Reviewer2579171

New to iHerb? Use coupon code UFA553 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 56 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

I lost weight but with serious side effects.

Posted on Jan 26, 2013

6 people found the following review helpful

I am changing my review since I have been using this product now for about 10 days. It does help one lose weight. I lost almost a pant size in a week but now I am noticing that it is causing serious shortness of breath....TWO DAYS LATER - I cut this out almost 48 hours ago and I am still having shortness of breath. I contacted a research place I found on line and they said that the fact that it says Powder instead of Extract means that there would be almost anything else in it besides Raspberry Ketone. He said that it has probably caused my blood vessels to dilate which makes me short of breath. I am going to push water and try to flush this out of my body. He said the fact that I lost a lot of weight in just a few days means that there has to be other things in this product besides the Raspberry Ketone. The fact that the price is reasonable also means that it isn't pure Raspberry Extract. I'd say "don't buy this". 2 WEEKS LATER - I HAVE JUST SPENT NEARLY TWO WEEKS IN THE HOSPITAL WITH ATRIAL FIBRILLATION. I HAD TO HAVE MY HEART STOPPED AND RESTARTED ELECTRICALLY. I WAS PERFECTLY ALRIGHT BEFORE TAKING THIS PRODUCT. MY ADVICE IS DON'T TAKE IT. ADDENDUM - I found a review on Amazon where someone actually called this company and they said that this is not real Raspberry Ketone but is, in fact, a synthetic because the real thing is far too expensive. I see that another person is reporting shortness of breath after taking this product. That is the first thing I noticed. My advice is to go at once to see a doctor and have an echocardiogram done. I had damage to two upper chambers of my heart.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best sleep aid I've found

Posted on Dec 02, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered this because it was at a reduced price and decided I might as well try it. I've been very surprised at how well it works. I realize that I can't use it every night but for what I need it works wonderfully. I was very sick recently with a cough and cold and had trouble sleeping. I had run out of my prescription sleep medication so I tried two of these. I slept all night long with no drowsiness the next day. I have found that one does not work but two works great. I also put a quick melt melatonin under my tongue. I have used sublingual Melatonin for years and it helps but not to the extent that this does. I've ordered more while the price is still low.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This stuff works

Posted on Dec 02, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I rarely have colds due to the excellent vitamins and supplements that I get from iHerb. BUT, I recently returned from a 3 week trip to the Baltics where the weather was at times freezing cold and windy and several people on planes or buses were very sick. PLUS there was a l0 hour flight from NY to Dallas that should have taken 3.5 hours SO I was both jet lagged and sick as a dog by the day after my return. Truthfully, I forgot that I had the Olive Leaf Extract on hand for 2 days and I got progressively sicker in spite of the medications I was taking. Then suddenly I remembered it and started taking 2 three times a day on an empty stomach. This morning is 48 hours later and I am already amazingly better. I must comment that once I contract a bad cold I am always sick for 3 weeks so to be this much better in two days is pretty much a miracle for me. I believe that I will now take 2 a day as a preventive and always keep a supply on hand for those rare occasions when I do catch a cold. Thanks iHerb. Thanks Natural Factors. 3 MONTHS LATER - contracted something at the hospital where I volunteer. Immediately went from the two a day to 6 a day and 24 hours later instead of being flat out sick as a dog and too weak to even read as I would normally at this stage of a cold, I already feel much better. The thing about Olive Leaf Extract is that when you are taking it for maintenance, 2 a day, you don't really notice anything but when you are knocked flat by an impending episode of the crud and start 6 a day you notice a difference within 24 hours. I am absolutely sold on this product. There is nothing worse than starting a cold knowing full well you are going to make the same slow miserable progress though it. With O.L.E. I know I'm going to stop it in it's tracks. SEVERAL MONTHS LATER: I am more than ever sure that this product works. Just had another week of severe cough then head cold. Just to help things I also had a severe reaction to the codeine in cough syrup. Just sick as a dog. As soon as I was able to keep anything down, I took 2 OLE, had an episode of diarrhea (sometimes it causes this with the first big dose) then within a few hours began feeling better. Just took 4 that day and it really knocked the cold out.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Acai too much of a stimulant

Posted on Dec 19, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Unfortunately I did not research Acai before ordering the first two boxes of this. I liked the taste and the fact that it did not contain Aspartame so I ordered a lot more before realizing that Acai causes insomnia and heart palpitations in me. I finally did go on line and found that this is a very common reaction to Acai. I'm going to try to find a product that uses the same sweetner but does not include Acai.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great mixed with skin cream

Posted on Apr 21, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can tell a big difference in the way my skin looks when I mix a little of this oil right from the capsule into my night cream. One capsule will last 3-4 nights. I just puncture the capsule with the point of a surgical blade and squeeze out the amount I want each time. I was recently in the hospital, no makeup of course, and several of the nurses and doctors commented on how nice my skin is and said they could not believe how young I look for 76. I also take one capsule a day along with an Alaska Salmon Oil capsule and a flax seed oil capsule.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A lot better than sublingual

Posted on Aug 11, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using sublingual melatonin for years with some success. I never had any luck with the oral melatonin that you swallow in pill form. Didn't do a thing for me. I saw this Quick Melt on the "freebie" list and got a small amount of it. It worked great from the very first night. It is very small. I just put it on the back of my tongue and let it melt which it does pretty fast. I'm usually asleep before it is all melted. For me, this is a much better way to use melatonin than the sublingual. I've ordered the l20 count bottle. Thanks iHerb. If not for the freebies I probably would not have ever tried this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great price

Posted on Oct 06, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

From all I've read Grape Seed Extract is an acceptable substitute for the more expensive Pycnogenol so I'm alternating these two products in my daily regime. Should save a lot of money as Pycnogenol is more expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good form of Magnesium Citrate

Posted on Jul 06, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking this a long time and feel that it is a very good product at a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Used on mountain race

Posted on Sep 14, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband runs marathons and other races and he ran a race in Colorado this past weekend. He had been using the chloroxygen at home for about a week. He said that his oxygen level stayed good at the higher elevations though the last time he ran a race there his oxygen got low and he had to stop. I'm planning to take it to Peru with me next month.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Price

Posted on Sep 16, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been taking Vitamin K-2 for a year and recently found it with D-3 added. This same product is much more expensive in a Vitamin store. I am thrilled with iHerb prices.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Nov 28, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The B complex that I had taken before just had too much of certain things. I was glad to find this product in a more balanced complex.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Nov 28, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had been looking for a Bilberry supplement that wasn't super strong and I was glad to find this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 56 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives