Reviewer2487128


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Sodium lauryl sulfate

Posted on Mar 19, 2012

44 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

No SLS this company claims. Well Sodium coco sulfate that is listed in this shampoo has the exact same chemical number as the strong harmful substance Sodium lauryl sulfate. Sodium coco sulfate=Sodium lauryl sulfate. I bought this shampoo without checking ingredient list properly first. Smells good but will put it in the trash since I do NOT use harmful strong sulfates in my hair. I hate when companies try to fool consumers. Everything else I have bought at iherb has been good but this one was a big NO.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Mixed feelings

Posted on May 06, 2013

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have bought two bottels for myself and one for my mom. Two of them smelled absolutelynothing at all, (and I have a very sensitive nose). One bottle smelled like Argan oil usually do, smokey and a bit nutty. I Think it is strange that it smells differently. From what I have heard Argan oil should have that smokey smell if it is good quality. I think Acure might be deodorizing the oil, that is not a good thing since it is a process that takes away benefits. Also the dispenser is not totally intact, not fully reliable. I would also rather see a dark bottle instead of a clear in order to remain quality of the oil. Apart from the above said the oil works ok, it is not greasy, sinks into the skin, does not break out my acne prone skin. It does leave the skin a bit uneaven though. Mixed feelings about the oil. I will search for another argan oil especially due to the differences in smell between the bottles I have bought which I find not serious.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Changed formula!!!!

Posted on Apr 20, 2014

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This used to be my holy grail shampoo, THE best i have ever had, making my hair look shiny and perfect. But now Aubrey has change their formula! The shampoo has gone from extraordinary good to a really bad product! The scent is now different which does not bother me (is now more fruitier, candy like). It lahters more with the new formula which for some people could be a plus. BUT the very sad part is that the result from the new formula is a disaster. The hair gets so so so dry with the new formula and tons of conditioner will not be helping. (and I should mention I do not have particulary dry hair from the beginning). I have only used the new formula shampoo three times and my hair (which used to be shiny and vibrant looking) is already about to get into totally a dry mess. Even my hairdresser commented on that my hair was now dry. Would NOT recommend. Please Aubrey change back to the old excellent formula!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very nice

Posted on Oct 20, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is very oily, be prepared for that. I like this oily texture in the autumn/winter season, in the summer I prefer more lighter oils or lotions. You cannot put this on and then go to work, it is too greasy. Better to take a shower in the evening, rub in the oil and put a pyjamas on. Then in the morning your skin will be soft and smooth. I love this oil. The smell is not pure vanilla when appiled, it is also some kind of warm sensual smell. Recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very good!

Posted on Mar 07, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Did a home made facial mask by this clay together with aloe vera from Aubrey organics, a few drops of rosehip oil, a drop of tea tree. A wow effect on my skin, much clearer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells bad

Posted on Jun 20, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This lotion has a really bad smell when you apply it. There is no fragrance added but the ingredients makes this lotion smell really awful, a little bit like poo/butt. The smell goes away after maybe 30 minutes, but still I cannot use it since the smell makes me feel nauseous. I do have a sensitive nose so maybe a less sensitive person would not mind the smell. Average moisturising effect. I am used to lotions from Weleda brand and those are much more moisturising, even Weleda's lightest one with citrus gives better moisture than this one from Acure.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good!!

Posted on Jan 27, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Love this one. Very pretty sheer pink. I put on 2 layers. This is meant to last one day and then peel off. Perfect! I do absolutely think this is better than other water based nailpoish that you need a remover to put off. If you want a long lasting polish you should try another one. I love this one day lasting peel off concept and have three shades of this brand series.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best!!

Posted on May 10, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am in love with this lotion. Perfect both on hands and body. The smell is candy like. The smell disappear quite quick which is good although I love the smell. But strong smells can be too much if they linger. I highly rekommend this. Best organic lotion i have had. And the ingrredients are great. Good price! Thank you iherb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Finally!

Posted on May 16, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After searching for a natural deodorant for years I have finally found one that Works. I have had problems with all other natural deodorants of different kinds, this one is the only one that keeps me dry and non sweaty smelling. Never stop selling this one, it is amazing! It smells a bit at first but the scent goes away. I use a hairdryer to speed up the drying.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best kabuki so far

Posted on Jun 16, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I use this with my mineral foundation and it really is a good kabuki. Very soft but still dense enough to make the application of mineral powder easy and perfect. I like the size, not too big brush. And of course the retractable function is very convenient. I would say it is the best kabuki i have tried so far. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best shampoo i have used!

Posted on May 10, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Love the candy smell. I have normal long hair with tendency to get greasy in the bottom efter a few days. When I shampoo with this shampoo twice wiht rinse in between, my hair is left clean for a week! No kiddding. (only one shampoing will not gice the same effect for me). It is the best shampoo I have used, both natural and conventional. One bad thing is that i suspect the smell is syntethic. I wrote to Madre labs for a clarification on if the smell is syntethic or natural but did not get any answer, so I guess it is syntethic. But I can live with that since the other ingredients are good. Will never use any other shampoo!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very nice.

Posted on Oct 20, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Such a lovely and clean smell. Will defenitely buy this again. Looks a bit exclusive, light green colour with some peeling corns in it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives