Reviewer2605937

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TIF622 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 74 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Good and bad powder

Posted on Oct 01, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is more like a setting powder than a base, but with that in mind, it gives a beautiful finish. Pores are virtually eliminated and it gives a glow to the skin. However, the cinnamon in this seems strong and my nose was a little itchy. Also, if you have dry skin, this will make you even drier. I use it all over my face, including under the eyes, and it made me so dry, I had wrinkles I had never seen before.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ultra concentrated Excellent

Posted on Oct 30, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is wonderful and can be used in place of any sweetener including in baking. A little of this product goes a long way because it is ulta concentrated. This is an all natural product, not artificially produced, so it is a healthier alternative. Stevia does not promote the growth of candida like sugar and does not cause a rise in blood sugar so it is great for many health conditions. Lets face it, if you can't eat sugar, sometimes you want something sweet and this fits the bill. Love that it does not have any extra fillers in it like maltodextrin either.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this vitamin

Posted on Oct 01, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

To me this is a good starting place for my supplement routine. I have to add more b-vitamins, calcium, magnesium, iodine, and a few other vitamins and minerals to fill in the gaps, but this is a good place to begin. I don't notice much energy improvement and can even take it before bed and sleep just fine. The best thing I notice is an improvement in my blood sugar levels as this seems to keep them steady. My major complaint is that my organic vitamin is stored in this plastic bottle and I really don't want extra BPA or other chemicals from the plastic leaching into my vitamin. I would gladly pay more for a glass bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

What are the ingredients?

Posted on Jan 09, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this lipstick, but noticed there were no ingredients listed. I thought maybe it would be on the lipstick tube when I received it, but nothing there either. I went to the Reviva website and they do not list the ingredients, but they do for some of their other products. Until I can figure out this mystery, I will not be using this product. I noticed in some of the Reviva powders, not sold here, that they use triclosan as an antibacterial for the product. I don't want to use that on myself, so I have no idea if that or something else I don't want to ingest, may be in the lipstick.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not for me

Posted on Jan 09, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I hate to be the one that this did not work for, but I found digest gold to be a far superior product than this one for me. I tried this one based on the excellent reviews and little better price, but it only upset my stomach. I still had some digest gold which I had to take to make things better. I am glad it has worked so well for others.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Must Have Product!

Posted on Jan 09, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is one of the best supplements I have found for health benefits. I have had bad food allergies for the last 8 years and have been on a restrictive diet ever since. With Digest Gold, I can eat just about anything I want, although, I still eat healthy. This product has also cleared up candida related issues and made me feel much stronger. I give my son this product also because certain foods would make him really congested and if I give him this before he eats, no more congestion. Anyone with food allergies knows how hard it is to eat out or enjoy the holidays and worry about every little ingredient in each dish. It is very freeing to not deal with this issue anymore. This is a must have product for my family.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Can't use this

Posted on Dec 30, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

First of all, I find it impossible to find good descriptions of each of the color choices on their website or elsewhere. Makes it near impossible to choose the right color online. I find this with most makeup lines and I just have to wonder if it is on purpose so people have to keep buying more product until they find their appropriate color. I went to their website and it was limited on descriptions, but this one looked like it might work for me. Not a big surprise, it is the wrong color for me, too light. I have a light to medium skin tone, less medium in the winter, but this is too light. It was cakey, accentuated pores, and within minutes, my face began to itch. Tried it a few other times and the same thing happened. Might have given a different color a try if the itchiness had not happened, but it did not agree with my skin in many ways.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not for my sensitive skin

Posted on May 30, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This powder seemed ok at first. My skin felt soft, color was good, but when I washed it off, my skin had a reaction to something in it and I was red as a lobster. I wasn't outside, I wore it in the evening inside, and hadn't changed any other routine, so it was definately this that irritated my skin. I hate spending so much on a product that will just go in the trash. If you don't have sensitive skin, this might work for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not for me

Posted on Jan 09, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is powerful stuff and I had a reaction of feeling achy, some trouble breathing, and altered mood. This may have been a detox reaction, but even occured when I would break open a capsule and use a little of it in water. I can handle detoxing effects, but what I cannot handle is how is made me short tempered, moody, and irritable-depressed really. I don't ever feel like this, so I tried it a couple of times to be sure it was the product and the same thing happened. I did not feel like something positive was happening to me so I will no longer use this product. I take another msm brand with no fillers or binders, pure msm, but not opti-msm and have nothing but beneficial results from that one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best natural deodorant

Posted on Oct 19, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used to have a drawer full of natural deodorants that seemed to make things worse than better. This deodorant has a nice fresh scent, very pleasant, and works better than all the others. No more drawer full of useless products. My husband uses this as well so it is good for men and women. Excellent product and service from Iherb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Never be without it!

Posted on Oct 19, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't think I can live without this product. Excellent for viral issues and Fibro symptoms. This has helped me and my husband with back pain and overall feelings of well being. I take other products for general health, but keeping all things constant and running out of this, my body became very achy. This is a wonderful, pure product that delivers extremely well. Love the lack of fillers and binders in the paradise herb products. Great price and service from Iherb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A must for Yeast Infections

Posted on Oct 30, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried so many countless probiotics for yeast and candida problems and this is the only one that has worked wonders. I don't know what I would do without it. I like that it is grown on flax, so no milk or soy to deal with if you are allergic to them. When I first started taking this product, I was extremely fatigued and a little achy, which turned out to be a die-off reaction meaning the product is working.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 74 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives