Reviewer2549599

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DEM399 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Fantastic-Miracle Supplement For Arthritis Sufferers!

Posted on Sep 15, 2011

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have Rheumatoid arthritis in my wrists, knees, and sometimes my back and have been taking Jarrow and Now brands Curcumin for many months. I do not take prescription or over-the-counter pain killers, but the Curcumin has made my life a lot more manageable with a lot less pain and flare-ups. Someone told me to try the Bio or Super form of Curcumin from Now brands to see if that helps even more. I can say to this day that this is a miracle supplement for arthritis sufferers such as me, and I am now feeling almost pain free. I take one capsule in the morning and one before bedtime. The strange part about taking this supplement is I get real energized and feel like going out and exercising my brains out. I did that but kind of regretted it later as I got some acute pain from over doing it. So folks, a word of warning that you might feel real good with no pain after taking this supplement for awhile, but exercise with moderation and caution as usual. Thanks iHerb for your great prices, low shipping cost, and fresh dated supplements.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Quality Bilberry

Posted on Jul 31, 2008

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the third brand of Bilberry extract I have used now and have found this to be more potent per capsule. I think its in the natural process of extracting the purest form of the Bilberry. Its also Veggie friendly which I like also, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Natural Sleep Inducer

Posted on Apr 21, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have found that the Passionflower extract is much more powerful than just a tea or capsule form. I have trouble sleeping at night and have discovered a great way to help me with that problem. About an hour before going to bed I brew a nice cup of Chamomile tea and add the Passionflower extract to the tea brew. I have found that my sleep is deeper and longer now and most definitely attribute it to the combination above.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Product

Posted on May 28, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Did a good deal of research into this supplement and it most likely has given me a brain boost upon taking it. Find it most effective taking it in the mornings after meals and with the coffee I am supercharged. Would not recommend taking it after dinner meals unless you plan to stay up at night and not sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Bilberry

Posted on May 16, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Have found that the capsule form of Bilberry in my opinion is stronger and better in quality than the hard pill form. Nature's Answer is a good product and at a great price from iHerb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

SUPPORT FOR RHEUMATOID ARTHRITIS

Posted on Aug 12, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use a small amount of Zinc supplement to help with my RA stiffness and pain in both my wrists. Zinc supplements help the body activate omega-3 fatty acids which in turn elevates stiffness and pain. A good additional choice would be to add more omega-3 fatty acids to your diet and or use fish or flaxseed oil supplements. This supplement alone is only one part of relieving pain from RA so see my other reviews on: Doctor’s Best “Curcumin C3 Complex”, Now “Pantothenic Acid”, and Now “EGCg-Green Tea”.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

REDUCES MORNING STIFFNESS & PAIN

Posted on Aug 12, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have rheumatoid arthritis at several joints in my body especially wrists and lower back disc. I have read several articles on medicinal approaches to RA pain relief. Pantothenic Acid was one of many supplements that could help relieve morning stiffness and pain. I have been taking only one capsule a day with dinner meal and after several days of use I have been noticing much less morning stiffness and pain. In fact, during the day when I would be sitting for awhile and then rise from that position I would feel real stiff, not anymore! I have found a “natural” approach to managing my RA pain especially in my wrists but this supplement alone won’t solve everything. Read my reviews especially the one on the supplement Doctor’s Best "Curcumin C3 Complex", Now “Opti-Zinc”, and Now “EGCg-Green Tea”.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Product Better Than I Thought

Posted on Jun 10, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using Jarrow brand "Jarrow-Zymes Plus" and they have been working pretty good with my digestive problems. However, I have been alternating using the samples of Source Naturals "Essential Enzymes" and I actually think they are working better for me so will be ordering more of them. Highly recommend them for mild to moderate digestive problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

HELPS MY DRY FLAKY SKIN

Posted on Aug 12, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have this on going problem around my eye brows of flaky irritated skin. Looks terrible when it really gets out of control and have tried many OTC products to no avail. Gave this a shot and applied it around both eye brow areas twice-a-day. GOOD NEWS! After using it now for about a week it has virtually gone away, amazing product, expensive but well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with Digestion

Posted on May 28, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have problems with digestion, gas, bloating, etc. especially after dinner meals. Friend told me to look into a enzyme formula supplement and I came up with this product from Jarrow. It worked almost immediately within two days of taking one capsule before each meal. Goodbye to those gas attacks and heavy feeling!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

SUPPORT FOR RHEUMATOID ARTHRITIS

Posted on Aug 12, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have RA of both wrists and read many articles on the use of gelatin supplements to relieve RA symptoms. However, do not want to use a animal by-product which gelatin is on a regular basis. Read that Pectin is a good alternative to gelatin supplementation especially for vegetarians. Take it once-a-day with food and not sure if its working but its part of an equation of other supplements I take for RA and I am virtually pain free now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

OK ginger supplements

Posted on Jul 04, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good but not the best form of powdered capsule form of ginger. I have tried others and with better results but you be the judge and not me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives