July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2621342

New to iHerb? Use coupon code PAM747 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Good for Chemical Sensitivity

Posted on Nov 24, 2007

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking various brands of Milk Thistle for two years. It seems to really help me get through trips to the mall, time in commercial buildings, exposure to new car smell, etc. I take one per day, and two on days where I think I'll be more exposed. I just read a review of a study where it also came up as helpful to preventing prostate problems, so that's a plus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for Mental Clarity

Posted on Nov 24, 2007

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking Mental Clarity from New Chapter, and it helped sharpness and memory a lot. However, I began to get headachy a lot, so I brought it into my chiropracter, and we did the kinesiology thing, and got a negative reading. So I backed off on that (2-3 times/week) and started with Rhodiola. No ill effects, the headaches went away, and I still am fairly sharp. I still take the Mental Clarity on "big brain days".

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great! For awhile...

Posted on Nov 24, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking Mental Clarity from New Chapter, and it helped sharpness and memory a lot. However, I began to get headachy a lot, so I brought it into my chiropracter, and we did the kinesiology thing, and got a negative reading. So I backed off on that (2-3 times/week) and started with Rhodiola (also from New Chapter). No ill effects, the headaches went away, and I still am fairly sharp. I still take the Mental Clarity on "big brain days".

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too early to tell...

Posted on Nov 24, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've had ringing in my ears for a few years, but recently, it got much worse. I went to an ear, nose and throat guy, and he said my ears were clear of wax, and he couldn't see a problem. I started taking these after about a week of the worsened condition, and things improved a bit, but it's too early to tell if I can thank the pills, or that the ringing would not have improved anyway. Even on the package it says to give them three months to really work. There have been no ill effects. So, in another week, I'm going to stop for a week, and see if the condition worsens, then start again, and see if it improves.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I've found Omega supplements very helpful with a range of issues...

Posted on Jun 01, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I've found Omega supplements very helpful with a range of issues, but cheaper brands haven't been satisfactory, in taste, or in purity. I used the Now brand until a report in the paper said it had PCBs in it. So I went back to Ultimate Omega. However the cost of the 'Longevity' product will be the death of me ;-D at nearly a buck a capsule, and my wife and I each take 2/day. So I think I might go back to the 180 capsule-size basic Ultimate Omega product at about 1/3 the price and buy the other ingredients separately.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Nov 24, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking Probiotics for a few years, daily. I get fewer stomach upsets, and I think it compensates for taking acid blockers (Prilosec) a bit. I take these along with enzymes, once per day. I'd definitely recommend these to anyone with chronic digestive problems, and anyone who has had to take any antibiotics, for any reason. Is this brand any better than any other? I honestly can't tell. My only complaint is that they're in bubble packs, instead of loose in a bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So far, so good

Posted on Jul 30, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is one of those things you don't know *for sure* is doing you good. But I have felt somewhat better since starting with turmeric.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Unclear on results

Posted on Jun 01, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

I was looking for a zinc supplement, and found these. I have a tetchy stomach, so gave 'em a try. The results as far as gastric soothing are not entirely clear, but they may be helping. I'm getting the zinc anyway. Nonetheless, I've had a cold for 2 weeks, so it's not helping the immune system much. I think generally Source Naturals is a good brand. I'm very happy with the Ferrochel product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too early to tell

Posted on Nov 24, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

After about 3 weeks of taking Chinese Skullcap, I can report no ill effects, but it's tough to say whether it is doing anything for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives