Reviewer2540970

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JUK942 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

Try these for recovery and great sleep

Posted on May 31, 2008

21 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

There is very good evidence supporting the use of chelated magnesium and zinc at bend time to support deep, recovery sleep, where your natural HgH is released. In fact, the original study was funded by EAS with the grant to Victor Conte. Athletes have used ZMA for many years. Men and women both begin to secrete less HgH as we age, especially after age 35. Although we may think we slept well, we most likely didn't. Combine this bed time supplement with the SleepTracker watch to help you train your body to get into and stay longer in delta sleep. You don't have to be an athlete to take this. For men, a good sign of deep sleep associated with increased hormonal release is an erection upon awakening.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Recommended for complete recovery program

Posted on Nov 06, 2007

34 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I added glutathione to my anti-oxidant, recovery program about 5 years ago while I was actively recovering myself from a torn sacro-iliac joint. As a registered nurse, top competitive athlete, and fitness consultant, I have spent years learning about nutrition and recovery and applying these experiences to myself and others. I added glutathione to a recovery program that included Vit C, Vit E, Vit D3, fish oil, r-lipoic acid, rhodiola rosea, d-ribose, and b-complex vitamins. Being in my 40s and competing against athletes in their 20s is stressful enough. Add a full time job and family time, training and racing gets even tougher. Travel for competitions adds allot of stress to an already packed schedule. The key to unlocking successes with work, family, and sports activities, is recovery and reducing the impacts of stress. A high nutrition diet is essential. But we also need to rest in order to recover. During the recovery process, certain supplements can aid with the elimination of toxins, and help repair our bodies at a cellular level. The addition of glutathione can help many people achieve an optimal state of recovery.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Consider for Recovery and Weight Management

Posted on Jan 18, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good combination supplement for athletes and very active people, as well as those who are trying to lose/maintain weight. Before using any supplement that may affect your chemistry and hormones, you should consider speaking with a qualified health professional and have your labs checked. Having a baseline is good to see if the supplements you are taking work. I use this product in the AM about 1 hour before training/working out, and then within 30 min post-workout. I also cycle this in to my bedtime routine, taking it within 30 min of bedtime along with chelated magnesium and zinc. I also highly recommend the Jarrow Creatine-Surge product for post training sessions.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Must-have for detox and recovery

Posted on May 31, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Combine this with glutathione, vit-c, and co-Q10. Also consider Jarrow's Creatine Surge that has a-lipoic acid. After a hard workout, or to fight jet lag, try it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Incredible product for health-fitness performance

Posted on Jan 27, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've reviewed this product in the past as I have been using it for several years. As a world class athlete, this product is amazing. It has the right ingredients in the right ratios to help you prepare, train, and recover. It mixes well and the taste is good. Add to this some CoQ10 and glutathione for recovery and you're set. If you need electrolytes during your event, consider some gels or cubes to go along with this, as CreatineSurge does not have lytes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A must for recovery and optimum health

Posted on Oct 09, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As a top ranked multisport athlete, with a full time job, and young kids, I stress my body allot. For post training and racing recovery, I add CoQ10 to my regimen. I also will use more of it during the winter cold and flu season.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Get enough D3 and forget about H1N1

Posted on Oct 09, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As a top ranked multisport athlete, with a full time job, and young kids, I stress my body allot. To keep my immune system up, and fend off colds and flus, I add D3 to my regimen. I also will use more of it during the winter cold and flu season. If around adults and kids with colds, etc., I'll take 2000-5000IU/day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Add these to a post-workout recovery program

Posted on May 31, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

There is good research indicating the benefits of l-arginine. Not only can this aid with post-workout recovery, but it also can aid with enhanced sexual response.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Mild form of female alopecia: may work

Posted on Oct 09, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My wife has been using this product for several months. She's almost 40 and has a very mild form of female alopecia. Without a controlled test, it's hard to tell whether her hair loss is normal, or higher. She takes other nutritional supplements as well, thus is in great health. However, she believes her finger nails and hair are stronger. She's an avid gardener and full time house mom. She has had very few nail breaks since she's been taking the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for recovery during sleep

Posted on Oct 09, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

TestoJack has the right products to help you sleep and use this time to recover. The ZMA relaxes your muskuloskeletal and nervous systems and is backed by peer review scientific studies that were conducted by Victor Conte. However, if you are a competitive athlete and are drug tested, you should check with your sport governing body whether the ingredients in this product are legal for your sport.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for recovery

Posted on Oct 09, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

As a top ranked multisport athlete, with a full time job, and young kids, I stress my body allot. For post training and racing recovery, I add rhodiola to my regimen. I also will use more of it during the winter cold and flu season.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product, consider adding it to your regimine

Posted on May 31, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Eye health is important. There is good research indicating the ingredients in these Jarrow supplements are beneficial. As a clinician, I have not found evidence that indicates these can harm your eyes. So the real outcome will be when I am in my 80s and whether I need glasses.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives