July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2509706

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DID496 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Excellent for the kitchen sink

Posted on Sep 07, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The scent was way too strong and (for me) unpleasant to use for showers. At first we were using it as a hand soap but then I discovered that it actually works great for washing dishes. Really cuts the grease in frying pans and isnt harsh on your skin either. I would buy it again just for that purpose.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Could be better

Posted on Sep 07, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's cheap and you get a huge bottle, but I have to use way more than my other shampoo to get enough lather (and I don't have thick hair). It seems gentle and the scent is mild. My boyfriends likes this though, so I guess I will continue buying it even though it is so heavy that I can barely order anything else at the same time, thanks to the international shipping limits.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works fine but is a little drying

Posted on Nov 08, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It lathers very well, is scent-free, and is cheap. However, I find it a bit drying and have switched to using Aubrey Organics.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not bad

Posted on Sep 07, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The product is quite watery but surprisingly moisturizing. However, I tend to use a lot because it is so thin, so even though you get a lot of product for a good price it isnt as good a deal as it seems. Not sure whether I will buy it again because I used half a bottle in 1 month.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Dec 13, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have repurchased this already so I don't run out. It's natural, unscented, works well, inexpensive, and the product doesn't stick to the side of the container so you will be able to use almost all of it. I hate reaching the bottom part of a pump bottle and having to smack it to get the stuff sticking to the side to the bottom. Also, the bottle is clear so you can tell how much is left.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good

Posted on Feb 04, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have only used this as as shampoo so I can't comment on its function as a body wash. I find it works well used occasionally, it lathers decently and doesn't leave my hair too dry or weird. I've repurchased it already for that purpose.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice product

Posted on Feb 04, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like that this wipe is made from natural ingredients and is supposedly biodegradable. Unfortunately, the lid broke off but the seal still works fine once it's closed. I'm not sure how well it works in killing germs but it's nice to use when you have dirty/greasy hands while you're in the car or somewhere with no facilities.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great lotion that smells wonderful

Posted on Nov 08, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This lotion is neither too runny nor too thick, and has a really lovely texture. I LOVE the smell! Some lavender lotions smell too sharp, but this one is sweet and soothing. I also like that almost no product is left on the sides of the container as the level goes down, and you can easily see how much is left. Unfortunately, the pump on this bottle was defective and I couldn't unlock it, but I had ordered 2 bottles of lotion and was able to transfer the other one over. This lotion is pricey but worth it. I will continue to get it from iHerb, as even with shipping and the exchange rate it is much less than what stores in my city charge.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very strong and I don't know how to brew it properly?

Posted on Sep 07, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It smells awesome and it tastes okay thought a bit strong. However, I can't figure out how you are supposed to brew it other than by putting the mix directly into the cup and hoping most of it has settled to the bottom by the time you drink it. I tried using a mesh tea ball but the chai is too fine for the strainer. Also tried using a coffee filter but then the water doesn't drain well through it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

***Ingredient list has changed***

Posted on Sep 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Please note that the ingredient list shown on iHerb is no longer accurate. I REALLY hope that Hugo Naturals has not reformulated their lotions, because the original ingredient list is what made me willing to pay this much per bottle. I just received 2 bottles this week, and the ingredients are as follows: Purified Water, Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice*, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Glyceryl Sterate SE, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Glycerin (Kosher/Vegetable), Cetyl Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Emulsifying Wax, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Tocopherol (Natural Vitamin E), Allantoin, Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Extract, Symphytum Officinale (Comfrey) Root Extract, Chamomile Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Passiflora Incarnata Extract, Althaea Officinalis (Marshmallow) Root Extract, Equisetum Arvense (Horsetail) Leaf Extract, Alchemilla Vulgaris (Lady's Mantle) Extract, Citrus Amygdalus Dulcis (Orange) Seed Oil, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Vanilla Planifolia Fruit Extract, Myroxylon Pereirae (Balsam Peru) Oil, Butter Extract, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Extract, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Fruit Extract, Cofea Arabica (Coffee) Seed Extract, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Xanthan Gum, Gluconolactone, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate. *Certified Organic There are more natural extracts, but the first few ingredients which make up the bulk of what it actually contains seem to be less natural than before. There are also more chemical compounds added which were not there before, so are they really necessary or just fillers?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great for me

Posted on Sep 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Works well at deodorizing my sweat, but since I am actually not a very sweaty/smelly person it is hard to tell how it would hold up in a more demanding situation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gentle and natural

Posted on Sep 07, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I like it a lot but it is slightly pricy. However, it does last a long time so I may purchase it again after I finish my Thayer's unscented toner. Not sure which I prefer yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives