Reviewer2585744

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LAK721 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

Timedica Thyadine Colloidal Iodine helps GERD and swallowing trouble

Posted on Apr 13, 2010

17 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I believe I have found the answer to a serious problem I have had for many years and hopefully this can help other sufferers. I have trouble swallowing food. This problem started about ten years ago. It doesn't seem to matter if I am happy, stressed, relaxed, or busy - whenever I take a meal, food stops in my esophagus, even tiny well chewed bites. The pain is awful. I can neither swallow nor bring the food up. Saliva further adds to the problem. This condition has worsened the past couple of years. Surgeons wanted to "stretch" my throat which would need to be repeated every few months. I decided there had to be other options. After researching, I determined my system was too acidic and that was compounding the trouble. I stopped drinking coffee (only a half cup per day, but that was evidently too much), cut down on acidic foods and started drinking ginger tea which you can purchase from iherb. I also read that insufficient Thyroid and Adrenal production has dire effects on the body and swallowing problems are one of the primary symptoms. After researching Thyroid and Andrenal production further, I ordered Trimedica liquid Colloidal Iodine. What an incredible change! After a couple of days using Trimedica Colloidal Iodine and drinkig ginger tea instead of coffee, I am able to swallow normally. I still take it slow and chew my food well while eating. The results have been so good I am ordering chewable Adrenal tablets also. I am convinced liquid Thayadine has made the difference in my health. Thank you so much Trimedica and iherb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Emerita Pro-Gest Cream is a life saver

Posted on Apr 13, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A LIFE SAVER! Having had miserable monthly episodes since I was a young teenager, I dreaded each turn of the calendar page. Several years ago, my family doctor recommended Dr. John Lee's books "What Your Doctor May Not Tell You about Menopause/Premenopause". Dr. Lee explains how modern hormone medicine can harm women's health and natural progesterone creams such as Emerita are the best solution to help women with feminine problems. I gave Emerita Pro Gest cream a try and what a difference! Cramps - gone. Break outs on my face - negligible. It helped with bloating and mood swings. I have now used Emerita Pro Gest Cream religiously for 15 years and I feel fantastic. I never would take prescribed hormone medications as these would put me (and most women) in the high risk category for breast and other cancers. Who would want to do that? This cream allows your body to use what it needs safely. And this product is for women of all ages. Be sure to follow the directions. Once you try this product, you will notice a difference but be sure to give your body about a month to adjust.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

big difference in swallowing

Posted on Jul 06, 2011

This product made a world of difference for me! For several years, I have had trouble swallowing food. Whether this was due to stress or food allergies, I always had a "lump in the throat" feeling. Unless I ate very slowly and swallowed small amounts, food became lodged in my throat and would not go up or down. Two surgeons suggested stretching my throat, which is out of the question since this merely leads to more surgery down the line and did not identify the cause of the problem. Suspecting my thyroid may need a bit of a jump start, and since thyroid tests are generally inconclusive, I tried Dr. Jensen's product. Within a month I noticed a difference. I still need to take my time eating, but the swallowing difficulty has lessened and I don't worry about going out to eat with family and friends now. I have also noticed slow but steady weight loss - great news for post-menepausal ladies! Very pleased with this product and iherb - thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bernard jenson's Health-a-Whey is delicious

Posted on Apr 13, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I have used Bernard Jenson's fantastic whey product for 30 years. My family bakes and cooks with it, and we often make a glass of whey to drink. Bernard Jensen's Health a Whey is great tasting - the best I have ever tried. It is a bit sweet and when mixed thoroughly, it is creamy. Great product for your health. If you wish to avoid store-bought milk, this product is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Jason Natural Tea Tree Satin Shower Body Wash

Posted on Apr 13, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Another great product from Jason. Wonderfully pleasant and refreshing scent. Goes a long way. After a long sweaty day on the job, this body wash makes me feel clean and rinses well. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Jason Natural aloe vera deodorant roll on

Posted on Apr 13, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent product. Does the job if you are moderately active. Never irritates sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Oct 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I purchased the large size for home and this small size for travel. Product has a great taste; seems to make a difference in my energy level. Highly recommend this Ultra B-12.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Aubrey Organics rosa Mosqueta

Posted on Apr 13, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Wonderful moisturizer from Aubrey. Great for sensitive skin. Pleasant rose scent, although a bit musky, but not overwhelming. I would highly recommend this lotion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Liquid health products, complete multiple berry fruit flavor

Posted on Apr 13, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

It is so nice to have good multi vitamin products in liquid form. Thank you Liquid Health.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Jason Natural Satin Shower Body Wash

Posted on Apr 13, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Jason's Body Washes are always excellent. A little goes a long way - economical. Nice scent. Product feels silky on skin and rinses cleanly. I have not experienced any irritation with this product. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Recommend

Posted on Oct 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Easily dissolve in your mouth if you cannot swallow pills. Great product and value!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Oct 10, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Wonderful natural cream to help with menopause symptoms. Evens you out, without the danger of elevated risk of cancers from synthetic hormones. I have used the other well-known more expensive product, but my body does fine on this same cream from Now Foods, and it is much more affordable. According to the ingredients, both products are nearly the same. If you have difficulty sleeping, have hot flashes, or other problems with the change of life, please try this! Give it a few weeks - you will notice improvement!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives