) and it's made my stool more firm, which is good because I'm pregnant and have had really bad constipation and yet diarrhea at the same time. I know, TMI, but maybe my bluntness will be helpful to someone.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems pretty good.

Posted on Sep 11, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've only been using it for a week, so it's hard to say if it's made a huge difference. My skin is clearer, but I don't know if that has anything to do with this. I certainly haven't had any bad reaction to it and I feel fine when I take it. I will keep using this, as I understand that with any detox you're only going to see results over time. It's not like you take it once and wake up in perfect health, bursting with energy. In fact, I hear that detox can even make you more sluggish at first since it's cleaning you out. At any rate, this seems good so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

really pretty

Posted on Feb 20, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I gave this to my sister for her birthday and she swears it's why this guy she's had a huge crush on asked her out. It adds subtle color and shine and looks really natural. Now I need to order some for me to keep.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

These are delicious

Posted on Mar 05, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

They are for my son, but they are so yummy that I end eating them too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes great

Posted on Mar 05, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I enjoyed this because a lot of liquid vitamins taste gross--but not this

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great price, as described

Posted on Mar 05, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

great price, as described. taking vitamin D3 seems to keep my family healthy. I haven't gotten sick since starting it, even though everyone around me seems to have come down with something

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems fine

Posted on Feb 20, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's hard to know when something like this is "working" because it's all internal stuff, but I haven't gotten sick since taking it, even though the rest of my family has. Maybe this has helped? It's easy to swallow even though the pills aren't tiny. It does have a slightly weird taste to the coating, and I think that's because it's has a special coating that makes it stable at room temperature.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty good

Posted on Dec 27, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The flavor is fine, but I actually like the regular NOW psyllium husk without any flavor better. This is a powder, and the other stuff I used before were whole husks. I didn't realize this would be powered, but I probably just didn't read the description well enough. I like NOW products in general though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious!

Posted on Mar 05, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

these are for my son, but they are so tasty that I can't resist them either

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

fast delivery

Posted on Dec 21, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I got exactly what I ordered and it came very quickly. Product was very affordable. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome stuff

Posted on Sep 11, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

You have to soften it by rubbing a little scoop in your hands to warm it up, but then it goes on really smooth. It absorbs well in a couple minutes. I recommend using it after a bath/shower on your entire body. I even use it on my face, and it's one of the few things that doesn't make my sensitive skin break out! I love it. Plus this stuff has kept me from getting any stretch marks anywhere during my pregnancy. I rubbed it all over my body after every shower. Everyone was surprised that I didn't ever get any stretch marks because I am very small, but my belly got HUGE and I had a 9 ob baby, and my breasts went from a size A to a size DD! Still, no stretch marks! I also love that this stuff is so natural. It only has 2 natural ingredients whereas the garbage lotions you normally find at the store, or victoria's secret and places like that are chock full of nasty chemicals. I also like how this smells, because it's cocoa butter it smells like chocolate, and I love chocolate!! My husband likes the smell too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives