Reviewer2607044

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BOC308 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 130 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Amazing

Posted on Jan 07, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a wonderful product for that nagging cough that just won't go away. So easy to use and taste isn't bad. Highly recommend these.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works Good

Posted on Oct 06, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Lathers great, a little goes a very long way. I don't think it moisturizes much, but it does clean well. Good ingredients and gets the job done.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works in certain situations.

Posted on Dec 29, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These work well but they are messy. I found if you squeeze out a small portion instead of the whole amount it is easier to work with. Honestly a whole one is to much and you end up wasting it. You are better off to use a small amount and then use some more later if you need it. If you can keep this cool it doesn't melt as fast when you handle it. Personally I have found the smell of cocoa butter repulsive and it is hard to wash that smell off of your hands. If you have severe vaginal dryness this doesn't fix it. If you need minimal moistness this will help you. It is greasy and long lasting so it doesn't disappear like some gels that are watery. If it wasn't for the smell of cocoa butter I would like it more.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Should humans consume bones?

Posted on Mar 15, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this to use in cat treats but after receiving it I decided to try it myself. It is hard to mix up in juice, doesn't dissolve very well and is gritty and chalky. The taste is okay, not great. I stopped taking it for a couple of reasons. One is it is not normal for a human to eat bones and since this is made from cattle bones it just doesn't seem right to me. The second reason is because of the sandy/gritty consistency and it concerns me that it could cause stones. I honestly can't say if it is a good source of calcium or not, but didn't feel it was worth continuing. Also you don't know if the cattle were fed hormones, antibiotics or other things that you would not want to ingest. I will try to make those cat treats that call for bone meal and hopefully the cats will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells awful and doesn't work well

Posted on Feb 18, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This smells like paint and looks like it too. I could probably get past that since the smell doesn't linger after your hair is dry - but, it makes any gray hairs more noticeable, doesn't control static and your hair snarls easily after it dries. It seemed to dry out my hair after using it, but a few hours after using it is seems to calm down and not look so dry. I don't understand it, but I won't continue using it. Too many negatives for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Will stick with the extract

Posted on Feb 07, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I hoped this would work as well as the extract so it would be more convenient to take along if we were away from home. I tried this while coming down with a cold and it did not bring the relief the extract does nor did it help me to feel better. We will continue to use the alcohol free extract (same brand) as it does work extremely well and makes you feel better even if you're not sick. It's easier to take than the capsules also.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really Works

Posted on Feb 07, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I thought this would be a good cell salt to have on hand and it is. My husband hurt his back and this helped take the pain out quickly. He also had an injury that started to bruise and upon taking this the bruising stopped and went away. I took it after dropping a heavy object on my foot and it never did bruise. The soreness was greatly minimized also. Works as it claims. Good stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Keep These on Hand

Posted on Jan 20, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These work great. They really help you feel better quickly and you don't have to take many. I took them before bed a couple nights and they relieved symptoms and helped me sleep better. I will make sure these are in the cupboard just in case we get a cold.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Stuff

Posted on Feb 03, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We took this as part 2 of the Christopher's parasite cleanse. After taking only 3 spoons of the syrup {day 2} my husband passed several tape worms. What a shock, but it obviously works. After taking the syrup for 3 days and the capsules for 1 day I had indigestion all afternoon and evening, otherwise no other problems. I went to taking just 1 capsule instead of 2 for the next 2 times and had no indigestion or problems. My husband could take 2 capsules with no problems. We are very pleased with the simplicity of this and how well it works.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really Helps

Posted on Mar 15, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a nice change from the overly sweet syrups available. It really helps calm your cough and takes the tickle out of your throat. The taste is definitely herbal and not what most people would like, but we have no problem with it. It works and it's natural.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome

Posted on Mar 15, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is just what your hair needs. I put conditioner in my hand and put 4 or 5 drops of jojoba oil in it, rub my hands together and then rub it into my hair. It really helps soften your hair and it combs out nice. It is easy to use too much, so use it sparingly until you figure out what you need. It will make your hair very oily looking if you use it alone and it does not rinse out well by itself. Rinses fine when mixed with conditioner and just enough stays on to moisturize your hair. Very happy with this. It does smell like peanuts but you don't smell that on your hair, thankfully.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wholesome Healthy Ingredients

Posted on Feb 14, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Love these vitamins. It's great taking something that is raw and real food, something your body can digest easily and naturally. I feel better since taking these.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 130 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives