Reviewer2621489

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ICO245 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

I threw it out

Posted on Jul 09, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Seemed totally ineffective for the high price. I really wanted to love this product but ended up tossing in the trash. I used it every day for almost a month and saw no difference in my old acne marks, brightness, luminosity or anything. The bottle is uber-tiny - not much for the $$$. I think I'll try Jason Natural hyper-c next.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty Good Foundation for dark skin

Posted on Aug 06, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stick foundation has a subtle scent and provides light to medium coverage. I don't like to look too made up so this is perfect for me. I was pleasantly surprised at how well it matched my complexion!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Fish Oil!!!

Posted on Apr 18, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had been taking Nordic Naturals for almost a year and wanted to try something different. The New Chapter brand is incredibly reputable and the company makes excellent products. Within a week my nails started to grow really fast - that didn't happen with Nordic Naturals. I do get fishy burps when I don't take it with {enough} food.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Jarrow Formulas Biotin 5mg

Posted on Mar 15, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I broke out so badly within the first week that I had to stop taking it. Perhaps I need to start with a lower dosage of d-biotin and work up to 5mg. I am now taking a different brand which only has 2mg d-Biotin and may come back to Jarrow Formulas after I finish that bottle. I still believe Jarrow Formulas makes some of the best vitamins and supplements out there - I've been taking their MSM for years and wouldn't be without it!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great for my joints, hair and skin

Posted on Mar 24, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm a fitness instructor and started taking Neocell Collagen in conjunction with Hyaluronic Acid to help my joints. Not that I had any problems - just wanted to head off any issues before they began. Shortly after I began taking it a small bald patch by my temple began to fill in, my skin is smoother and softer and the girls are pert ;-) I've been taking it for about 6 months now and will continue to do so as long as I keep getting the results I have!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favourite condish!

Posted on May 21, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I love this conditioner and have purchased many many times!!! I'm a Jamaican woman with thick, long tight coiled natural hair and this is my go to deep conditioner. I typically mix it with castor oil and lavender eo for super soft, moisturized hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing!!!

Posted on Aug 28, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This little kit turned me onto Mychelle products and now I'm in love! The Fruit Enzyme cleanser is awesome - leaves my skin feeling baby soft. The deep repair cream is perfect for my dry skin, but maybe too heavy for oilier skin. I bought the full size perfect c and cleanser. Try it, you will like it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love this coffee beverage!!!

Posted on May 21, 2012

It tastes great and gives a fantastic non-jittery boost without the crash.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Only sunscreen that doesn't cause breakouts

Posted on Aug 06, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I want to protect my skin but had a really hard time finding a sunscreen that didn't cause breakouts along my jawline. Did a bit of research and found that chemical sunscreens were the culprit and that physical sunscreens ie titanium dioxide and zinc oxide were better. Since using this product my skin is clear and protected. The cream is a bit thick tho' and imo is best suited for normail/dry skin like mine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Avalon vs Jasons

Posted on Aug 06, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I like Jason's better. This cream was hard to spread and I had to rub it in really good for the white, gluey residue to disappear. Most likely will not repurchase and will go back to Jasons C Effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product. Horrible packaging.

Posted on Apr 18, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

It's a good product. My dry skin felt really moisturized and supple after use and it didn't break me out. However the cap is faulty, doesn't stay screwed on closed. The product is exposed to air and I don't think that's good. I will not be repurchasing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

5 Star Cleanser at a Fantastic Price!!!

Posted on Jul 09, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This is one of the best products in the C Effects range. I use it each and every day - twice a day. A little tip for an extra deep clean (since this is so gentle) - I apply it to my face without water and rub it in, even over the eyes to get rid of mascara and liner til it completely disappears into my skin. Then I add some water to my palm and massage the now foamy cleanser all over my face, removing even more impurities. Rinse thoroughly for clean, soft skin. I always follow with the toner to make sure all traces of makeup are removed. I've seen a huge improvement in my skin since using the C Effects line! 5 stars!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives