July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2588465

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FET601 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 32 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Wonderful product for removing aluminum from your system (including your brain)

Posted on Aug 01, 2013

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I watched a video online by "the aluminum expert" who said that in nature, aluminum and silica are found together. They were conducting a study and found that people who drank silica rich mineral water daily had increased amounts of aluminum in their urine (thus they were detoxing aluminum.) He even provided the brands, but they are so expensive so I looked for the next best thing. This is it! Muscle testing by my functional medicine doctor confirmed that this stuff has been steadily removing aluminum from my system. He tests on a scale from 0 to 10 with 10 being the worst and 0 being the best. I started out at 6 out of 10. Now I'm at 0.7 out of 10. I was taking this three times a day and also took Symbiotics Proline Rich Polypeptides because another study I read said it helped protect your brain from aluminum (by removal.) Both products are wonderful. Of course, there is also the added benefit to my nails and hair. My nails are nicer than they've been in ages. Love this stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for Ulcers, GERD, Heartburn (often related to H Pylori infection)

Posted on Jul 25, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've read that a lot of ulcers, GERD, and heartburn is related to H Pylori infection. If you diet has been full of sugar and simple carbs, then there is a good chance. Google the internet about how to rid yourself of an H Pylori infection the natural way. It invariably includes changing your diet so you're not feeding the bacteria anymore (no sugar or simple carbs, easy on iron containing foods). This supplement helps to kill it off. You also have to reduce inflammation of the gut (H Pylori hides in the folds of the gut and the killing agent needs to get to it.) I also worked on healing the gut with glutamine, DGL, and PepzinGI. It can be a long process, but it definitely worth it! You can also go the route I did - I went to a holistic practitioner and used their supplements, but also took this with it to try and reduce the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful for Healing Gut, Great Value

Posted on Jul 25, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I purchased this to help heal my gut as I was working with my doctor to get rid of an H Pylori infection. Now that infection is gone and we're working on getting rid of other infections and healing leaky gut. I'm taking a lot of this every day (between meals on an empty stomach is best.) He suggested I take 6 to 8 tablespoons daily as it is used on contact by the gut as needed. I have to take a lot in order to get some down to the lower intestines too! I ordered this larger size this last time. Great product, great price! It is also nice that the scoop is at the top of the bucket. The size of the container is a little inconvenient so I reused the smaller container to keep on my counter. You can't miss with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great formula with Bitters to Stimulate Your Own Stomach Acid Production

Posted on Aug 01, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Many people with heartburn or GERD don't realize that what they probably have is too little stomach acid resulting from either a mineral deficiency (magnesium is commonly deficient and necessary for proper stomach acid production) OR maybe an H Pylori infection (which is quite common and tends to damage stomach acid producing cells in the stomach - plus they produce an alkaline substance to protect itself from the acid.) I've learned that the sphincter between the stomach and the esophagus requires sufficient stomach acid to actually close, allowing what they do have to splash and spill where it isn't wanted! I've been using this stuff as my stomach heals after eradication of a severe H Pylori infection. It takes a while for your stomach to repair itself and resume proper stomach acid production...a long while. But, as I take this stuff, my stomach produces more and more on it's own (provided I get enough magnesium and other trace minerals - which I'm sure to do with the himalayan pink salt I use instead of table salt.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Mix with Sea Salt for Healthy Iodized Salt

Posted on Mar 28, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Some people use kelp in place of salt, but I thought that was a bit extreme. I dumped out my salt shaker and filled it with a mix of 1 part kelp to 2 parts sea salt. Now I'll get iodine and other trace minerals naturally with my salt. Update: I've recently switched to using Himalayan Pink Sea salt. I now mix this with that for lots of wonderful trace minerals with a great taste!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not so tasty or healthy

Posted on Mar 28, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

While these may lack the toxins that most cookies contain, they are definitely lacking some important nutrients. The maple syrup is refined and the almonds are pasteurized. They are very tasty, no doubt, but don't be deceived into thinking these are healthy. They are just not as unhealthy as some other sweet treats. The sugar in them still compromises your immune system just like refined sugars. That being said, I tried several flavors when they were priced for trial. I did not care for this one at all. My daughter enjoyed them, however.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful for Healing Gut, Great Value

Posted on Jul 25, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I purchased this to help heal my gut as I was working with my doctor to get rid of an H Pylori infection. Now that infection is gone and we're working on getting rid of other infections and healing leaky gut. I'm taking a lot of these every day (between meals on an empty stomach is best.) He suggested I take 6 to 8 tablespoons daily as it is used on contact by the gut as needed. I have to take a lot in order to get some down to the lower intestines too! Great product, great price! I ordered the larger size this last time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

High Quality and Sourced from the Atlantic!

Posted on Aug 01, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was concerned about anything coming out of the Pacific due to the nuclear contamination from Fukushima so I went on the search for an oil that was sourced from the Atlantic (Nature's Answer website indicates this is.) This product is also molecularly distilled and cGMP certified so you know you're getting what they claim! I took a bottle of this in to my functional medicine doctor today and asked him to muscle test me on the quality of the oil. My system thinks it is high quality and wants plenty of it! It is awesome for the brain as well as other parts of the body. My brain has improved a great deal since I started taking lots of this stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tasty, but not so healthy

Posted on Mar 28, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

While these may lack the toxins that most cookies contain, they are definitely lacking some important nutrients. The maple syrup is refined and the almonds are pasteurized. They are very tasty, no doubt, but don't be deceived into thinking these are healthy. They are just not as unhealthy as some other sweet treats. The sugar in them still compromises your immune system just like refined sugars. That being said, I tried several flavors when they were priced for trial. This one was pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome for removing toxic aluminum from your system - including your brain!

Posted on Aug 01, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My functional medicine doctor had suggested a brain nutrient product of his that was off the charts expensive. I started with his (with active ingredient proline rich polypeptides) but searched for an alternative - and this one is even from grass fed cows! Internet search showed study that said PRP protects the brain from aluminum. After I had been taking this stuff for a while, I asked my doctor to muscle test me concerning how this stuff is working. He determined it was simply removing aluminum from my system and my brain. (I've also been taking silica capsules. Silica and aluminum are found together in nature and one study showed that drinking silica rich mineral water caused aluminum to be removed from your system via urine.) In this day of toxicity, it is awesome to be able to control some of this stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome for removing toxic aluminum from your system - including your brain!

Posted on Aug 01, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My functional medicine doctor had suggested a brain nutrient product of his that was off the charts expensive. I started with his (with active ingredient proline rich polypeptides) but searched for an alternative - and this one is even from grass fed cows! Internet search showed study that said PRP protects the brain from aluminum. After I had been taking this stuff for a while, I asked my doctor to muscle test me concerning how this stuff is working. He determined it was simply removing aluminum from my system and my brain. (I've also been taking silica capsules. Silica and aluminum are found together in nature and one study showed that drinking silica rich mineral water caused aluminum to be removed from your system via urine.) In this day of toxicity, it is awesome to be able to control some of this stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful For Baking and Hot Chocolate

Posted on Jul 25, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I make hot chocolate with this using stevia. I've also used it in chocolate icing and chocolate cake. You can feel good about this product as it is all natural and organic!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 32 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives