Reviewer2528718

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DIB534 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-11 of 11 total

Awesome soap, cats love it too!

Posted on Dec 30, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great deal on a huge bar of soap. This soap lathers very well, smells good and is made of a small list of natural ingredients. The weird thing is, my cats like it too! My one cat kept trying to get into the cabinet where I was keeping this soap, finally, one day he was able to pull the soap off the shelf. He rolled all over it just like it was catnip! My other cat came over and did the same thing! I had to take it from them because they were tearing the paper wrapper off of it! So funny! (they liked the KissMyFace just Olive Oil soap just the same!)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome soap, cats like it too!

Posted on Dec 30, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great deal on a huge bar of soap. This soap lathers very well, smells good and is made of a small list of natural ingredients. The weird thing is, my cats like it too! My one cat kept trying to get into the cabinet where I was keeping this soap, finally, one day he was able to pull the soap off the shelf. He rolled all over it and hugged it just like it was catnip! My other cat came over and did the same thing! I had to take it from them because they were tearing the paper wrapper off of it! So funny! (they liked the KissMyFace Olive Oil w Honey soap just the same!)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

We love Aubrey

Posted on Feb 24, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started my husband on the Aubrey Men's line over a year ago, and he likes it. I personally like the North Woods smell better than this one, but he keeps requesting the Spice Island facewash. Either way he smells herbally, and i like that! He also uses the North Woods aftershave.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Keeps me stink-free!

Posted on Dec 30, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This seems to work pretty good even though i sweat a lot even in the winter. The smell is not quite what i expected, but it's not bad, and it dissipates, so you can't smell it after a while. I've been trying other natural deodorants and have even made my own, and hoped to stay away from alcohol, but it seems to do the trick in this deodorant spray. I read that sage can have natural 'antiperspirant' properties for those of us who sweat profusely, so i was hoping this would help with that, but i can't say for sure yet whether it does or not. Can't complain about the great essential oils! I usually spray this on, and then follow with my homemade coconut oil and arrowroot powder stick. I figure the alcohol may dry out my skin, so the coconut oil may help keep moisture in. I think this deodorant spray helps me from the slight musty smell i would get at the end of the day with other natural deodorants or just the coconut oil and arrowroot (baking soda was too abrasive for me).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

5 Stars for Effectiveness but not sure about the smell

Posted on Dec 30, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This deodorant really works and i love that it's made of essential oils. I would rather not have the alcohol, but it works so well, that's probably why. The smell was not what i expected, i thought it would be like this natural handsoap i bought that was rosemary-mint and very clean smelling, but this reminds me of Vicks or something menthol when you take a whiff of it from the bottle. I'm sure that's just the peppermint, and maybe it's the strongest smelling of the essential oils so it stands out. But when you spray it on, the smell goes away quickly, and I don't get B.O. or any smell at all when I sweat, so I am happy with the purchase. Maybe the grapefruit and geranium would be more up my alley since i like fruity smells!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Simple soap

Posted on Feb 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

My husband really likes this soap. I like the natural, pure ingredients and it lathers well. A bar does not last too long, but it's inexpensive, especially when you buy the 3-pack. Everytime i place an order through iHerb, i get a pack of this soap!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love aubrey

Posted on Dec 30, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have recently become smitten with Aubrey Organics brand. There was a Aubrey stand at the Mother Earth News Fair in Sept. 2010, and one of the ladies there said that the founder of Aubrey thinks the Sea Buckthorn line of facial care is the best one. Since it's winter and my normally combination oily skin is a bit dryer, i thought i would try this. I did have the opportunity to try some samples of different Aubrey moisturizers and the smells seem a little funny at first, but you get used to it. Plus the ingredients are just amazing and so natural. I really like this facewash and i think it will last a long time. I haven't had any breakouts since i've been using this facewash.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Will buy again for sure

Posted on Feb 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This eye liner is great, it works well and i love the ingredients compared to most eye liners. I don't usually use pencil liners because i've found the eye liners that don't need a pencil sharpener work better, but this pencil is the exception. It goes on easily and stays. The color is good too, i am fair skin, dark blonde hair and blue eyes. I will definitely buy it again when i need more.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hopefully this helps

Posted on Feb 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this for a couple of weeks in my two cats' (wet) food. I hope it works to keep their teeth healthier, and it would be a huge bonus if it helps their stinky breath too! I think this powder has a smell to it, but it doesn't deter my cats from eating their food at all!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good mouthwash but overpriced.

Posted on Dec 30, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I can get this mouthwash at my local grocery and drug stores for less money. The one i received ooes not look like the one pictured, but it's in a round/cylindrical container. Probably the same product though. I'll buy again but will watch for sales at my local stores instead.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

All-purpose product

Posted on Dec 30, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This vegetable glycerin seemed to be a good deal and got good reviews. So far i have added it to Dr. Bronner's castile soap in a foaming soap pump to use as body wash, which works really well and is moisturizing. I plan to make lotion next, try it in my hair and put it on my eyelashes before bedtime to keep them healthy. I notice now that it's derived from Palm, which makes me wonder if it's certified as sustainably harvested (since a lot of Palm oil comes from Indonesia, where deforestation for palm plantations is taking habitat from critically endangered species like the orangutan and sumatran tiger). I will have to research it before purchasing again. So 3 stars for uncertainty.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-11 of 11 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives