Reviewer2519351

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GUY345 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Skin food

Posted on Mar 01, 2010

23 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Too soon to comment on hair, but after a week, this has already made my skin less sensitive and dry. I also got carded yesterday (I'm 43) by a 30-year-old who thought I was younger than she. I wasn't wearing a bit of makeup. I would highly recommend for those with itchy, dry, sensitive skin. Instructions say take with juice; don't try mixing it with water. Tastes like something a dog would roll in.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really reduces cravings

Posted on Nov 17, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It helps with hunger, but more importantly for me, it reduces cravings and mindless snacking. For breakfast, I'll have two scoops shaken up with 2 cups of very strong cold coffee, fat free milk, and half teaspoon of stevia. It keeps hunger and cravings away until lunchtime, and really delicious -- like a real mocha only healthful!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Tasting whey protein

Posted on May 01, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Probably shouldn't matter for a medical food-type product, but this really tastes better than anything else I've tried (many!). Country Life is labeled as "natural flavor" but it has a bit of vanilla -- this is the only vanilla whey I've found without ANY sweetener! Doesn't matter what kind of sweetener they use; they're all disgusting. Second favourite is Jarrow unflavoured. No sweetener in it, either.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fragrance free is great

Posted on Aug 16, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Gets clothes clean with very small amount (2 squares were too much for a large load -- I cut a square in half for a small load). BTW: The scented versions are VERY stinky. I've tried both vetevier and lavendar. WAY too overpowering and cheap laundry detergent smell. Had to rewash my sheets because the stench was keeping me awake. I recommend Myers Clean Day basil scent for clean and grassy, and 7th Generation scents for soft and subtle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Plain and Simple

Posted on May 04, 2007

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this protein for years. Hard to find whey protein without alot of junk and flavors added. I use this plain, just mixed with water, and it never has an "off" taste like many other brands.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Brand

Posted on Jan 06, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried others, and they are not as effective as Doctor's Best. Accidentally ordered a different brand of Sam-E a couple of months ago, could really tell the difference. I use in place of prescription antidepressants under care of physician (was on Wellbutrin and couldn't tolerate side effects). As I side note, I hate generic warnings but from personal experience, don't quit prescription antidepressants (especially cold turkey) without telling your doctor.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for electric toothbrushes

Posted on Dec 22, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It doesn't foam up like a rabid dog and get all over everything. The taste is not overpowering, and it leaves my teeth clean and white.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for energy

Posted on Dec 22, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take occasionally, when I haven't slept well or when I'm not feeling well. It provides energy without jitteriness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for candidiasis

Posted on Oct 26, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm going through candida cleansing -- side effects are most unpleasant (headaches, tingling etc.). Feels like a really bad hangover, especially when I have a sugar slipup. I suspected it was from aldehydes given off by the yeast, and started taking 6 of these tablets a day. Completely got rid of the side effects of killing off the candida.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Skin food

Posted on Mar 01, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Too soon to comment on hair, but after a week, this has already made my skin less sensitive and dry. I also got carded yesterday (I'm 43) by a 30-year-old who thought I was younger than she. I wasn't wearing a bit of makeup. I would highly recommend for those with itchy, dry, sensitive skin. Instructions say take with juice; don't try mixing it with water. Tastes like something a dog would roll in.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Work just as well as chemical-laden tampons

Posted on Mar 01, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A mucous membrane is a mucous membrane. If chemicals can be absorbed and drugs can be administered through the mouth, rectum and nose, why would anyone want to mainline dioxins via a tampon?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on Jan 06, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My mother has osteoarthritis and can not take over-the-counter NSAIDS. I did extensive research to find a quality herbal supplement. Curcumin has helped her knees tremendously, and after my research I decided to take it myself for overall health reasons (it has very powerful anti-inflammatory and antioxidant properties).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives