Reviewer2483880

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ANI954 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 40 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Fantastic product

Posted on Jul 23, 2009

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was a bit sceptical when buying this but I thought it was worth a shot as I had been constantly ill the last year. I suffered through strep throat three times in six months and I had the flu about as many times in the same amount of time. My immune system was in really bad shape and the antibiotics I had been taking didn't exactly help in strengthening it. So I tried this product out, fully expecting it to not help me whatsoever. However, I was very pleasantly surprised. I've been taking one vcap a day for about nine months and I haven't been sick once. It sounds too good to be true, but it's not! I will continue buying this product for as long as iherb stocks it, that's for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Mar 12, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This seems highly absorbable and I haven't had any problems with constipation while taking this (which I've had with every other iron supplement I've tried). Love that it has a child-proof lid as well, that is important.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes really good!

Posted on Jul 02, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this thinking I wouldn't like them that much - yes, I know it's stupid, but my curiosity got the best of me and I knew it was a healthier alternative than many other protein bars. I'm really delighted to say that I actually love them! Someone mentioned that it reminded them of strawberry fudge, and I agree. Now I'm going to try out some of the other flavours...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very sweet

Posted on Jun 23, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like every aspect of this product except for the taste. It's VERY sweet. Granted, I don't have much of a sweet tooth, but for me this is almost unbearably sweet. I will continue using it, though, because it fills me up and I like that it provides me with a good amount of protein. I recommend it to people who like sweet things!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Healthy but not so tasty

Posted on Jun 23, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried most of Y.S. Organic Bee Farms honeys and enjoyed them very much but this one is not so tasty. I assume it's the buckwheat I'm not particularly liking (I have not yet tried the buckwheat honey from the company so I can't say for sure). The taste is very potent and not particularly sweet. I will finish the jar though, as I know that it's very good for me! Hopefully I can get used to the taste, I really want to like this, however, right now I much prefer the manuka honey and the poma honey!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful!

Posted on Feb 02, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Ok - here's how it is: I'm an orange blossom FIEND. If something smells like orange blossom, I'm all over it. However, I'm a bit fussy and don't accept watered-down or synthetic smelling orange blossom. (Kiss My Face orange blossom hand soap was a big disappointment, for example.) This smells DELICIOUS. If you love the smell of orange blossom please buy this, you will not be disappointed! As for the rest of the qualities of this soap: it lathers nicely, doesn't dry out my skin but I can't deny that this product's biggest selling point is it's amazing scent!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great value for money

Posted on Jul 24, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

This product works great - I've noticed less stiffness and pain in my joints and I notice a big difference in my hair, skin and nails as well. This product is also great value for money! The only reason why I don't give it five stars is because the pills are HUGE. I would imagine that this would be a problem for some people. I usually never have a problem swallowing pills but these are so big, it's a bit uncomfortable. But I will endure it because the product works so well! By the way, I take one tablet/day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Like everything about the product except the smell

Posted on Jun 18, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If this body wash had a different kind of smell I would love it - it's creamy, doesn't dry out my skin and the pump bottle is very convenient - but I seriously dislike the smell! I'm usually ok with most scents - herbal, fruity, flowery, sweet, woodsy - but this is pungent and, to me, the complete opposite of 'clean'. I will use up my bottle but not repurchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty good

Posted on Oct 06, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This lip balm has a great smell and the price is very good. It also moisturizes nicely. The downside, to me, is that the texture is hard and very gritty. It doesn't feel pleasant going on. It's not a bad lip balm, for the price it's very good with nice ingredients, but I rather spend a little bit more and buy a lip balm from Crazy Rumors, which has better texture in my opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Favorite daytime lip balm

Posted on Oct 13, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried lots of lip balms and this is my favorite for daytime. Fragrance is faint and non-offensive, texture is smooth. Glides on with ease and hydrates very well considering it's a fairly lightweight balm. Contains SPF (essential for daytime wear!) hyaluronic acid (good for dry lips) and coenzyme Q-10 (good if you want anti-aging benefits). Please keep in mind though that it's not a very natural product, it contains ingredients some people avoid. Personally, I don't think a little petrolatum will kill me, so I'll continue using it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great

Posted on Oct 31, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use glycerin in my homemade toner. I really like this product, it's pure and I really love how it dispenses from the bottle, very easy to pour out the right amount compared to other brands I've tried. I will repurchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Aug 25, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My skin is combination/oily, but also dehydrated. Some face washes for oily skin tend to dry my skin out, but this doesn't. It's just perfect - it cleans very well (I haven't tried it for removing makeup, though, it's might not be deep cleansing enough) but doesn't irritate or dry out my skin. Doesn't sting my eyes, either. The scent is fairly strong, though, I happen to love it (smells spicy, kind of like gingerbread to me) but if you're sensitive to scents please keep this in mind.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 40 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives