Reviewer2607859

New to iHerb? Use coupon code COC699 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 71 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

My third bottle of this

Posted on May 18, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's been years since I've found a cleanser that I've really liked - and this one is it. It cleans really well, doesn't dry out my skin, doesn't irritate at all and rinses without a film that I often seem to experience from other cleansers. (I'm 45 with oily/ageing/combination skin.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this product and will keep using it.

Posted on Apr 26, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Feels light and moisturizing without causing break outs. I wear it over my Vit C serum and under Chanel foundation and it all goes well together. (Every other sunscreen I've used prior to this one has felt heavy or sticky on my skin). I agree that the packaging isn't the greatest, but I can live with that. I do find it frustrating that it's almost always out of stock, however. I need another bottle soon!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Solgar is just the best

Posted on Jul 13, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband uses them for a herpes virus, combined with Vitamin C, and the combo totally keeps it at bay. **Be careful with L-Lysine if you have any kind of kidney disorder, like I do.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Glad to have my baking supplies.

Posted on Feb 01, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can't get aluminum free baking soda in Holland, so I was glad to get a big bag of this, as I do a lot of baking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yummy and easy

Posted on Feb 28, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A naturopath recommended that I use pea protein so I ordered this and started using it in my cooked soups. But it wasn't until I started eating a mostly raw diet that I found that it is amazing when added as a component to raw soups. Just whiz up some raw veggies in the blender, add a couple of tablespoons of the pea protein and give it a final spin: voila! My husband has requested we buy more. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Just kind of dull

Posted on Jul 13, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I found these to be rather cardboardy/styrofoamy and they didn't go with any dips we tried. Only good eaten out of the packet and even then, just not that good. Sorry.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Back for more

Posted on Jul 13, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought a pack of these 1 1/2 years ago when I was home in L.A., and they are still open (and moist) and I carry them in my handbag, using them oh-so-sparingly. Nice, no overwhelming scent, no residue, no dryness - nothing but cleanliness. I ordered 2 packs on my last order w/ iHerb; very pleased to be able to use them whenever I want now!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

An everyday staple in my kitchen for over twenty years.

Posted on Feb 01, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this product for years, tried to find it when I moved to Holland, to no avail. So for 5 years I've had people bring me bottles when visiting from the U.S., or I've brought them back myself, simply because I refuse to be without it in my kitchen. I use it for a soup base, soy sauce substitute (as it's far less salty), I put it in dressings, sauces...any kind of recipe that calls for stock, soy or tamari. It's a versatile product that I can't recommend enough. Plus the quirky bottle label gets a lot of interest from European friends who are curious about Patricia Bragg's Health Crusade. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wow...much better than the more expensive options

Posted on Aug 30, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have chronically frizzy, super dry hair from being on nasty medication for the last 4 years. This helped so much (in conjunction with the Smooth as Silk conditioner and the Frizz Be Gone serum) that I noticed a difference after the first use. It's been a couple of weeks now and my hair is much improved. Very subtle, soft fruity fragrance. (I am usually very put off by hair product fragrances).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wow...much better than the more expensive options

Posted on Aug 30, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have chronically frizzy, super dry hair from being on nasty medication for the last 4 years. This helped so much (in conjunction with the Smooth as Silk shampoo and the Frizz Be Gone serum) that I noticed a difference after the first use. It's been a couple of weeks now and my hair is much improved. Very subtle, soft fruity fragrance. (I am usually very put off by hair product fragrances).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love the freshness and the price

Posted on Aug 30, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Cheaper (and fresher) to ship this from the US than to buy it here in Europe from my local health food shop. Good flavour.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better than the Manuka honey I have access to in Holland

Posted on Oct 28, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can buy a brand of Manuka honey here, and have in the past, but the Wedderspoon honey tastes much better (it's lovely) and is thicker than the one I've had before. I sent an email to Wedderspoon prior to buying it because I had a few questions. The customer service I received was really good. For these reasons I will continue to buy this brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 71 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives