July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2609182

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MAY443 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-7 of 7 total

SinuPret, you charge too much

Posted on Mar 22, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

SinuPret actually came up with this formulation many years ago, and it has been prescribed by medical professionals over in Europe many years ago. It works well. Enzymatic Therapy copied the product with the same ingredients, except for about 1/3 of the price. Much better than taking either antihistamines or decogestants.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I RATE THE TASTE = 5

Posted on Dec 17, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I just received my Livon C, squeezed it into an ounce of water. Anyone that says they don't like the taste is a candy -ss. Next time, I am going to try and squeeze it into my mouth, and follow with a "chaser" of some sort, maybe OJ. I will try to remember to post the results down the road as to how I feel about the product. live on FOLLOW UP: FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO DO NOT LIKE THE TASTE. Tear off the top of the packet. Put open end of packet in mouth, and withdraw while squeezing with your lips. I follow by squeezing with my thumb and forefinger. SWALLOW, lick your chops and follow with some water, followed by a half dozen nuts, cereal or pretzels. This product does not mix well with fluid, and it will even stick to the bottom of the glass when poured into a liquid. When this happens, you are throwing away 25 cents worth of product each time. Waste not, want not. This way, you are getting everything you paid for, and a good way to take it. I lied about the taste in my first go around, but it is not that bad, aftertaste is worse, and that is why the water followed by a little food. Hope the product makes me happy; still waiting to see.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

WARNING.....UPDATED REVIEW FROM FIRST PARAGRAPH, BELOW

Posted on Feb 07, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

iFlora by Sedona is a great product. I don't take a product like this, unless I see it doing something for me. Antibiotics lead to cell death and candida in the gut, which leads to gas and other problems. iFlora works. RM, Illinois TITLE CHANGED, UPDATED REVIEW OF PRODUCT WARNING, I wrote the above review a while ago, and I have seen some things that I don't like. I believe strongly that the product does not last anywhere near as long as the expiration date. The best that I can tell is that the product oxidizes quite quickly. I have some product that is a little over six months prior to expiration, and it is half brown. It also does not taste quite right. Sedona needs to state the condition of the product at expiration, and likely shorten the expiration. If you buy this product, I would refridgerate it, and only buy that which you can use in a couple of months. Otherwise, it is my feeling that you are buying a pig in a poke.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sedona make some great products

Posted on Mar 20, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I only rated this product a three, and should have left this part blank. Read my review on Sedona Labs, iFlora Multi-Probiotic Formula, 60 Veggie Caps (SED-21001) I am not sure that I need anything more than the Multi-Probiotic.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

One of the most important supplements you can take

Posted on Mar 20, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking vitamin D3 about 5 years ago. When I started, it was the only supplement other than Sedona Labs iFlora. Then, a short time back, two studies were done. One by Creighton University (google: Creighton University+vitamin D+study+cancer), stated that you are about 60-70% LESS likely to get many cancers by taking vitamin D and calcium. I sent the lead doctor a note saying that D3 was more bioavailable, and for some reason they changed their article from D to D3. I don't know why they did this, and never heard back from them. There was another study by www.lef.org which showed that colds and flu were a lot less likely to happen when you take vitamin D3. (Go to the website, and search vitamin D3+colds+flu) This is when I realized that the 2-3 colds or flu I got every year in the fall, winter or spring (I have leaf mold allergy in the fall) weren't happening. I have had only two flus in five years. I like this product because I know it works. I take 2000 IU per day, and if I feel like I am catching a cold, I will take 5000 IU or more. Children, 1000 IU per day. If my eyes itch, I buy eyedrops called Naphcon A at Walmart; expensive, but well worth it. Having said all of that, Vitamin D taken in excess is TOXIC and can make you sick or worse. I suggest that you google vitamin D+ toxicity, so you know what symptoms to look for. For an adult, 49,000IU per day is where some say toxcity can start, so you see, toxcity is highly unlikely. I should be taking calcium and magnesium with the D, but I am still trying to decide (research) what form to take. Autopsies have shown that people with other maladies were deficient in D. By itself, this is meaningless, as people are usually deficient in a number of things, especially iodine. RM, Illinois

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

WARNING

Posted on Sep 24, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I bought a bottle of these 1000mg capsules, and had a terrible reaction. The directions say nothing about alcohol, but I went partying (beer) the evening before I took one of these. Another thing to note is that I have had lifelong allergies, although the only one that really gets me is mold, as in falling leaves. While my allergies were not bothering me, I wouldn't want to go thru this again. When I started reacting to the capsule, I went online and one website said, not with alcohol. Great, there is no warning on the bottle in this regard. After about twenty minutes I was red, and I said, oh this is the "flush" everyone mentions. After forty minutes, I was as red as a beet over 100% of my body, and I was ready to crawl out of my skin. The word "tingling" hardly describes the sensations I was having. I went in the bathroom, and found myself rubbing my hands, feet, and mid-section, as they hurt. I remembered an old trick my mother used to do for me when I had hives, from wrestling in the weeds as a kid. Basically, she would pour a small box of baking soda in tepid bath water, and I would rinse everything where I had a reaction. It normally worked in very short order. This time, I sat on the edge of the tub, and was splashing cool water on my legs and arms and literally pouring some baking soda on, wetting my hands, and washing my skin. This helped, just a little. I got in the shower, and turned down the water temp until it was almost cold. After about twenty minutes, I started to feel a little better, but it took hours before I returned to normal. I don't scare easily, and always have had a very pragmatic view on life, but, in this case, I have to say I was quite concerned. I, also, do not have high blood pressure, if that is a problem. If you have allergies, start out with a low dose. I have been taking a multi which has 100 mg of niacin, so that should work for anyone. I do not want to give up on this, so I am going to g

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Virginia

Posted on Feb 18, 2011

You might take a look at Sedona Labs iFlora Multi-Probiotic. It should be the first product when you choose by BRAND NAME (Sedona Labs). It has none of the stuff you don't like, and I KNOW it works for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-7 of 7 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives