July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2494531

New to iHerb? Use coupon code CUN291 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

No more heart palpitations !

Posted on Nov 01, 2011

41 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I just turned 50 YO. Ive been taking Kaneka UbiquiNONE for 3 years. Ive had heart problems for the last 8 years and its been steadily been getting worse. in the last 2 years Ive had 3 episodes of many days of paplitations,arrhythmia and racing heart. The last episode 3 weeks ago was for 4 days,Scarred the crap out of me!!! I couldnt exercise as I normally would. I could hardly do anything. I would break out in a sweat and couldnt breath properly from walking 100 meters to the mailbox,when i walk 5K's 4 times a week. Also during this time,to try and feel my pulse in my left wrist was almost impossible. Its was so weak. So after doing some more research,i found out that Ubiquinol is what the body uses/needs after it converts it from Ubiquinone. However i had been taking over 200mgs of Kaneka Ubiquinone every day for nearly 3 years. As one researcher pointed out,some people cannot convert Ubiquinone TO Ubiquinol. I am also an undermethylator. So i ordered some Kaneka Ubiquinol,Healthy Origins. I know you will find this hard to believe,but 6 hours after my first 100mg tablet ,80% of my palpitations,arrhythmia and racing heart STOPPED. I couldnt believe it. My poor heart has been starving to death from a lack of CoQ10 Ubiquinol. Since starting this Ubiquinol,Ive learnt that it comes in hydrosoluble Q10 by Tishcon...thats 3 times more absorbed than standard Ubiquinol! Then there is lyposomal,which is 90% absorbed directly into the cells. Im trying that next. If you are using Ubiquinone from any company,you are wasting your time and money..its old technology. I know i used it for nearly 3 years. Go straight for hydrosoluble or lyposomal Ubiquinol. Do it for your heart !..no matter your age.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product..BUT !..its coated with a banned plastic !

Posted on Sep 21, 2012

37 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Ive only been using this for a short time and so has my 71 YO mother. We have both felt better only after 2-3 weeks. The problem is,we wont be using this brand again because of the enteric coating which is made of a banned plastic ! Can you believe that. ALL of doctors best enteric coatings are made of "hpmcp" which was banned from childrens toys in 2003. What retarded person in DrBest then thought it would be OK to use it to put it into our body. Idiots. So here is their email. PLEASE tell them you are not happy with "hpmcp" and maybe they will change the enteric coating to high dencity cellulose which is NOT harmfull. info@drbvitamins.com Its outrageous that this coating is used in ALL their products. Plastic has serious side effects on hormones. WE DO NOT WANT THIS ON OUR SUPPLEMENTS ! ------------------> ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ * 8-12-2013 - RESPONSE FROM: Doctor's Best: We regret the miscommunication to iHerb because Doctor’s Best removed the usage of Hydroxy propyl Methyl cellulose- Phthalate (“hpmcp”) in Q4 2012. All Doctor’s Best Serrapeptase products are currently manufactured with a specially designed Serrateric™ system which encapsulates the Serrapeptase ingredient itself; not the capsule. Serrateric™ is a non-GMO natural coating-free acid protection system. Serrateric™ is a combination of approved food additives (self-affirmed GRAS) that work to provide gastric protection for pH sensitive enzymes without the need for additional coating. The Serrateric™ system dissolves by coming in contact with bile salts found only in the small intestine assuring bio-absorption of the Serrapeptase active ingredient past the stomach pH environment. Doctor’s Best does not believe the products provided previously were unsafe but we do recognize advances in science and technology afford us the ability to consistently improve our products and formulations. We sincerely believe we have partnered with our manufacturer to develop the safest and most effective Serrapeptase product on the market.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better than prozac

Posted on Jan 03, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

One of the most important parts of the methylation cycle for helping depression. Must have ! Noticed differnace in 10 days.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Stops heart palpitations

Posted on Jan 03, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Stops heart palpitations,1 gram a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Differant brands make a differance.

Posted on Sep 20, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I got terrible heart palpitations from the "Now" brand of astaxanthin. This one is natural as it says on the front. I am taking it for eye health. To early to tell,but no heart palpitations..phew !

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better than botox.

Posted on May 08, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Ive tried lots of products on this site. People rave about this and that. Ive found about 40% of things tried from here do what people say they do. On this product they are 100% right. Im 53YO and noticing many wrinkles. Its upsetting despite Aussie blokes are not supposed to be upset by this. Ive been using 1 level tablespoon just before sleep. My lines are visibly going away after 1 month. I was surprised when i really noticed this 3 weeks after starting. This product is on my permanent supps list. PLUS it helps deeper sleep. Dreams are more vivid. Great list on amino acids. Plus iherbs great shipping rates.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Get the most out of this by an infusion

Posted on Oct 16, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If one is to get the most from this,as with nettle "tea" that you can buy here,one must make an infusion. Its like making tea,but you must allow it to sit for a minimum of 4 hours. Best to leave overnight. 1 OZ/28 grams of herb per quart/liter of water. I heat water to only 80C like making green tea. You get heaps more out of the herb if you infuse it. Ive proved it. You feel the difference. If you only allow 10 minutes,when you strain it,the dried milky tops have not dissolved properly. But an overnight infusion DOES even dissolve those. There is lots of goodness in those milky dried tops as well. This brand has "milky tops" and thats a good thing. It indicates it was picked at its best time in growth cycle.If something takes 6 months to grow,is it going to give up most of whats in it in 10 minutes? Dont think so. Try an infusion and see the difference it makes. The prices here are excellent and shipping to Australia is just the same as in Australia for the same thing. Bonza Mate!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for weight lose...and calmness.

Posted on Feb 11, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Along with Pea protein also from iherb in the "fat flush" diet Im losing weight. But being germinated helps put many beneficial things into it. Im a lot calmer. Things dont aggravate me as much. I use it every day from now on ! And the shipping costs being so reasonable,is a great incentive. I will keep buying it as long as iherb keeps supplying it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for energy

Posted on Mar 13, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have CFS. Take 4 1st thing in the morning alone with 1tbs of coconut oil. Swish the oil into a mixture with water in the mouth 30 mins before work-out. It really helps with energy production ! My walks are no longer a terrible effort.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Inositol for depression,better mood and energy

Posted on Jun 07, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this from iherb because of reviews and research saying they help mood and energy. I have a missing gene that stops proper methylation("undermethylator"),so I ve had mood and depression problems all my life. Its only day 3 after taking 1/4 teaspoon before bed..and im feeling differant already ! ;-) You also have to also deal with methyl donors like TMG,B12(which i self inject) AND Methylfolate from Solgar,all of which you can get from iherb. JUST DO IT !..you will feel so much better ! Shipping to Australia takes only 3-4 days !

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Important B12

Posted on Jan 03, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Works with Jarrows B12

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff

Posted on Mar 05, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is great. I use it every day as part of the "fat flush" diet. I buy all the things i need for this "diet" from iherb. Rice protein,pea protein CLA and blackcurrent seed oil. All of which is helping me loose weight. This rice protein is the best you can get. This is because the rice is germinated AND fermented. All phytates are gone this way. Phytates in grains stop your body from absorbing nutrients. All other rice proteins are not germinated,so the phytates remain and your body gets lots less than it should. Germination then fermentation significantly increase nutrients like the amino acid profile. If you doubt this,compare the label with other rice proteins. I hope this company produces a pea protein using this same method,Germination then fermentation. Allergies to pea would then be gone via this method. The price for the 3 LB is great ! Literally 3lbs for the price of 2lb. The shipping from iherb to Australia is amasing. I buy many items at great prices. Thanks iherb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives