July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2517957

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RAV844 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

wouldn't sleep without it

Posted on Nov 04, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been diagnosed by a sleep specialist with some interesting sleep disorders, including mini-seizures and sleepwalking. The specialist tried me on meds like Ambien, to which I reacted badly. But I read the medical lit that came with the prescriptions and they all discussed the neurotransmitter GABA. So I tried GABA. Seizures and sleepwalking are very rare occurences now. I wake up refreshed with no sleeping-pill hangover effect. I have since recommended GABA to friends with high-stress lives, bad sleeping habits etc and they all swear by it too. Now brands are the best value and iHerb is the best company to shop with!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My dog made me try this

Posted on Apr 07, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Yes, I first gave my arthritic dog MSM. It works great for minor knuckle stiffness. I suppose it keeps my skin looking top-notch too. My husband thinks it helps his knees: he's a runner.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

potent stuff

Posted on Apr 12, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you want to control your dose, drop by drop, this is the product to use. Capsule doses are extraordinarily high, in my opinion, and can easily lead to insomnia and upset stomach, among other side effects. Best pricing from iherb, naturally.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

more pleasant than ginseng

Posted on Apr 12, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Suma works. I get a friendly boost that doesn't last for days, as ginseng does with me. I feel less frazzled and hyper with Suma too. I like the control of a dropper. This one ounce bottle will last me for months. Cheaper than coffee...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

my husband takes this

Posted on Apr 07, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

He has hypertension and some anxiety issues, mostly work related. But he's not ready to play with prescription meds. He's convinced the Now SJW helps him stay on the mellow road. His blood pressure is down of late.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Convenient greenery

Posted on Apr 07, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Every bit of green food I can get in winter--I do! And Chlorella helps. I love Now Foods. iHerb is a dream-site to shop at.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I heart soap

Posted on Apr 07, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Detergents, body washes, yuck. They're plain bad for your skin. I love the honey, gives a bit of slickness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The gentlest

Posted on Apr 07, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is a gentle, low-impact sleeping aid. No grogginess in the AM, which all prescription meds leave you with. As usual, Now Foods and iHerb are the best companies in the universe to deal with.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

the best

Posted on Apr 12, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking Daily Vits for years. One way I know they must be good is when I get a blood test. All my crucial vitamin levels, particularly the B types, have a perfect balance, much to my Doctor's delight and surprise.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives