Reviewer2617780

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LEG514 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Long term use

Posted on Jan 05, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Using this product for a long time. Biotin in large doses really does strengthen nails and hair. My dermatologist insists I take it. I play classical guitar and must keep my nails strong and long. Can't do without it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Boron with calcium

Posted on Nov 17, 2007

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My doctor recommended both magnesium and boron with calcium to improve aborption of calcium. My latest bone scan showed improvement over my last one so I am assuming this combination works.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Magnesium with calcium

Posted on Nov 17, 2007

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have the beginnings of osteoporosis and my doctor said to take magnesium with my calcium for better calcium absorption of the calcium. My most recent bone scan showed improvement so this really works.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Long-term use

Posted on Jan 05, 2008

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take a lot of medication for bipolar mood disorder. Doctor insists I take Silymarin to keep my liver in good shape, as the meds are metabolized by my liver.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hyperglycemia

Posted on Nov 17, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't have outright diabetes but my blood sugar runs a bit high. This combination of herbal extracts keeps my blood sugar within the normal range. The herbs involved have been used for centuries to control blood sugar, and they really seem to work, at least for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Keeping the brain happy

Posted on Nov 17, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband takes this for concentration and brain "stamina." He has a demanding, high-stress job and the bacopa helps him keep focused and able to work for long periods of time. It really seems to work well for him.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best available myrrh

Posted on Sep 14, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used to buy myrrh in bulk and pack my own capsules but when that became too time-consuming I found Nature's Way to be the best substitute, and the price is excellent -- slightly less than actually doing it for myself.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Long-term use.

Posted on Jan 05, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My husband's use. It helps his stamina when he works long hours, which is most of the time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Used a long time

Posted on Jan 05, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is my standard B stress formula and I love it. I have to watch my carbs (hyperglycemic) and so I don't get enough B vitamins in my diet. This is perfect for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Healthy eyes

Posted on Nov 17, 2007

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Recommended by my eye doctor. I have poor vision and my retinas are stretched very tightly. I use this supplement to keep my eyes as healthy as possible, as a detached retina is an ongoing possibility for me. In addition to this I also take extra lutein and zeaxanthin, so my eyes have as much nutritional coverage as possible. My doctor says this is the best thing I can do to keep my eyes healthy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lavender oil

Posted on Nov 17, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As an herbalist I know that lavender oil is one of the pre-eminent oils for many conditions, especially skin problems. I always keep it on hand, and I use it frequently. No herbal first aid kit should be without it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Long term use

Posted on Jan 05, 2008

Also use this for nails (also hair and skin). Keeps my nails in good condition for playing guitar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives