Reviewer2519593

New to iHerb? Use coupon code CON606 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Worked immediately

Posted on Jan 24, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has alleviated dry/cracked heels very well with a marked difference after one use. I've been using every day for 2 weeks and my 40-yr old heels are so much better. I think I prefer a product with a mild scent, but this is stillvery good. Heels are not perfectly restored yet, but are no longer an embarassment in public.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to have a positive effect on candida/thrush

Posted on Apr 20, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Being outside the US, I needed a probiotic that could travel without ice. I wanted to buy Femdophilus but it doesn't ship without ice, so I looked for one that had the same strains. I had a slight flora imbalance that seemed to correct in a few days by taking this and treating locally with coconut and tea-tree oil. I am now taking daily and seem to have fought off any subsequent major attacks without changing my diet, and I know I have been eating too much chocolate and other sugar lately. I will continue to buy as it has the strains that are specific to women's candida/thrush.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice tea

Posted on Jan 24, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I got this as iherb doesn't stock the Weleda nursing tea, which I know really works very well. This has a similar flavour, which is pleasant enough (if you like herbal tea).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Jan 24, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Made these with some nutiva coconut oil melted and poured into batter as the oil and was very happy with the results. So was my daughter. Found they were still nice cold later on, and they sat well in my stomach.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really warm and gingery and safe for pregnancy

Posted on Mar 01, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A nice strong ginger kick - the lemon is subtle, but still there and best of all being lemon rind and not lemongrass I can safely drink it during pregnancy. I wish there was a category at iherb for herbal teas safe to take during pregnancy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just what I wanted.

Posted on Jan 17, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very happy with these. My 3-yr old daughter and I love them, although my daughter also likes the trail mix of golden berries, mulberries and goji berries. I prefer these GBs on their own. I will be regularly restocking these.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Probably good

Posted on Apr 20, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I got this for my small children as it is in powder form, although it doesn't dissolve as well as I'd like it to. I'm very pleased with the capsule version, so I trust this is just as good for the children in preventing illness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Unexpectedly sweet.

Posted on Jan 17, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Too sweet for my taste. I had checked the ingredients to make sure it didn't have stevia in it, but something in there is working as a sweetener. I am hoping that it will taste better as an iced tea in summer. I wouldn't buy it again though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Moist and delicious

Posted on Apr 20, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Very pleased with these as are my children (2 and 4). They are soft enough for small jaws to chew and have a nice flavour.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicious!

Posted on Apr 20, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I love the fact that these are not sugar-sweetended. They are not too sweet and I only wish you got more in the packet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I just love this stuff!

Posted on Dec 09, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

My mother swore by this when I was little and I know what she is talking about, particularly now that I have a toddler in tow. But I also found it a great energy booster during postgraduate University studies many years ago. I love the taste - don't believe it's changed in the last two decades. And I've found that I can even give it to my fussy husband without any problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to work very well for 4 yo daughter

Posted on Oct 31, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Daughter developed a UTI that hospitalised her for a week on an antibiotic drip. At a follow-up visit they were going to check for reverse flow valve problems using a painful invasive procedure that ran the risk of introducing new infection. If she did have such a problem, the only treatment would be low-dose antibiotics indefinitely! Thought there must be a better way and discovered D-Mannose on the Net. Ordered immediately, superfast iherb order arrived in time before her appointment at the hospital - 2 days of D-Mannose and the tests came up clear. Now whenever she seems to be quite frequently not making it to the bathroom in time or waking at night, I give her D-Mannose and then she sleeps through til morning and the accidents cease. Sometimes I give it to her in Dynamic Health, 100% Pure Cranberry Juice Concentrate, 16 fl oz 473 ml), diluted with water or soda water. I shall never be without it. This product does seem to clump up a bit over time, perhaps affected by the very hot Japanese summer, but it hasn't reduced the effectiveness in any way.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives