Reviewer2618090

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MOL022 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 31 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

It helps

Posted on Jun 29, 2011

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Funny thing is, I don't feel any different when I take it, but when I reflect back on my day, I notice there've been fewer conflicts with my husband, kids, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good

Posted on Jun 29, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I took a previous reviewer's advice and I let the capsule almost dissolve in my mouth before swallowing. For whatevver reason, this seems to improve its efficacy........

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Unbelievable Rip-off

Posted on Mar 14, 2013

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

One star because the salt itself tasted good. Problem is, you get this teeny-tiny jar, and then, it's got like a tablespoon and a half of salt in it! I could not, in good conscience, recommend this product to anyone. I'm going to get some good sea salt and grind some kombu or dulse in the coffee grinder and add it to the salt. Much more economical!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Get another brand......

Posted on Sep 18, 2011

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I did not notice until after I had ordered it--it contains caramel color, recently found to be carcinogenic. I will shop for another brand. I think I am done with Jarrow after this, having had other issues with this company before.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Disappointed!

Posted on Jan 13, 2012

8 people found the following review helpful

I was dismayed to find out that this product is not cold-pressed and therefore not considered raw. Company said that centrifugation is used in processing and temps. can go up to 170 degrees. Will now buy the more expensive 'cold pressed' coc. oil.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well

Posted on Dec 28, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are very good for occasional use--say once a week or so, maybe twice. I usually only need to take one. Takes about 10-12 hrs. to work, then very mild cramping that lasts for just a minute.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Skeptic no more!

Posted on Jan 10, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had my doubts, as I have tried many, many strategies for dealing with IBS, but this really works--keeps IBS at bay. I use a heaping tablespoon every morning. But experiment and see what works best for you. Doesn't get thick, taste is good, mild.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product.

Posted on Dec 14, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take these when I feel a cold coming on, and during a cold as well (along with extra C and probiotics). I take several each day, sometimes as often as every thiry minutes. Soothes the pain of a sore throat and I swear they shorten the duration of the cold.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Outstanding

Posted on Dec 28, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The best chapstick I've ever used. My lips get ridiculously dry in the winter. I put on several coats right after my shower--then put my lipstick over it. It lasts and lasts. It goes on very thick and heavy, but I like that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Do not be fooled

Posted on Oct 10, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has maltodextrin in it, so if you are trying to break a sugar addiction, manage diabetes or cut carbs., do not get this. Maltodextrin negates any benefits you would derive from plain stevia. I looked this up, thanks to another reviewer, and found that maltodextrin is highly processsed and refined; glycemic index is higher than white sugar and white bread. BAD STUFF.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fabulous!

Posted on Dec 14, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I've gotten so spoiled with the wonderful, mellow taste of this salt that I carry it in my purse for lunch at work and for going out to restaurants. Now, when I eat regular salt it tastes chemcal-ly and feels like I've burned my tongue. Good value too, much cheaper than in the store.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wow.

Posted on Dec 14, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This soap just lifts my spirits, the scent is so incredible and uplifting.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 31 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives