Reviewer2585063

New to iHerb? Use coupon code PAG596 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Lineage of hypothyroidism nipped in the bud

Posted on Aug 07, 2011

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I, like all the women before me as far back as my mother can remember, suffer from hypothyroidism. I am not severe; just mild to moderate. This product picks me up and dusts me off. I find that when I exercise and take this supplement, I can lose weight and keep it off. My hair is no longer falling out in handfuls on a daily basis, and my body temp is not so low that my existence as a living being is in question. This product works for me. Gaia herbs work for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works when everything else has not.

Posted on Jul 06, 2010

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My dh has an infection in his underarm that we have been fighting for years. The doctors are clueless and blindly threw antibiotics and and yeast medicines at it left and right. Nothing touched it. We tried garlic oil. He just smelled like garlic. Finally, I found this product online. I mixed this with water and the Pau D' Arco also on this website in a spray bottle and within a week we saw a big difference. The smell went away within days. The irritation went away within a week. Overall, I am very impressed. I would reccomend this combination and the two products to anyone who has a problem that doctors are clueless about. Once again, nature trumps the doctors prescriptions.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works when everything else has not.

Posted on Jul 06, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My dh has an infection in his underarm that we have been fighting for years. The doctors are clueless and blindly threw antibiotics and and yeast medicines at it left and right. Nothing touched it. We tried garlic oil. He just smelled like garlic. Finally, I found this product online. I mixed this with water and the Juice of wild Oregano, also on this website in a spray bottle and within a week we saw a big difference. The smell went away within days. The irritation went away within a week. He used the spray once a day, right before bed. Overall, I am very impressed. I would reccomend this combination and the two products to anyone who has a problem that doctors are clueless about. Once again, nature trumps the doctors prescriptions.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I'm back to normal

Posted on Jul 06, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am one of those who transitions into menopause a bit early in life. I have struggled to find an herbal remedy to all the fun things that come along with it: painful menstrations that last twice as long, painful breasts, mood swings from a horror movie, hot flashes from Death Valley, acne from highschool. Oh what fun! I had found a liquid tincture that worked for most of my issues, but the lady who made them wanted a ton of money. So, I went on the hunt for an alternative. This product had good reviews, herbs I already had experience with, and a good broad base of herbs for all of my symptoms. The mood swings are gone. The hot flashes are gone most of the time: during my cycle they break through. My cycles are shorter and I do not experience harsh pain so much. My acne is less severe. Overall, this product has done at least as well as the tincture I was taking and it doesn't taste so horrible I gag. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This supplement is excellent for a variety of ailments.

Posted on Aug 10, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I and my children all take this supplement for slightly different reasons. My son takes this because with it his nightly cough is gone for good. My daughter takes this supplement due to a diminished immune system from an early childhood illness and no longer is home sick for weeks each school year. I take this supplement for general immune support due to allergies and have noticed a considerable difference in the severity of my reaction when taking it. I have been very happy with this supplement and it's half the cost of another brand that works just as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent alternative for bleach

Posted on Aug 07, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't know what is in these for certain. I can tell you that I have tried bleach...it does not whiten as well; I have tried hydrogen peroxide (color safe bleach base), it makes everything stink, just as vinegar, and the fumes from all three are harsh on someone with asthma. This product is a lifesaver for me. I have found something that whitens and is safe for my gentle whites, while being safe for my asthma and the environment. I am a customer for life. All of grabgreen's products are excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

High quality supplement

Posted on Jul 06, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For those who do not know: anyone in the tristate northwest (Idaho, Oregon, Washington) should be taking a D supplement simply because of our lack of direct sunlight exposure. What sun we do receive is always coming in slanted, so we don't produce enough D in our own bodies. During the winter I take a 5K supplement. Now that is is summer and I am seeing much more sun, 1K is sufficient along with a good multi-vitamin and a diet of at least 60% veggies. I find this product to be sufficient, and even noticably better than other brands with a stronger dosage because this product is higher quality. I definately reccomend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I can eat again!

Posted on Jul 06, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have a complicated digestive issue. I can't digest anything basically. I have tried eating yogurt, medicines, anti-acids, and many other things. Nothing has helped me to eat normally until this product and it's partner: Primal Defense Ultra ultimate Probiotic Formula came along. Now I can eat dairy a couple of times a week, and even ocasionally have some protien without severe pain. No surprise, nature trumphs western medicine again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Irritating for those with sensitive skn

Posted on Aug 07, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tried this in the hopes I could use this companies product. Thankfully the test sample was free, so I didnt' lose any money to find out it is irritating for those with sensitive skin and scalps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I am glad I tried this

Posted on Aug 10, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I decided to try this as it was free and I am glad I did. I probably never would have purchased it had I not tried the free sample. Now I plan on purchasing a bottle as it works better than the last five natural under eye cremes I have tried. This one helps to diminish and hide my puffy under eye all day without having to use it again. It is light going on and effective.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love this stuff

Posted on Jul 06, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I need to take an oil supplement in part due to my arthritis, and I can not take fish due to digestive issues. I always like to take organic alternatives when possible. I also like the potentcy of this product. It is strong enough I can get away with taking one some days. The flax doesn't hurt either, like fish sourced oils. If you want a vegetarian omega source, or like me, need one...I highly reccomend this product. I also found iherb had the lowest price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great idea for pens.

Posted on Jul 06, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I like the idea of using a sustainable and renewable source for writing insturments. Anytime we can replace plastic, it is a good thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives