July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2534376

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ZAJ505 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 35 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Selenium Yeast: Awesome value

Posted on Dec 27, 2008

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the type of selenium Dr Gerhardt Schrauzer PhD recomends when he talks about seleno-methionine (the most bio-available selenium)... yet surprisingly the label doesn't mention seleno-methionine. It's a very nice tasting tablet (yeast/malt taste) plus the yeast makes the selenium very bio-available. This is amazingly good value because it's strong enough to do you some good (200mcg) and there are lots of tablets (180). :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Vanadyl sulfate

Posted on Mar 23, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff works better than chromium... yet is poorly described in the literature. It's like taking a power pill... yet few diabetics have ever tried it or even heard of it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ubiquinol v's Ubiquinone

Posted on Mar 23, 2009

18 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the reduced (active) form of Q10... which is more potent than the inactive form. As people get older they have trouble converting the inactive form to the active form... so you don't get much benefit unless you make sure you take the active form. The active form is fairly hard to get and it's usually much more expensive so it's nice to find it here at a reasonable price. Remember you can reduce the dose (compared to the inactive form) and get the same effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Makes me feel good

Posted on Sep 17, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is another one of those products I enjoy taking. Can't quite pin down why though. Suspect it simply enhances toxin removal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

R-ALA v's RS-ALA

Posted on Jul 28, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

R-ALA (natural form) gives you more bang for buck than RS-ALA (synthetic). This makes you sharper throughout the day... and sometimes when you're starting your thinking becomes lightening fast. That effect soon wears off... and some people never experience it. Presumably the people with the greatest problems are the ones most likely to experience this effect. Lipoic acid has two sulphur bonds and chelates mercury better than most sulphur containing substances which normally only contain 1 sulphur bond eg. methionine, cysteine, MSM, etc... Alternatives to ALA are DMSA and DMPS but both are synthetic... while ALA is natural to the body. RS-ALA makes me feel unwell if taking it continuously (even at low levels)... while R-ALA does not (even at higher levels)... so I prefer the R-ALA version. Even though it costs more... it seems to do more... so the price difference is worth it. This is a useful product when you know you have a problem to solve (a procrastination breaker?) or have to be sharp for an important meeting. It has a reputation as a nootropic (smart drug). It's a product that is natural to the body and helps your body become healthier by removing heavy metals and other toxins. :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Molybdenum... copper antagonist

Posted on Apr 29, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Hi, Molybdenum, Manganese and Zinc (along with VitC)... are all copper antagonists. Pity that somebody doesn't incorporate a bit of molybdenum into a multi-vitamin... along with some Boron. To date all the multi-vitamins I've looked at don't include all key minerals... and supplementing with various colloidal minerals or natural sea products (also a good source of minerals)... doesn't seem to make much of a difference ie. they don't contain enough minerals to show up in tests: using hair mineral analysis at 6 monthly intervals. :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Mop up that toxin

Posted on Sep 17, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Carbons are very good at mopping up all kinds of toxins and adsorbing bacteria. They're a cheap chelation option and are probably under appreciated by doctors (who only use them for overdoses).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

MethylCobalamin is great but Iherb is a bit short of the other B12 forms

Posted on Sep 16, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been very pleased with the methyl form of B-12. I like it a lot more than the cyano-B12 which always made me feel a bit unwell. Unfortunately the B-complex I got had insufficient B12 to address a deficiency (only 100ug and needs to be 1000ug or better). I added this product recently and can feel the metabolism being stoked. I really wanted to try the adenosyl-B12 form and the hydroxo-B12 (normally injected or applied by nasal spray). The last two forms are particularly useful if you're having a problem with detoxing. I suspect high copper levels have been driving down my B12's or making them unable to work properly... and this is the first time I've been able to test this hypothesis. Iherb has the adenosyl-B12 form... but seems to be out of all the higher doses. They don't have the hydroxo-B12 form which would be nice to try. BTW: The hydroxo-B12 form has an affinity for the cyanide molecule... and is used in the treatment of cyanide poisoning (which explains at least part of it's detox effect).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Eye, skin, nail and hair

Posted on Sep 17, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

You notice this particularly on your hair. It feels more lustrous. My nails also seem to have improved. It feels good when you take it. :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The less common form of B12

Posted on Sep 17, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I didn't know that this form was available until I spotted it here. It's also known as adenosyl-B12... which confused me for a while. It's not clear whether the methyl or hydroxyl forms of B12 are superior. It's possible that they're all similar. They're all superior to the cyano-B12 form... which is most commonly added to vitamins. One of B12's roles in the body is to remove cyanide... in which case any form except the cyano form would probably work quite well. So far my favourites are the hydroxy-B12 (very uncommon) and methyl-B12 (second most common). :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Expensive

Posted on Sep 17, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Switched to the powder form. That seems to last almost forever and it's very cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cold buster

Posted on Jun 09, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

Like this stuff. Really knocks a cold for a six. Loaned my last bottle to my friend Oliver, another to my chemistry lecturer and one to my friend Dushko. All were very pleased with the results. Other brands I've used don't seem to work. A close look at the ingredients suggests that the cheaper brands use fewer parts of the plant that have active ingredients (stem, leaf or root) and a lot more inactive ingredients (flower). It is also possible that the extraction/processing of the ingredients in the brands that don't work is poor. Ignore the price... if it works it's worth it. :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 35 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives