Reviewer2636321

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NEV322 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

GREAT for energy, but powder is hard to scoop and dissolve

Posted on Jan 29, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been having this problem of being sleepy in the daytime for about 6 years. Seriously, I can doze off in an important meeting and that is very embarrassing. This happens even when I have as much as 12hours of sleep! I started seeing a nutritionist and she thinks I lack magnesium after taking note of my other physical symptoms. AMAZING thing is I no longer doze off in the daytime, even if I have 6 hours of sleep. However, the powder is lumpy thus it's hard to scoop the powder. And the powder is hard to dissolve.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

CAN'T DO WITHOUT IT

Posted on Sep 02, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a life savior. I'm very very prone to UTI no matter how careful I am about sex (wash before and after, pee after sex etc). And this product saves me a lot of money and is good for my body (since it's herbal) because then I don't have to spend a fortune on antibiotics from the doctor. I don't even have to take it as frequent as recommended, only 2pills a day when I feel the symptoms of UTi for about 3 days and it's cleared. Oh bliss!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Increased bowel movement, super cheap!! Keeps me a bit awake though.

Posted on Sep 02, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is only about 3/4 the price of a very popular japanese brand (meiji collagen) and at higher dosage of collagen (6600mg vs 5000mg)!!!! The first time I took it, I needed to poop shortly after. I noticed increased bowel movement (that's good for me!). The skin on my arms seems more taut, smooth and radiant by 3rd or 4th day. It's only the 4th day and maybe it's too early to see any difference, but I did not think my face is more radiant. Funny thing is many people wrote that they slept better with this product, but I wake super early like 4.30am and feels energetic! I don't really mind cos I suppose I can do more work but might not work for everyone...Will wanna reorder!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Takes a long time to see effect

Posted on Feb 03, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking this product for about 2 months now. It does work but takes a looooong time to feel a difference. I would say that by the first month, 50% of my yeast infection has cleared. By the 2nd month, 75% of my yeast infection has cleared. I hope, by the 3rd month, it'll be 100% clear and I don't have to take it again...!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very light and refreshing

Posted on Feb 03, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I don't see that much difference despite the raving reviews. But it could be because I'm 30 and I don't have a lot of wrinkles to begin with. Still, I like how quickly it absorbs into my skin and the light fragrance. The price is great too! I'll continue to use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smell is not fantastic but bearable

Posted on Sep 02, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Well i only paid 90cents for this stuff, so even though the smell didn't carry the orange citrus smell i'm looking for, it's still worth the buy. But not at the original price i suppose.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Could feel heartbeat faster

Posted on Sep 02, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I've only tried it for about 3 days so can't say much. But I could feel that my heart beat is faster (thus indicating higher metabolic rate). I like how it has to be taken only once a day. Still monitoring...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

NOt much difference.

Posted on Feb 03, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I used this as a vaginal rinse (as recommended by my nutritionist) for my yeast infection. I like the clear instructions but so far (about 1 week) it doesn't really make any difference. It's supposed to relieve my symptoms but I feel it's the same. Maybe I should increase the dosage?

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too buttery smell for me

Posted on Sep 02, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

It really smells like cocoa butter, so if you like cocoa butter smell on your skin and doesn't feel like it's chocolate stain it should be okay. The packaging is a bit hard to get used to initially. But by the third time, I kind of get how to best apply it. It is creamy and definitely worth the price. Just that my hubby doesn't like the smell. Boo. :(

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives