Reviewer2506090

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SAD804 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Repairing NSAID damage

Posted on Dec 30, 2007

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For nearly 18 years I was prescribed ibuprophen and naproxen in high doses for arthritis. As a result, I was informed of "probable" liver damage due to prolonged use of NSAIDS. I've been using Kare N Liver for three years and my liver seems to have stabilized, according to my new doctor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Was a space cadet

Posted on Dec 30, 2007

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I developed severe neuropathy (nerve pain)and was prescribed an anti-seizure drug called gabapentin. I oftn felt out-of-body and totally spaced-out. After driving 90 miles home at over 75 mph and no memory of the time-lapse or my driving enviroment, I decided to search for an alternative. A naturopath suggested 1200-1800mg per day. I use the NOW Foods 600mg time-release 2-3 times per day now. It took a few weeks to get relief and I have occaisional flare-ups, I take an additional capsulse four hours after the last one and I get relief. I'm sure this supplement saved my life and possibly someone else's since driving unaware of surroundings can be hazardous!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Aloe Phytogel

Posted on Dec 30, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this product, as it is pure whole leaf aloe, to control diabetes. There is much research to support this alon with other nutritional supplements such as cinnamon. My skin has cleared up as a result of using this for the last three months. Wonderful to get whole leaf aloe in a phytogel at this price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Glucose Balance

Posted on Nov 23, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Has helped tremendously with glucose balance. Haven't really lost weight but keeps blood sugar in the low-normal range.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seemed to be what I was looking for

Posted on Aug 30, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Thought this would be an ideal vegetable protein for me since I have metabolic syndrome (high blood pressure, high cholesterol, pre-diabetes). Added to my green drink I make every morning with banana and almond or coconut milk. First use caused gastro-intestinal problems nausea and vomiting. Decided to reduce from one table spoon, to half the amount. Still caused mild nausea which lasted most of the day. After analyzing and eliminating the various supplements I use, I decided after felling fine today to no longer use this product. I am disappointed since it seemed to be what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

NSAID Alternative

Posted on Nov 23, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Wanted to get off of 800 mg ibuprophen twice per day for low back pain and sciatica. Although the pain was minimal, it took about three days to be completely pain free. Three tabs keep me pain-free for about 8-10 hours before the pain returns. It is difficult to remember to take on an empty stomach so wait 3-4 hours after eating and do not eat for at least one hour after taking serrapeptase. Would highly recommend as an alternative to NSAIDS.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Off Prozac

Posted on Dec 30, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have spent the last three years removing myself from a plethora of prescription drugs including Prozac. This was recommended by Dr. Murray, I suggest reading his book about the uses of 5-htp. Didn't lose as much weight as anticipated, I am free of the chronic depression which has plagued me for more than 12 years.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sinus Care

Posted on Nov 23, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

Have used this product for more than 5 years. I have year-round allergies and sinus problems. Didn't like the way I felt with prescription drugs. A Naturopath gave my sister Kan Jang from the Swedish Herbal Institute who shared it with me. The American distributor changed the name to Kare n Herbs...I take one tab 2-3 times per day fall and winter, and 4-6 spring and summer they provide all the relief I need. With Sambucol 2-3 times per day will reduce the time of colds and flu to 3-4 days.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Menopause Symptoms

Posted on Nov 23, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

Have tried many brands of greens, but since I started with night sweats and hot flashes the green frog has helped tremendously.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Haven't this tried yet

Posted on Dec 30, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

I just ordered this item and still have a supply of Sambucol which I have used for a long time...will let you know when I've had more experience with Sambucus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Haven't this tried yet

Posted on Dec 30, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

I just ordered this item and still have a supply of Sambucol which I have used for a long time...will let you know when I've had more experience with Sambucus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives