Reviewer2514138

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TUF083 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

It IS Perfect

Posted on Jan 05, 2011

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great product, and recently they updated the formula to include 100% or more of the daily needs. I attribute taking these whole-food prenatal vitamins before and currently to not getting any morning sickness. It's not just me either, my friend who pointed me in this direction also had no morning sickness during her pregnancy last year. My midwife asked if I had been getting sick at all, and if so, recommended not taking a prenatal, as that's the common reason for the queasiness. The way I see it, most mothers are taking a man-made, lab created vitamins with a synthetic ingredient list. These are made from organic 100% food. It's no wonder people feel sick, it's the body's way of telling you to stop putting chemicals in your body!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No Fishy Taste

Posted on Jan 05, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

An easy, potent package to get the DHA/EPA I need for my growing baby. Bonus - no fishy aftertaste, and no queasiness after taking. Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Avalon Oranics products are wonderful!

Posted on Apr 23, 2009

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been a big fan of the Avalon products for a while now, and I'm completely devoted to the Vitamin C face wash. I always thought during my teenage years, that I'd grow out of my acne, but here I am at almost 30, still battling the acne with sensitive skin - it's a very difficult to keep up with the many personalities of my facial skin! I purchased this product because moisturizers and creams tend to make me break out, and thought this could be a nice alternative. It might be working, but I think that this too is making me break out - but in a different way, like it's purging my skin of the impurities. I'm going to stick with it till it's gone, but my face is skin is definitely softer, acne is healing faster, though still there, and I have an overall brightness. At the iHerb price, it's worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for day after hair!

Posted on Sep 01, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this before a mouse-like product while my hair is wet, and I've gotten fantastic results with my 2b curly hair. It really works wonders with day and second day after hair to control the frizzies... as long as not too much is used. Careful with how it's applied too, a dollop rubbed between the palms and fingers then dabbed onto, then into hair, will keep the yucky, flaky, globs of white streaks at bay.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Curwavy hair is in love!

Posted on Jun 03, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Fantastic product - I use alone or with a few spritzes of DevaCurl set it free before hand... depending on what the weather outside looks like for the day. No flaky build-up. I love the non-aerosol pump, and the 7 ounces seem like they'll last me longer than if it were under a pressurized bottle. Great product,I'll buy it again (as a matter of fact, I already have a back-up bottle ready to go in my "basket", I don't want to run out!)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It really IS perfect

Posted on Sep 01, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Love it. I'm on my second bottle. It's a bit pricy, but a bargain for what it does to my adult-acne-prone skin. I can see and feel the difference in clarity, my skin actually glows now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

better than expected!

Posted on May 14, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Love this! Pure, simple, no added anything. Exactly what I wanted. Does not come with a dropper, which was a mild disappointment, but I had a sterile extra container with dropper so I'll just refill as needed. We use this in our home in conjunction with local royal jelly and honey to help calm our seasonal allergies.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good value

Posted on May 14, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great for trying many of the items out, though more than half the products aren't suitable for my skin and the two products that I was looking forward to trying for my sensitive, adult-acne prone skin was not included. My sister in law sure liked the samples that she ended up with though!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Waste of a carbon footprint.

Posted on May 14, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Lame. It's a giant advertisement. I judged this book by the cover and that's why it's now in the donation pile.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not exactly, but it's what I expected.

Posted on Apr 23, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was hesitant to purchase this item, as royal jelly needs to keep refrigerated to maintain it's wonderful properties. This product is blended with raw honey (though I still have no idea where the honey actually comes from) to help stabilize and enhance/mask the flavor of pure royal jelly. So far, so good. half the container is gone already - it's much more convenient in this form, rather than what I was doing; taking small doses of raw royal jelly and then chasing with honey. I'll be purchasing again within the next couple weeks. Do yourself a favor and take this daily.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Caps?

Posted on Apr 23, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using these daily for a couple weeks now, and I'm still not convinced that the freeze dried product is a good alternative to fresh.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Always a better price

Posted on May 14, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

iHerb has the best pricing available for this product, and I know it hasn't been sitting on the shelf for 6 months. I love this face wash for my sensitive, adult-acne prone skin. I try other products, but nothing seems to work as well, or will aggravate my face.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives