July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2580814

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LEV112 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 125 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Rare Find

Posted on Sep 18, 2008

17 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a rare product in that it presents concentrated B vitamins from food sources. If that's what you want, you've found it. I've not seen anything like it. Being food source vitamins, they appear to easily harmonize with the body. Some may find the coenzyme B's more economical for higher doses. But, I think the synthetic varieties are harder on the liver. This supplement should be seriously considered.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not a Favorite

Posted on Jun 02, 2008

16 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

There's nothing wrong with this product. It works for a number of people. But, after comparing a-Lipoic with r-Lipoic, I'll opt for the r-Lipoic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Incomplete

Posted on May 21, 2008

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It is not incomplete in the sense that it has a complete array of the B-Complex vitamins (and more). It is incomplete in that the co-enzyme portion is only partial. That means that the supplement has part co-enzyme 'B' vitamins with the remaining portion ordinary 'B' vitamins. Many companies do this, but why follow the crowd? If someone needs co-enzyme 'B' vitamins (which is why they'd be buying this product), it is because their body cannot convert ordinary 'B' vitamins. Assuming this is the case, why not give them the 100% co-enzyme form. The ordinary 'B' vitamins are just a waste of money, because they cannot be used by those who need the co-enzyme form (e.g., elderly people).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bio Available Selenium

Posted on Jun 06, 2008

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It works for me, but if taken at the same time with magnesium, it appears to inactivate the sulphur (broccoli) component of the supplement. Not to worry. I just take the Selenext at the beginning of the meal, and the magnesium at the end (at least 30 minutes later). I can tell if I get too much of the sulphur/broccoli. It shows by a loose stool. Even so, I can tolerate many caps in one day with every meal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Effective

Posted on Apr 21, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Delivers B-1 into the system, which is important for the structure of nerve cells.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Reduces Heavy Metals

Posted on Jul 25, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product has reduced mercury, and lead levels for me. It must be taken daily. I would estimate if one has high levels, it might be used 2-3 times per day (must be taken between meals). Once per day might be enough for maintenance. I pick up more metals in my system when spending more time outdoors.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Rapid Effectivity

Posted on Jan 31, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Fine response to healing the GI tract. Parasites, fungi, yeasts, etc., can do significant damage. Works well with other agents designed to address those issues.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Qualities

Posted on Jun 22, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Several things worth mentioning: xylitol is good for the teeth (unlike the commonly used sugars); dissolves slowly, so you get maximum absorption; higher dose is the best value; and, the price is reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does the Job Well

Posted on Mar 27, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a fine, bio-available calcium. I use 2 tsp. (I need a lot), four times per day (between meals). I take it together with Dr's Best magnesium, vitamin A (from fish liver oil), and vitamin D (cholecalciferol).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Exceptional Biological Activity

Posted on Feb 15, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This variety of Lipoic (the 'Alpha" variety, not the 'R' Lipoic) apparently helped with a remarkable cleansing action of the liver if the smell of my urine was any indication (and I believe it was).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Plump It Up!

Posted on Jun 26, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It makes the skin rich and supple -- and I like the smell, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fine Value

Posted on Jun 09, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It seems to work effectively, and appears to be a fine value. I am pleased with it, and plan to continue its use. Here is what NOW says about it in a personal response to my email: "Zero caffeine as the product contains the berry, not the caffeine containing coffee bean."

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 125 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives