Reviewer2567957

New to iHerb? Use coupon code WAM698 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Oh my! What a difference!

Posted on Dec 16, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

38 year old female with "mild" adrenal insufficiency(flight or fight response is exacerbated), borderline thyroid (although symptoms are unbearable), very low BP with a high heart rate (read POTS and adrenal link), unexplained aches and pains (conveniently called CS and or fibromyalgia). I have spent a ton of money on adrenal supplements (thanks to iherb giving so many choices of brands and what not). The doctor whom I went to regularly relocated - he is a researcher/ fibro specialist. I did great on cortef and armor, until the news dropped that Aug 2011 was my final appointment. So I did a frantic search for doctors who could follow the same protocol, till today have found none or have found a doctor who tried to vary the supplements and prescription. With knowledge in my hand, and some time and money, i decided to take rein of my never ending health miseries which have plagued my life for past 10 years. Isocort (PLANT DERIVED) 8 pellets per day has been a life saver which no other adrenal supplement could do. That plus thyroid supplement plus a PS capsule at night changed my entire perspective of me, myself, my life, health everything. I decided to go off isocort because of cost (how stupid!), now am paying the price for past 1 week without isocort - i have all my allergies (in winter!), fatigue, sleepiness, no energy and all the things which plagues me before. So, I ordered today from iherb and writing this review immediately. I think this is something I have to invest in, for my wellbeing. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

5 * product for increasing progesterone but read on

Posted on Jun 11, 2013

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If we are using for low progesterone-high estrogen problem, this product is fantastic. However, there will be a time when things get normal based completely on the person's body / metabolism/ health. Now when this happens, the "excess" progesterone problem will manifest in the form of deep depression, very dark moods, generalized pain and oh yeah weight gain! Gain may be 3-4 lbs however it will be like dragging a water reservoir while walking! Please take this review seriously and use this product with the help of a doctor only. I am still giving this product 5 stars as it can 'quickly' repair low progesterone issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Adrenal insufficiency caused hypoT

Posted on Sep 12, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was using less salt in my diet, now tryion to add more iodized sea salt. i am borderline thyroid 9llw) , but my doctor says its mainly due to my adrenal insufficiency. I will continue taking selenium and isocort but I will less my Iodoral to 12.5 (and not 4 tabs as per many websites and my doc!) for now since I have added the iodine in my diet. When i started to take iodoral, I was so happy to sweat. I never sweated for past 10 years with a moderate to intense exercise, always exhausted, and now i know this is working well. If you do Iodine painting on skin and see it disappear it is a definite indication of iodine deficiency for which this supplement would help. it would be wise to do this test once in a while when we are sluggish but do not know the cause. The remedy would be as simple as popping this tablet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Basic gel

Posted on Sep 04, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

You will be better off with a self made vitamin c serum using c powder. This has not done anything great to my skin nor has it given any rashes or sideeffects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Interesting product

Posted on Jul 08, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Who would ever think of a probiotic soap? I have not had breakouts - I have a very dry/ oily facial skin which leads to acne. I beleive after starting to use this soap, there are absolutely no acne. I will not give great review like closed pores and smoothness like marble :-). It is a good soap for any dirt/ bacteria to not thrive, so thats a good deal. In my opinion, nothing beats a full fat yogurt as a face mask/ mild exfoliant. These two combined, I have a reasonable good facial/ neck skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dont know

Posted on Jul 08, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

hypothyroid, b12 def, ferritin low, adrenal insufficiency, fibro, spinal arthritis at the age of 37. This supplement is one of the important ones in my cabinet or a storage box of many other supplements. It will be an exagerration to say about surge of energy within minutes. I hope it helps to see my blood work going in a good way.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Many components in one product!

Posted on Dec 04, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

The fact that this product has Mg Chelate form and some very cortisol reducing herbs makes it very superior one. If you buy everything separately it will cost you an arm and leg and also the fact that there is a need for mutiple tablets. I like to take 3 tablets before sleep - very sound sleep and waking up is so nice that I look forward for the day! Cortisol-stress, muscle pain, anxiety can be attacked with this product. It will take a few weeks to work. Just want to add, if there is too much stress beyoind control, this product along with any choline (look for PS - however it is expensive) plus mindful meditation/ prayer can immensely relieve stress. Stress can cause multitude of health/ mental/ physical disorders. These supplements are a good investment to a long term personal wellbeing care.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Need to cook MACA a few minutes before taking

Posted on Sep 09, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I purchased this very recently from iherb (GREAT SERVICE as always!) for hormonal balancing (precisely extress estrogen which leads to low thyroid and then the whole stream of crappy feeling related to hormonal imbalance). I read quite a lot of forums and some research studies on maca. The one thing I would like to mention for the benefit of so many people using maca is that maca needs to be cooked (it kind of is gooey paste after cooking). The reason: just like great vegetables like brocolli, cauliflower, spinach to mention a few, maca eaten raw has a goitrogenic effect which explains bloat, lethargy and weight gain in some people. Many times Raw food is not worth the price we pay in terms of health, no need to throw the stuff, just how you use it makes the difference. Hope this helps someone out there.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For now 3 stars

Posted on Aug 01, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A request to iherb, please send the review link after 6 weeks. A product needs to be tried atleast for 30 days before any kind of judgment, thank you! Great shipping from iherb! Serrapeptase was recommended for fibromyalgia pain to strengthen fascia. I dont know whether this works or not, yet I am taking this regularly for few weeks (not a month yet). My case: Pain plus multiple hormone deficiency issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I am done with protein drinks

Posted on Sep 04, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Couldnt handle the taste, too costly to throw yet ended up trashing this, feel very bad to have wasted my money. What is up with the protein powders, or is it just me being so sensitive. I am a vegetarian needing atleast 50-55 grams protein and I am still in the quest for a complete amino acid profile protein powder without me throwing up. Off late i have started using greek yogurt but am not really sure if it is a complte protein (not much data on the web).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Interesting product

Posted on Mar 09, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I purchased this product for improving testosterone levels (39 yr old woman with adrenal, estrogen, progesterone, testosterone, thyroid - all low). A naturopath suggested tribulus in a very small amount along with other hormone balancing supplements. I chose this because of good reviews and interesting blend of adaptogens and amount of Tribulus, and the price! First day - took 1 tablet at 1 pm, felt drowsy in an hour and got up at 8 feeling depressed, ended up crying for no reason. Second day - avoided Third day, thats yesterday (and am rushing to write this review) - took 1 tablet at night before sleep. Horrible dream of a plane crash along with earthquake on Mt Rainier(!!!) yet with a happy ending of some one rescueing us somewhere in India (my birthplace). Got up shaking. philosophical outcome - felt a sudden realization of priorities I needed to focus on, which was kind of a good lesson. Supplement Decision - not going to go through this nightmare again. I have been insomniac for a decade, so I am not giving up on my peaceful sleep (thanks to theanine serene with Mg). Thank you! This review is negative, however it might help someone understand if things go weird.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not effective for me

Posted on Sep 25, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I purchased Osteoheel for my neverending excruciating killing pain in my heel (heel spur not plantar faciitis). I would like to avoid the dreaded surgery so had been researching on supplements (i have not tried any NSAIDs as i cannot handle them very well) for heel spurs. Calcium-Mag is the key for inflammation or/and bone spur treatment, I have been reading. I tried this supplement based on reviews however it was like popping sugar tablets.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives