Reviewer2495622

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JOC913 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 35 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Better than the Healthy Origins 12mg but both gave me Panic attacks.

Posted on Sep 20, 2012

17 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had this 4mg astaxanthin before I tried the 12mg. With saw my skin clear up from blotches and my eyes were clearer. With the 12mg its more expensive and I dont see the same effect as the 4mg. With the 12mg my pigmentations turned pinkish and I dont see the scattered pigmentation on my skin disappear. With the Triple strength I had two episodes of Panic Attacks. Weak knees, numbness and tingling on my face, head, arms and legs. Heavy heart like I would faint. When I trace back it happened after at least 10-15 minutes after taking astaxanthin. Had I not have the second attack from the triple strength I could not link my first panic attack to astaxanthin 4mg about a year ago. this is an overhyped supplement by Dr. Oz and Dr. Mercola. the warning on the side effects were completely hidden unless you search online or experience it yourself. Check the blogs and forum at Dr Perricone about the side effects of asta. I am not making things up.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

ANTI-Inflammatory

Posted on Mar 11, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Inflammation is the cause of all diseases. With Curcumin it helps the body rid inflammation and heal. I also like the fact that it is made by Life Extension because I know it is science based and good quality ingredients.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Might elevate blood sugar, cholesterol and cause liver problems, sun skin damage.

Posted on Aug 20, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this for memory support and nothing else. Ive read good reviews on this site. upon further research. warnings about having elevaterd cholesterol, blood sugar and risk of liver disease seems to be a risky side effect. would not buy again. I would rather stick to Bacopa.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

4x the power of Q10-GOOD FOR MIGRANE

Posted on Mar 11, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Not only good for the heart and cholesterol. Take One to Two capsule once you feel you are getting a migrance then take another capsule in the middle of the day. It would prevent migrane or lessen the severity and duration.Healthy Origins offers a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Immune Booster

Posted on Jan 14, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

I used the liquid version of this product very good as immune booster. Helped me thru the winter season. Definitely helped my mom fight off her liver problem. I would say when my sister gave this to her dogs Trooper and Bridgette who were 14 and 15 then it may have extended their life for a year.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good

Posted on Jan 14, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Inspite of the low dosage per capsule (400mg instead of 1000mg)this product has helped me, my sister and her dogs to boost have a healthier and stronger immune system.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

GOOD FOR Infection

Posted on Mar 11, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I trust Life Extension. Helps ease UTI symptoms. Antibiotics were taken in conjunction with Cran-Max. So cant attribute healing to Cran-Max alone. But had I bought this earlier I would not take antibiotics

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

EXcellent Cell Support

Posted on Mar 11, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Ubiquinol is good for cell regeneration and as I have read a very good antioxidant since it has an extra electron to fix that hay wire cell looking for a partner.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Combination

Posted on May 26, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good combination of carnitines. A good anti oxidant.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

IMMUNE,LUNG Booster

Posted on Mar 11, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Ive tested cordyceps protection to the lung during the fire at Palos Verdes Ca. last year. For 3 or more days the air was so toxic but our lungs survived. No colds nor cough developed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Try this.

Posted on May 26, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this to help control my weight. somehow it helps. I do not use this continuously, i rest my body from it every now and then.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent for the Eyes

Posted on Mar 11, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I do not see any difference when I started taking this brand and dosage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 35 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives