Reviewer2556799

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TAS931 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 32 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Still in the evaluating process

Posted on Nov 06, 2010

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am 64 yrs old, and have degenerative disc disease in the entire lumbar section of my spine and have lost most of the soft tissue behind my knee caps, 40 years of carpentry and heavy blacksmithing. I have been using glucosamine and chontroitin for 18 plus years, which used to make a marked improvement in pain. Lately though it has had less and less effect. So I read the reviews on Iherb about sea mussel extract and thought I'd try it. It's been about 3-4 months and I believe it has made a real difference in easing the pain in both my back and knees. Still hurts but much is more of a dull background type pain than a sharp over powering one. I walk about 3 miles or more a day, as well as I still work 40 plus hours a week. Iherb is one of the very best companies to buy from that I have had the pleasure to use in my life, dependable and awsome deals.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best

Posted on Feb 03, 2009

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the very best multivitamin I have ever used in my 62 years on the planet. And I have been a devout supplement user since the mid 1970's, after I learned you can't get all the nutrients you need by proper eating. Due to polution, stress and depleted soil that our food is raised in, organic or not. Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Product

Posted on Mar 01, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had been on a prescription blood pressure medicine for quite a few years. I have been trying to find a herbal remedy to replace it, I'm anti chemical meds. I had tried Ubiquinol, a new version of CoQ10, that had some good recommendations. I didn't get the response I was looking for. So about a month ago I incorporated Hawthorn Extract 3 times a day with the Ubiquinol taken once a day. My blood pressure has been gradually lowering and today it was on the money. I'm a happy camper.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Looks Good so Far

Posted on Jun 08, 2011

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Started using this for high blood pressure after trying a number of other natural products that I had read were good but didn't work for me. This product seems to be helping, I have only been using it for about 3 weeks and have seen a marked drop in my readings. I am still working on the correct dosage but it does look promising. Right now I'm trying 2 caps twice a day I think I may add 2 more and see how that does.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

One of the Best

Posted on Jul 12, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We've found this supplement to be one of the best out there. My wife and I have had great response since taking them with "Doctors Best glucosamine, chondroitin & MSM. I'm 64 and after 40+ years of woodworking, carpentry and blacksmithing, my joints were very painful a lot of the time with the arthritis. I've tried many different supplements for over 15 years and with this combo I have experienced a very real improvement in my knees and back. Before I was having a real problem going up and down stairs, quite painful and difficult. Now I a little pain but what a difference. I swear by these products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Results

Posted on Jan 28, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been a user of glucosamine/chondroitin products for over 20 years, the brand I use to use had to stop production and I have been trying various brands with mixed results. None were great. NOW brand is very good and has helped improve my arthritis and back pain, very happy I tried it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Energy Boost

Posted on Jul 10, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Since I started using this supplement my energy has been very good, I'm 63 and was starting to be tired all the time, this was a good fix.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The Very Best

Posted on Feb 10, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is awesome in its effects. I have been using it for about two months now, it gives you a lasting energy boost. I use to drink 3 shots of espresso each morning, after drinking Green Super Food I have no desire or need for the coffee. Also I don't get sick when everyone around me is coming down with illnesses, including my wife. (she now drinks it). I started using this great product to help alkalize my PH, does that plus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good Product

Posted on Jul 19, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

At 64 I've had a enlarged prostate for probably 10-15 years, gradually producing more side effects. Mainly having to relieve myself more often and more urgent episodes. I've tried many natural based products with no real results. "Doctors Best Prostate Formula" works really well. I used to be up 3-4 times a night and many running to the john urgent calls during the day. Now I may have to get up once but I usually can sleep through the night.I also use "Source Naturals Beta Sitosterol" with the "DB Prostate", though I'm not sure I need to take it at all, the jury is still out.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Product

Posted on Jul 12, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Since starting this supplement with "Doctors Best, Comprehensive Prostate Formula" I sleep through the night, no midnight potty trips, and almost no emergency toilet runs through the day. I find that coffee tends to kick my bladder into overdrive so I drink one cup or none daily.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The Best

Posted on Jul 05, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These would have to be the best multi's I've ever found in my 64 years. They are also one of the best values too. I highly recommend these vitamins. Also they are quite strong so do follow the directions and split the dose throughout the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Simply The Best

Posted on Nov 18, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My wife and I have been using Now Foods, Krill Oil for about a year now. It has lowered my wife's cholesterol so its in a good place and it keeps mine in check as well, I'm 64 and my wife is 58. I changed over from fish oil when I found out that even the best of the fish oils can actually raise your bad cholesterol, not true for everyone but is not unusual.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 32 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives