July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2600891

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DEV868 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 72 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Great Multi-Vitamin

Posted on Apr 17, 2008

34 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best Multi-Vitamin! I have taken many, but love the combination of supplements. Also, it really does make your hair & nails grow faster. My husband has to have his hair cut more often! Both of us have noticed that our are nails stronger. And, my eyelashes have grown thick and long! I have always had thin short lashes and needed lots of mascara! I no longer use mascara and everyone comments on my beautiful long lashes! I have always had thick, long hair, but it is more shiny with this product. We have used it for over a year and have been very pleased with the results. Plus, here at iherb the price of Maxi-Hair is great. Have seen in local stores at a much higher price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Feel better, Feel Full, Lose weight & Cure Candida!

Posted on Oct 28, 2009

32 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This really makes a difference if you are taking probiotics. Inulin is a prebiotic that feeds the "good bacteria" It will make acidophilus more effective. Your intestinal health will improve without any gas. It will keep you regular. Also, I had recurring yeast infections and took probiotics for a year without any results. Started the Inulin and noticed a difference within days. And, inulin absorbs toxins, so it gives you energy. It mixes in food nicely and is good tasting (slightly sweet) Because it adds fiber to your diet, a nice plus was I lost 15 lbs without even trying! I add 1 tablespoon daily to a non-dairy smoothie. It brings down the glycemic index and holds off hunger for hours. Even though I run daily....I have difficulty losing weight. So, I do think the adding inulin really aids weight loss. I always thought a prebiotic wasn't necessary, but I the results speak for themselves. Love iherb and prices are great!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Truly went from Fatiqued to Fantastic!

Posted on Nov 23, 2008

28 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is fabulous. I stopped taking it for a week ( I ran out) and really noticed the difference. It keeps your adrenals on high during the day, giving you energy. And it helps you to wind down at night and therefore aides sleep as well. It keeps cortisol levels (the stress hormone) in balance. By helping cortisol, it also helps keep belly fat from forming, which often occurs with high stress. I saw an doctor who specializes in anti-aging of the body. He was very impressed that I was taking this supplement. He said the Adrenal Polypeptide fractions and Cortex Extracts in this product are an effective glandular combination. He could have sold me his own supplements (for more $) but he said this product was high quality and to continue taking it. Also, good prices and great service here at iherb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Restful sleep and fights belly fat

Posted on Jun 17, 2009

16 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Love this product. I fall asleep easily and wake up feeling rested. Also, it contains relora and holy basil. These two supplements fight cortisol, the stress hormone. High cortisol levels cause belly fat. I am slim and exercise regularly. But, I gained weight around my stomach during a high stress period. This product (along with taking relora by itself during the day) caused me to lose the belly fat. I have a flat tummy again! Fight stress and belly fat while you sleep! Great product and low price here at iherb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Source of MSM

Posted on Feb 02, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this form of MSM because it contains Vitamin C which is needed in order to absorb MSM. Also, it has Molybdenum, which you need for sulfur metabolism. I used to take all these tablets separately, it is nice to have them all in one. I have noticed a difference in this Source Naturals brand. It seems to work faster, which I think is due to all the essential supplements in one tablet. Also, iherb is great. Good prices and fast shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for skin problems/ Best allergy free brand!

Posted on Nov 04, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have adult acne and I found out one of the causes can be low stomach acid. After 2 capsules of this HCL, I noticed an immediate difference! I take 2 caps after each meal. Keeps my skin glowing and acne free. I had tried another brand of Betaine and broke out in hives. Most betaine is derived from wheat or beets or shellfish. Twinlab does not contain any of these allergy triggers. Great product at a fabulous price!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for during a detoxification reaction

Posted on Aug 24, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When you detox your body, you can experience die off (Herxheimer Reaction) that include headaches, body aches or flu like symptoms. This Chem-defense is great! It mops up any chemicals that are caused by the release of toxic chemicals (endotoxins) due to bacteria dying during the healing process. It works quickly (sub-lingual) and is very effective. I don't mind the taste and I think I am picky. It does contain B2, so there is a little trace of a vitamin aftertaste. I just drink water and it's gone. The benefits outweight the taste. Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for dark circles

Posted on Aug 31, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bought this eye cream because the eye gel I use regularly was on back order. Well, miracles happened with this Goji eye cream. My dark eye circles disappeared! I attribute this to the arnica and vitamin K (great ingredients) Also, wrinkles have lessened. Great product & reasonable priced. Plus, it's organic! I will continue to use this great new eye cream. Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for skin!

Posted on Feb 02, 2008

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is fabulous. I have noticed smoother skin on my face. Also, my sinuses are usually quite dry in the winter and they are noticeably better. This product really does what it says and helps the mucous membranes. It contains Sea Buckthorn seed & fruit oil, which is expensive when you purchase just the extract. This is a good value for a high quality product. New Chapter is a reputable brand. I have been very pleased with the service I have received here at iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

LOVE IT! Age defying for entire face!

Posted on May 20, 2010

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Love that this only has three fabulous ingredients. I was out of town and forgot my face cream. Used this on my entire face and miracles happened! Within 3 days my wrinkles literally started to disappear. I break out in blemishes from just about everything, but I have been using this for months with no acne! Brown spots are gone and smoothest skin ever. I can't recommended this enough. Plus, very inexpensive for a face/eye cream. Not really a cream, it is really a hard wax in jar. But, I take a very tiny amount on my index finger, warm it up between fingers A small amount covers my entire face (including under eyes) Great ingredients Balsam fir is a great anti-inflammatory, anti-fungal & anti-bacterial. Since wrinkles stem from inflammation, it really is wonderful for your skin. It smells really good, like a lemon gum drop Love, love, love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for wrinkles, Acne & Sensitive Skin!

Posted on Apr 26, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Wow, this stuff is the by far the BEST. Bee propolis is known for tissue repair and regeneration. It is also antibacterial, anti-acne and a great anti-inflammatory. I am a believer, because my wrinkles are fading! I also tend to get clogged pores easily, but just the opposite is happening, my pores are shrinking! think I have tried every expensive skin cream that is available. I have spent lots of $ and finally have found the ultimate for wrinkles with Bee Yummy. Also, you only need a dollop of cream, a little goes a long way. Smells wonderful and blends nicely (non-greasy). I have sensitive skin, but have had no irritation from this cream whatsoever. Try it, you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fabulous for dark circles & puffy eyes.

Posted on Jun 03, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Noticed after one use that dark circles were diminished. This is a gel, but absorbs nicely and leaves skin moisturized. Great for sensitive eyes. I usually break out or my eyes water from eye creams. But, have had any problems with fresh eyes. It is very soothing and reduces puffy eyes. A little goes a long way. One pump (great applicator) gives you the perfect amount. MyChelle makes high quality products. Plus, iherb's price great. Cost $5 more at Whole Foods. iherb is the BEST.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 72 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives