Reviewer2514067

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TES848 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 56 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

High Quality Thyroid Support

Posted on Apr 26, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was taking a lower cost thyroid-boost supplement, which definitely jazzed up my metabolism. Then I decided to try this product, which has completely different nutrients. In short, this product nurtures, whereas the other one stimulates. Therefore, since both are recommended to be taken twice a day, I now take the jazzy one in the a.m., and this one in the afternoon. This works out well for me, because if the stimulating one is taken too late in the day, it definitely interferes with falling asleep.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

You can't beat living nutrition

Posted on Apr 26, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is my new favorite pumpkin seed, mainly because it's raw and thus offers living nutrients. Also, raw pumpkin seeds have an alkaline effect. This is important, because the American diet tends to be highly imbalanced in favor of acidity. (When I saw a list of alkaline/acidic foods, and realized how acidic my diet has been, I was shocked!) I'm now trying to add as many new alkaline foods to my diet as I can, for the sake of more balanced body chemistry.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fight magnesium deficiency!

Posted on Dec 06, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I purchased this based on the positive recommendations of others. Over 70& of the population is said to be magnesium deficient--something I have taken to heart in ordering this. Because this is easily absorbed, it's a good choice. I can't say I've noticed a huge change in the few weeks I've taken it. I do trust that as my magnesium deficiencies are restored, I will increasingly notice a difference--including having more energy naturally.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Makes a difference in blood sugar stability

Posted on Apr 05, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been surprised that taking chromium actually makes a noticeable difference in how my blood sugar has been regulated. It makes me wish I'd started taking it decades ago!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works fine; does the job

Posted on Apr 05, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The brand I wanted was out of stock when I ordered, so I chose these instead. I wanted something to allow me to eat beans without having to deal with the gas that beans create. This brand does the job just fine, and I am satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A fine home testing method

Posted on Apr 26, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This formula is low cost and handy to check for iodine deficiency. I'm glad that iHerb provides it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent for blood sugar balance

Posted on May 13, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Carlson always has high quality products, and the price for this is excellent. In addition, I enjoy New Chapter Organic Chromium GTF complex, because it includes superfoods and herbal extracts. It's pricier, however. Therefore, I tend to alternate, taking Carlson's one day, and New Chapter's the next.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delivers what it promises to deliver.

Posted on Sep 28, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Caprylic acid aids intestinal health. I purchased these to help combat Candida. Soon thereafter, however, I noticed a product called Candida Clear (also made by Now Foods). Candida Clear includes caprylic acid, but also has three other anti-fungals: Pau D'Arco, Black Walnut, and Oregano Oil. Hence, now I take Candida Clear.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dropper makes for easy application

Posted on Apr 26, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We need two types of iodine to thrive: iodine and iodide. The thyroid needs iodide and the rest of the body needs iodine. This product is iodine. The dropper makes topical application easy. For re-fills, iHerb sells a large bottle. It's pretty hard to overdose on topical application, since the body "knows" not to absorb any more. According to Dr. Mercola, if you've applied too much topically, your skin will leak iodine, such that when you touch something, your touch will leave an iodine stain. Besides being a nutrient, iodine is a terrific disinfectant and has a huge number of household uses (which can be found through a quick web search).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Rich Cocoa Flavor

Posted on Mar 11, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

You can definitely tell the difference between this true cocoa flavor, and the lighter flavor of "hot chocolate" mixes. I mix a little organic milk with my hot water for this--my favorite way to drink it. Sometimes, I add strong hot coffee, however (depending on my mood).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great price; great produce

Posted on Aug 01, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Niacin is an excellent tool for keeping blood vessels open to faciliate healthy circulation. I don't mind that this brand causes flushing, because I take my daily tab after work hours, and I liked its lower price than the non-flushing brands. (Anyway, I rather enjoy the mild flushing, knowing that something good is happening!) Every now and then (maybe every three months), I do a really big niacin flush. At those times, on a daily basis, I'll increase my dose by 500 mg. (breaking the tab in half), and continue the progression until I reach 3K. Near the end of that progression, the flushing gets pretty intense! However, I've discovered that soaking in a "not too hot" tub for 20 min. is the perfect antidote for any flushing discomfort. At those times, I add magnesium flakes or oil to the water (since most Americans are deficient in magnesium, according to Dr. Mercola), and thus the tub soak does double duty.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Provides a thorough blood vessel flush!

Posted on May 13, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The heat-producing, body-buzzing flush this provides isn't so bad I can't stand it. Rather, it's as strong as I had wanted it to be. I do take the Niacin after eating a meal (and hate to think what it'd be like without eating first!). However, I wanted a product that "did the job," and that's what I got with this product. Very good price, also.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 56 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives