Reviewer2607044

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BOC308 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 130 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Definite Improvement

Posted on Jul 12, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These seem to work better when you get built up to 3 a day. I noticed a big improvement when I started taking one in a.m., one around mid-day and another before I go to bed. My B.M.'s are more consistent and I have less gas. I'm sure there are other benefits that I am not recognizing yet, but I definitely feel better. When taking just two in a day I didn't notice as much difference, so make sure you take enough and give them a chance if you try them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Oct 06, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are very good. Very strong peppermint taste, not only do they taste good but they even work well if you have a cough to help suppress it. Will buy many more of these. Far better than lifesavers peppermint candies in taste and of course the ingredients are far healthier. This one is a winner.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Keep These on Hand

Posted on Jan 20, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These work great. They really help you feel better quickly and you don't have to take many. I took them before bed a couple nights and they relieved symptoms and helped me sleep better. I will make sure these are in the cupboard just in case we get a cold.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing

Posted on Jan 07, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a wonderful product for that nagging cough that just won't go away. So easy to use and taste isn't bad. Highly recommend these.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome

Posted on Mar 15, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is just what your hair needs. I put conditioner in my hand and put 4 or 5 drops of jojoba oil in it, rub my hands together and then rub it into my hair. It really helps soften your hair and it combs out nice. It is easy to use too much, so use it sparingly until you figure out what you need. It will make your hair very oily looking if you use it alone and it does not rinse out well by itself. Rinses fine when mixed with conditioner and just enough stays on to moisturize your hair. Very happy with this. It does smell like peanuts but you don't smell that on your hair, thankfully.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works Good

Posted on Oct 06, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Lathers great, a little goes a very long way. I don't think it moisturizes much, but it does clean well. Good ingredients and gets the job done.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not worth the money

Posted on Jan 20, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The shampoo cleans well if you use enough. I can't imagine mixing it with water like it says and it working well. ? When I wash my hair and work it around my scalp it snarls my hair and then when I rinse it out I still have snarly hair. My hair feels like dried out straw at that point, it's as though it strips the hair of natural oils. Then I put the conditioner on and have to work it into all the snarls and try to pull them out with my fingers. Hair is nice when dry and the scent is pleasant but just not worth it. Conditioner does not prevent static either - wow, this is not a winter conditioner. This may work better if you have chlorinated city water - we have softened well water. Bottom line - Very time consuming to use this shampoo and conditioner and not worth the extremely high cost.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Should humans consume bones?

Posted on Mar 15, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this to use in cat treats but after receiving it I decided to try it myself. It is hard to mix up in juice, doesn't dissolve very well and is gritty and chalky. The taste is okay, not great. I stopped taking it for a couple of reasons. One is it is not normal for a human to eat bones and since this is made from cattle bones it just doesn't seem right to me. The second reason is because of the sandy/gritty consistency and it concerns me that it could cause stones. I honestly can't say if it is a good source of calcium or not, but didn't feel it was worth continuing. Also you don't know if the cattle were fed hormones, antibiotics or other things that you would not want to ingest. I will try to make those cat treats that call for bone meal and hopefully the cats will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yuck

Posted on Jan 18, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Smells awful. Greasy feeling and did not see any difference. Although, I did not use it long enough to see much. Couldn't stand the smell of this on my skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Will stick with the extract

Posted on Feb 07, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I hoped this would work as well as the extract so it would be more convenient to take along if we were away from home. I tried this while coming down with a cold and it did not bring the relief the extract does nor did it help me to feel better. We will continue to use the alcohol free extract (same brand) as it does work extremely well and makes you feel better even if you're not sick. It's easier to take than the capsules also.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells awful and doesn't work well

Posted on Feb 18, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This smells like paint and looks like it too. I could probably get past that since the smell doesn't linger after your hair is dry - but, it makes any gray hairs more noticeable, doesn't control static and your hair snarls easily after it dries. It seemed to dry out my hair after using it, but a few hours after using it is seems to calm down and not look so dry. I don't understand it, but I won't continue using it. Too many negatives for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Stuff

Posted on Feb 03, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We took this as part 2 of the Christopher's parasite cleanse. After taking only 3 spoons of the syrup {day 2} my husband passed several tape worms. What a shock, but it obviously works. After taking the syrup for 3 days and the capsules for 1 day I had indigestion all afternoon and evening, otherwise no other problems. I went to taking just 1 capsule instead of 2 for the next 2 times and had no indigestion or problems. My husband could take 2 capsules with no problems. We are very pleased with the simplicity of this and how well it works.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 130 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives