July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2482060

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DIT692 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Be Very cautious, take it from a medical professional that researches!

Posted on Mar 16, 2012

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you would have asked me about this product 6 months ago, I would have given it 5 stars. It puts you to sleep like a baby and you will remember your dreams. I loved that part of this supplement. I even requested that my husband get off prozac, as you can't take with most anti depressants. At first, he too slept well and had bountiful energy. After a few months, I noted that he was very angry all the time and he said the same about me. I even purchased a book solely dedicated to 5htp and read a lot but not all of the book. My husband finally went off the 5htp for 2 months, while I increased my dose from night time only, to a morning dose as well. I was furious with the world. I hated. I actually felt hate in my heart. My husband tried it once more last night and this morning. He came home from work early because he was so angry he wanted to tell everyone off and felt that if he did not come home he would explode and say or do something that was not him, then he remembered he had added the 5htp. Needless to say, no more 5htp unless, I just can't fall asleep, knowing that the next day I will be angry

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This has everything and the kitchen sink, BUT

Posted on Mar 16, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the taste and that it has more than a multivitamin has in it. I don't like the fact that it has strontium and calcium both as they should be taken at different times of the day. By having both products in here, they tend to block each other absorption as they are fighting for the same receptor site. I take Jarrow Calcium Bone up and Doctors Strontium at different times of the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wouldn't use any other Fiber

Posted on Mar 16, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't particularly love the taste, but when I know something is good for me, I can take it without a problem. This is good for me as it makes me regular and a doctor once told me in Nursing School that everyone should be on Fiber, as people just don't get enough. You should poop, yes poop, as many times a day as you eat. The fact that this is organic is great because I researched that Metamucil and the like is heavily sprayed with insecticide. So it is a no brainer and the cost is great and goes to a good cause.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Stuff

Posted on Mar 16, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good for the joints, the skin and the hair. Makes nails grow quicker and stronger. Have used this for about 8 months. Makes hair grow faster too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to be Working

Posted on Mar 16, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Like most other people, I give this a 5 star as it appears to be working and undoing the last years skin damage from being out in the sun. I rub the last little bit on the back of my hands and I have to say they do look younger and I am 52 and they were starting to get a crepe look, dried and wrinkled. They look a lot better after just several weeks.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love Life Extension Products, But , Not This One

Posted on Mar 16, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

I too found the grit a bit puzzling,but the biggest problem is it burns my eyes terribly even after removing the lotion. It does not seem to work well under my face creams or with make-up. I have tried almost an entire tube hoping that I would get used to it because I absolutely LOVE Life Extension products. Alas, to no avail. I will not be repurchasing this item. Sorry Life Extension

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So far so good

Posted on Mar 16, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have low natural killer cells from years of being on certain medications. My white count is also low and I am using gamma tocopherol for that. This is to be taken on an empty stomach and it does not bother my stomach. I will update when I get retested for my natural killer cells.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wealth Of Information

Posted on Mar 16, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Wow, this book has so much info on various enzyme combinations and there effects on certain health problems. Also, it was a freebie and it is a hardback book.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just Yummy

Posted on Mar 16, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I have eaten this product for years, my husband like it too and it is good for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A must for people over 50

Posted on Mar 16, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

As we age we are unable to absorb as much COQ10 as we need so this form Ubiquinol was made for those of us aging. Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I will always use this and my husband too!

Posted on Mar 16, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I have used this for several years and I will continue. It can occasionally come back up as fish burps but not if you have taken on a full tummy usually.Great product great price.A most necessary supplement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A little rough on the tummy but I'll deal with that for the benefits!

Posted on Mar 16, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This product has it all and the kitchen sink. I have Osteoporosis and would never take Boniva or the like. What people do not understand from the extensive research I do over 10 years on supplements, is that products like Boniva build soft bone and actually have horrible side effects like jaw bone necrosis, intestinal problems, severe muscle aching, and bone pain. It belongs to a class of drugs that are actually derived from poisonous waste products from metal factories and are a bio hazard, yes a bio hazzard. Do your home work people! Look up dangers of Boniva, or whatever product your doctor may want to put you on. As long as I have a tummy full of food I am good to go with this product. The proof will be in the pudding at my next dexascan. So for now 5, and will update when I get my scan.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives