July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2575097

New to iHerb? Use coupon code IRI749 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Helps anxiety, depression and pain

Posted on Aug 25, 2010

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Some people have a deficiency of serotonin which causes depression and anxiety, but having an endorphin deficiency can also cause depression and anxiety. This helped restore my endorphin levels to normal, which helped my depression a bit but also helped my anxiety HUGELY, in fact this is about the most effective thing I have found for my anxiety. I have an arm injury which left me with long-term mild pain, it did help with this too, though the pain came back after I stopped taking D-Phenylalanine, I might not have taken it for long enough.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for serotonin-related depression

Posted on Jan 13, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Works nearly as good as the Effexor antidepressant that I used to take. You need to take a break from it now and then, I usually take 2 days off a week. It makes me much less hostile towards other people and more lighthearted, good for self-confidence as well. If you're taking it long-term, you usually need to balance it out with something for dopamine like L-Tyrosine in the morning as well though as dopamine and serotonin balance each other out in the body. Otherwise you may make your dopamine low which may make you feel depressed, tired or spacey. So if your depression is caused by low dopamine and not low serotonin, this may make you feel worse. As long as you know how to take it properly, it's a great supplement. To make it work properly, you should take a Vitamin B complex or a multivitamin in the morning as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Got rid of a mystery illness

Posted on Jan 05, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had been suffering stress from work for quite a while and I kept coming down with mysterious illnesses (bladder infection, pains in chest, fatigue, headaches). I had been like this for two months and finally went to the doctor who examined me and blandly told me he could find nothing wrong, and to come back to him in another month if I was still feeling sick. He refused to prescribe me antibiotics or anything else to help me. I bought this product and took two capsules in the morning and at bedtime and took Echinacea with Goldenseal. After a week or two, my symptoms started disappearing and were soon gone completely. I stopped taking the AHCC, Echinacea and Goldenseal after a month and the illnesses never returned. I had taken Echinacea before which helped a bit, but as soon as I stopped taking the Echinacea, the symptoms reappeared. I think the AHCC is what really gave me the boost I needed to get over these mysterious illnesses. I have never gotten any of them since. I am considering taking AHCC again as I get a lot of colds during the Winter. If I find success with it, I will write another review.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Relaxing

Posted on Jul 13, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take 2 of these tablets every morning and they give me a nice relaxed feeling. I also find that my heart does'nt race as easily from feeling anxious (magnesium is supposed to act as a natural beta-blocker). I hardly ever get palpitations anymore either since starting to take Magnesium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps with anxiety

Posted on Feb 02, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had heard that Magnesium was good for anxiety and made you sleepy. It didn't make me sleepy but it helped quite a bit with anxiety. I had to go in for a hospital appointment the other day, and for the first time in quite a few years, my heart wasn't beating really fast with the anticipation of seeing the doctor, and I also wasn't as nervous when I was speaking to the doctor. It just felt like the normal nerves that most people would usually get when going to see a doctor, so for me this was really helpful. Be careful of taking too many - because it didn't make me sleepy, I thought it wasn't working so I worked my way up to 9 tablets a day, which I think may have caused heart palpitations (this is known as a side-effect of too much magnesium, and ironically too little magnesium as well) and I also got diarrhea. I have brought the dosage down to 6 a day which seems to work ok for the moment, hopefully I can bring down the dosage as my body's magnesium levels get higher.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

First day and I already feel a difference

Posted on Aug 15, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I eat my first meal of the day, I usually get pretty tired and sluggish or get a feeling of internal tension (mentally), sometimes half-way through the meal but nearly always within half an hour of eating it. Today and yesterday, I had the exact same meal for breakfast. Yesterday, I got the usual symptoms. Today, I took 2 tablets with my meal. I did feel the tiredness after the meal, but about 15 minutes later, I started to feel a "clean" sensation in my stomach. Over the next few minutes my whole body started feeling pretty good and now, 45 minutes after eating, I feel more clearheaded and less burdened by a lack of energy and vitality than usual. This is looking like it's going to be a really good supplement for me, I will be updating my review over the next few weeks to let everyone know how I'm getting on.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great stuff if you feel sick

Posted on Aug 03, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I get a fair bit of trouble with my stomach, such as my stomach not feeling quite right after eating or occasional bouts of nausea from drinking too much alcohol etc. About 4 out of 5 times Ginger works like a charm (it depends what is causing the stomach upset, Ginger increases stomach acid so if you have heartburn then Ginger is definately not what you should be taking. Milk of Magnesia seems to work in that case). I often give it to friends or family when they feel a bit sick and they all find it really useful too. I carry a bottle around with me everywhere in my backpack, it is really good stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Made me dizzy

Posted on Dec 12, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I usually buy 200mcg Chromium Picolinate from a different manufacturer which helps my blood sugar a lot. When I took this, I had what I think was a hypoglycemic crash about 3 hours after eating (felt dizzy and panicky). The brand I usually use gives me energy when I take it with food, basically the opposite happened with this. Chromium does lower blood sugar so I think what happened is that this brand is a lot stronger than the other brand and lowered my blood sugar too much, even though both brands are labelled as 200mcg. So I think this does work and no doubt it works well for many people but I am giving it 1 star, because for me it was too strong and the dosage was possibly mis-labelled.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for Adrenal Fatigue

Posted on Jun 13, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

One of these tablets, once or twice a day with meals (depending on whether I'm having a good or a bad day) along with 400mcg of Kelp in the morning, almost completely gets rid of my Adrenal Fatigue symptoms. I now wake up clearheaded and not feeling as washed out, dont get low energy during the day as easily, have better stamina for exercise, don't get hypoglycemia as badly if I don't eat, and don't get depressed as much. I just feel more stable in general. I also take Ascorbyl Palmitate (bioavailable form of Vitamin C) which also helps. This is still very early days (only on this combination of supplements for a couple of weeks) but so far it is working way better than Adrenal Glandulars (inconsistent results) or Licorice (made me feel dizzy). I finally feel like I have found something which is really helping my Adrenal Fatigue, so am really happy for the future, as Adrenal Fatigue has dragged me down for my whole life (I am 24).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty effective for anxiety

Posted on Feb 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This feels similar to taking a low dose of a benzodiazepine such as Valium, but is not as sedating. A few times when I took it, I actually felt quite euphoric (and sexually stimulated) for about 45 minutes. I have used it in work quite a few times to help with social anxiety when I was training other people. Really good stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to help my immune system

Posted on Jan 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I am very suseptible to colds, I usually get about 3 every Winter. For all of last weekend I was around someone who has a cold and I also stayed up very late one of the nights which are usually two things that are almost guaranteed to give me a cold. I did feel the cold coming on for about 2 days but now it seems to be almost gone, before it got a proper hold over me. I did also take 3000mg of Vitamin C per day but I reckon the zinc tablets are what mainly helped me as I got a similar but not as good effect before from taking a zinc nasal spray :-) UPDATE 2 months later: This is the first winter yet where I have not actually gotten a cold! I have never made it to Christmas before without getting a cold. I just take 1 tablet a day and if I am out in the cold for a long time or do something which usually makes me get a cold, I take an extra tablet. If I feel a cold coming on, I take 3 a day for about 3 or 4 days. Great stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to be good

Posted on Apr 27, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

It was hard to find a multivitamin supplement that was: a) timed release (so my body would'nt just be getting one huge dose of vitamins, a lot of which the body cannot absorb if you are getting that much vitamins all at the one time, with the timed release they can be absorbed throughout the day) b) in a form that is highly absorbable to the body (minerals are in amino acid form etc) I also felt a mild relaxing feeling from it the first few days I took it. Seems to be what I was looking for. Worked a bit to help get rid of a hangover one morning as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 15 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives