Reviewer2599628

New to iHerb? Use coupon code XAF111 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Very effective !

Posted on Nov 08, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have taken this product for many years to boost my immune system whenever I'm run down or during flu season. I feel a noticeable energy boost while taking this. This fall I caught a terrible virus/head cold while traveling and I tried everything I had with little results then I remembered the ALL THYMUS, took 2 and within hours I could feel myself come back ! I continued taking 2 caps twice a day for a few more days until I was completely well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too bad this is so expensive

Posted on May 07, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

This is by far the best tasting sweetener, it has the same taste and texture as sugar. I've used it in cake recipes, protein shakes, etc ... and I can't tell the difference between it and regular sugar. I typically have digestive side effects from other sweeteners like Maltitol and Splenda but not from this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not just for memory, improves mood and mental outlook

Posted on Oct 14, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Within a week I noticed better memory. I was having problems finding words and recalling names and that improved but a nice side effect was that my outlook on life greatly improved. I was not as irritable, had better energy (physical and mental), didn't feel as overwhelmed by life and was generally happier and in a better mood.I am guessing the eleuthero might be responsible for this since it's an adaptogen. This product might be worth a try for depression caused by adrenal fatigue.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Caused anxiety and palpitations

Posted on Apr 03, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

I had a pretty strong reaction to this product. Within 30 minutes from taking one capsule I got a fairly severe anxiety attack and some mild heart palpitations, in addition to a general feeling of unease and brain fog. This tells me there are some effective ingredients in there that could boost your metabolism and I will probably try it again for that reason, hoping that my body might get adjusted and react less with time. I'm not prone to anxiety attacks and have not had one for over a decade so I'm positive it was caused by the product, likely to the yohimbe ingredient.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Quite effective

Posted on Feb 01, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

For almost a year I had several small rashes on my hands that were very itchy and scaly. Tried strong steroid creams, essential oils and a multitude of over the counter creams and remedies, with no results. The rashes got so bad I had to cover them with band-aids to not gross people out ! This product is the first one that worked. I used it every 4 hours for the first couple days since it's homeopathic I figured I'd give it an "acute" dose. Within 48 hours the inflammation and itching were gone. I've been using it for one week now and I apply it once in AM and once in PM or if my hands are in water a lot. I have nothing left but very faint red patches where the rashes used to be. All the itching is gone and the scaly part is gone. Time will tell but for now this is a miracle product for me !

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Product!

Posted on Aug 18, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product cleared a long-standing digestive problem and it did that in just a couple of weeks. Helped with heartburn and a severe case of belching/bloating after meals. I dreaded meals because I knew I was going to be miserable for at least an hour afterwards. This product is simply amazing. Now I forget to take it here and there but the symptoms have not returned.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helped with sugar cravings

Posted on Jan 20, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Took 2 caps in the AM before eating and 2 caps before bed on empty stomach. Within 10 days the sugar cravings were way down. I usually get a lot of intestinal distress from other Candida fighting products but I had zero side effects with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This was a miracle product for me !

Posted on Feb 26, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

I had burning rashes on my hands for years, especially in the winter. It felt like my skin was completely raw and it was so painful ! After 2 applications of this product I noticed the burning went away and the redness subsided somewhat so I would have been pleased enough at this point but within a week all the red spots were completely GONE including a rash on my knuckle which I had for more than 2 years ! I now use the product only when I think about it, every 3 or 4 days and my skin continues to be clear and moist. What an amazing find and all for $5 (I spent several hundred dollars trying dozens of creams for this problem).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

One of the few without FOS and Inulin

Posted on Aug 18, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

This is one of the few probiotics that has no bifidus strain, believed by some medical practitioners to cause inflammation in some people (feeds bad bacteria). Every product I have tried (at least a dozen of them) gave me bloating, cramping and/or gas but this one does not. I have finally figured out that probiotics with FOS give me incredible bloating, possibly because the FOS feeds yeast ? This product is also one of the few out there with no maltodextrin or other starches/sugars which can feed the bad bacteria and cause bloating and discomfort. So far I really like this product. I am taking 2 pills a day and getting none of the typical side effects. I am prone to high stomach acid so I also like the fact that it is enteric coated so the product survives my stomach acid.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

No burping

Posted on Jan 22, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had just about given up on taking Omega Oils because I would have such violent reactions to them like burping incessantly for hours not to mention the fish taste. I don't understand why but this brand doesn't do this and I am able to take the full dose. It has helped with arthritis in my neck and my skin lost its lizard look but not sure how long I can take these due to high cost. For people with gallbladder issues and intolerance to fats I would try a small bottle to see if it is tolerated.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A miracle product for me!

Posted on Mar 25, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

I had burning rashes on my hands for years, especially in the winter. It felt like my skin was completely raw, looked awful and was so painful ! After 2 applications of this product I noticed the burning went away and the redness subsided somewhat so I would have been pleased enough at this point but within a week all the red spots were completely GONE including a rash on my knuckle which had been there for more than 2 years ! I now use the product only when I think about it, every 3 or 4 days and my skin continues to be clear and moist. What an amazing find and all for just a few dollars (I spent several hundred dollars trying dozens of creams for this problem with no luck).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Has parabens and not mositurizing

Posted on May 12, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

I was surprised that a company like Olympian Labs would put parabens in a skin care product. Now it makes me wonder about their supplements too if they are so out of touch with available information on toxicity of ingredients! I did not find this product moisturizing at all and there are many other DMAE products out there without the parabens.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives