Reviewer2615522

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BUN070 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Very nice coconut oil.

Posted on May 23, 2011

19 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried several brands of coconut oil lately, and am very pleased with this one, the problem I have had with many coconut oils is they upset my stomach, sometimes have to lay down with bad tummy ache - running to the loo etc. I can take a large teaspoon full several times during the day and no bad effects, it is smooth and creamy, mild tasting and very nice to use. It also sinks into your skin alot better than most oils and leaves hands feeling soft. I especially want to consume large amounts of coconut oil, ie 3 to 4 tablespoons a day, as when I was doing this with another brand, that I can no longer get, I found after only 3 weeks, I was able to stop taking my asthma inhalers that I have been on for 45 years. Coconut oil rocks... thanks iherb, great service and quick delivery as usual.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Vegetarian omega 3

Posted on Aug 14, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am very happy with this omega 3 oil, my fingernails have grown nice and long and my hair is starting to get much longer. This oil suits me as I am vegetarian and don't want to take fish oil. Great service and fast delivery from iherb, thanks heaps.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for appetite control - using with hcg diet.

Posted on Dec 03, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is very very good, I have taken it as the capsules and also emptied 2 capsules into energy drink in a shaker and drank it immediately, it does fill you up really well, only needed 2 capsules, and took it only twice a day, really does make me feel full. It also makes sure you go loo loo well also. Very pleased with this, I am on the hcg diet protocol and this is excellent for appetite control. Price is very good, and iherb service excellent as usual, posted to me in New Zealand with no problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

hCG diet friendly protein shake - Excellent.

Posted on Oct 01, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Big thanks to iherb for fast delivery again to New Zealand. I wanted a shake to use with the hCG diet protocol and I am also vegetarian, so needed a good protein hit. This shake fits the criteria perfectly for the low cal diet and tastes so fantastic. I knew as soon as I smelt it , it was going to taste bootilicious. I mixed it with water and used a home milkshake machine, it doubled in volumm and was thick and creamy, just the right sweetness and nice vanilla flavor. It tastes to me like melted vanilla icecream, would be extra delicious with milk I'm sure. When you see the price some hCG websites charge for a small 400gm diet shake $US 45 to $55, this is a fantastic buy of a 2 pound tub for $20. And with $4.00 snail mail postage, it only took 7 days to arrive in NZ. YUM YUM YUM I wish to give it 10 stars !!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Filling and Tasty.

Posted on Sep 21, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Big thanks to iherb, this arrived in New Zealand by international airmail very quickly, this was the $4.00 postage, sent on last Tuesday and arrived today Wednesday of this week, so excellent delivery time. I like the taste very much, mixes well with water and was quiet creamy and tastes just sweet enough, will try with milk also, this will be even better, milk is Zone Diet balanced so will not mess up the ratio balance of the shake. Great product and great service, thanks heaps. I am very pleased with this shake.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good and strong.

Posted on Feb 11, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great price and is a potent oil. You need to put it in a capsule, real vile if you get it on your tongue. Excellent for colds and bugs you get.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great mix of vitamins etc.

Posted on Oct 05, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this shake , it is full of a good variety of goodies for you. Taste is pleasant and easy to drink. Decent amount of protein per serve and vegan, great if you don't want to drink shakes that have milk protein. Great service from iherb and fast delivery to New Zealand, excellent service, thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great taste but..

Posted on Feb 11, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very good as a sugar substitute and would have liked to keep using it, however on some days I had it all was well, but a couple other times it gave me an upset tummy, so about the 3 hour mark after eating it, don't leave the house !!!! I has the ability to liquidfy your entire insides. The taste is great and no after taste. I made caramel with it, and it thickens and browns into a good sauce, it will burn quickly and once it has gone too brown the taste is too burnt to eat. I would say 1 teaspoon at a time is fine, but 2 desertspoons in one sitting is enough to upset the tummy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Henna

Posted on Feb 11, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

The henna gave a very natural medium brown color and looks great. I mixed it with the black coffee and apple cider vinegar to cover grey, it makes the grey a lighter shade of brown that just looks like highlights. It was quite smelly when on, but they may have been mostly the strong brewed black coffee, and iherb supplied a light plastic shower cap, to that was a bonus to cover the hair while the henna was on. Yes, I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pleasant to take.

Posted on Dec 31, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Have been using this in a shake made of coconut cream and pineapple juice - mixes well. Tends to not mix well with thin liquid like just the pineapple juice, it floats on top. Also mix in porridge after it has been cooked, very good product, can barely notice any taste , so pleasant and easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Spirulina

Posted on Dec 31, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Very happy with this Spirulina, good value and does make me more lively and wake up earlier in the morning. Recommend it for overall well being. Great fast delivery from iherb to NZ. thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very happy with this product.

Posted on Feb 11, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

A good quality product, taking it for blood pressure. Yes, I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives