Reviewer2640037

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NAJ083 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


After your first purchase you will receive your own iHerb coupon code (referral code) that you can share with your friends and family. When people use your coupon code, you will earn iHerb rewards in the form of discounts or even money if they are high enough.

My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 41 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Energy in a pill

Posted on Apr 21, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I use it before going to Pilates, which usually is a very tiring class and it works really well. I don't use it more than 2 or 3 times a week, but it is an excellent booster of energy when you know you need to go to the gym but are tired. I take it like 1 hour before the class, as it helps transform fat into energy as well and I have found this better that other kinds of l-carnitine. Press my name to see my other reviews and discount coupon code of 10$ for first purchase. You'll find more information on l-carnitine here http://www.umm.edu/altmed/articles/carnitine-l-000291.htm

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Vitamin C for wrinkle reduction and more

Posted on Jul 20, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

2 years ago I began taking big amounts of vitamin C as the only remedy I found for tooth enamel. I saw that an American Chemist recommended and nobody could give me a remedy that worked. It was so bad that sometimes I noticed like sand in my mouth and it was parts of my teeth, reluctantly I began taking 5 grams a day of vitamin C (notice that multivitamins usually have like 200mgs or less). Well the first thing I noticed was that like 2 weeks after I began I didn't have allergies (dust mite is the worst) that I have always had and sometimes is worse than others.. I was on a trip and tried to find how suddenly I didn't have allergy and at the same time my acne had receded (I'm 40). And the only thing different was vitamin C. I notice that when I forget to take it for 4 or 5 days allergy slowly comes back, far less intense than before, but comes back, same when I take less than that amount. And believe me sometimes I feel so good and breath so well that I forget for days, suddenly I realize that I haven't been taking it. To take that much is difficult in pills form, so I take the powder form, and following the advice of that chemist that says that it is more bioavailable when mixed with bicarbonate I do it that way. Usually I take it like 3 times a day, a third of a teaspoon with the same amount of bicarbonate, and a third of a glass of water let it fizz and then remove and drink. The only adverse effect of vit. C is if you take too much at the same time it can cause diarrhea, but with this amounts it won't. When on a trip I take capsules with me to substitute the powder for some of them but its not good for my stomach to take many pills whether I have discovered that when I have stomach discomfort the mix of bicarbonate and Vit c is the best thing you can take. And by the way no more sand in my mouth and my tooth are stronger than ever. Linus Pauling investigations on vit C are very interesting, though I didn't believe the antihistaminic effect it works. It has an amazing effect on the skin as it promotes the creation of collagen and I have amazing skin now. And if you want to improve it even more, bfore drinking the mix, once a week put some of that on a cotton ball and put it in your face (avoid eyes) it leaves your skin soft and alive. If you liked this review please press yes and if it's the first purchase go to my profile (letters in blue above) for a coupon an my other reviews. Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cure for Warts

Posted on Dec 21, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Amazing I was using it as a contour cream and had a smal wart over my eyelid and after like 10 days I was touching it when suddenly it was in my finger and not in my eyelid, I went to internet and found it was effective for that, and I didn't know it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Enzymes at best price. Source Naturals, Daily Essential Enzymes. DISCOUNT OF 10$ in my page

Posted on Apr 21, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

These enzymes are the best value for money I have found. The huge bottle of 240 capsules lasts me for almost 3 months. Whenever I'm going to eat anything that usually I don't digest well, like sweets,bread and similar I take 2 instead of one. I definitely noticed a difference in my skin (less acne) after taking them. My stomach feels so much better, I didn't have problems before, but notice that my stomach is relaxed and light no matter what I eat. If you combine them with a good probiotic (I take Garden of life's) it's even better and I notice that I don't gain wait if I indulge with sweets or bread or even pasta. Dr. Howell, in his book on enzyme nutrition,says that a person's life span is directly related to the exhaustion of their enzyme potential. And the use of food enzymes decreases that rate of exhaustion, and thus, results in a longer, healthier, and more vital life. Your digestive system, immune system, blood stream, liver, kidneys, spleen, and pancreas, as well as your ability to see, think, feel, and breathe, all depend on enzymes. All of the minerals and vitamins you eat and all of the hormones your body produces need enzymes in order to work properly. In fact, every single metabolic function in your body is governed by enzymes. Your stamina, your energy level, your ability to utilize vitamins and minerals, your immune system -- all governed by enzymes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nature's way vitex. DISCOUNT OF 10$ press my name to get code.

Posted on Apr 21, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is a remarcable product. I began to take it because I'm trying to conceive. It has helped, though I have been travelling a lot. The difference I've noticed have been primarily in PMS, I don't have it, no breast tenderness or pain, no cramps, anything, never in the last year. I run out of it two weeks ago and my breasts were swollen, I had headache, and nausea, acne again. So I'm buying it again. Be careful if trying to be pregnant because it can cause miscarriage, but is an excellent hormone regulator and there are studies that prove it. There are studies that prove the effectiveness of this herb to treat infertility.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent DHEA

Posted on Jul 20, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

DHEA DHEA, is the most abundant steroid found in the human blood stream. It is also one of the most reliable bio-markers of aging. It is secreted by the adrenal glands, and also produced in the gonads (testes and ovaries), and brain. It is sometimes called the "mother of all hormones" because it is the building block from which estrogen and testosterone are produced, and is vital to health. DHEA has been reported to have anti-diabetic, anti-dementia, anti-obesity, anti-carcinogenic, anti-stress, immune-enhancing, anti-viral and anti-bacterial, anti-aging and anti-heart disease effects. In addition, research has shown that DHEA: is an antioxidant,is a hormone regulator (it helps regulate the thyroid & pituitary glands, and enhances thymus gland function), decreases cholesterol,stimulates the production of human growth hormone,boosts immunity by stimulating killer cell activity,increases the sensitivity of cells to insulin, assists in returning the body to a balanced state after a stress reaction,improves cognitive function, bone formation and libido, enhances mood by increasing the brain's serotonin levels. Your DHEA levels vary throughout your life, and naturally decline as you get older. We produce large amounts of DHEA when we're young, and research shows that children's brains require a significant amount of DHEA to grow and develop. DHEA levels peak at age 25 and decline at a rate of about 2% a year, thereafter. It isn't until the mid-forties, however, that we being to feel the effects of lower DHEA levels. By age 80, most people's DHEA blood levels are only about 15% of where they were during the 20s. By the time we're 90, DHEA levels are down to 5%.4 According to Michael Galitzer, M.D., co-founder of the American Health Institute in Los Angeles, California, symptoms of a DHEA deficiency include: poor memory, poor resistance to noise, anxiety, decreased libido (especially in women), decreased armpit and pubic hair, and dry skin, eyes or hair Very low levels of DHEA have been linked to cardiovascular disease in men, some cancers, trauma, and stress; low levels are also associated with old age, particularly in the unwell, institutionalized elderly. Research has also shown a correlation between low DHEA levels and a declining immune system. Also, Alzheimer patients have exhibited low DHEA levels, when compared to their healthy counterparts. Replacement of low levels of DHEA through regular supplementation has been proposed as a way to indirectly slow down the aging process and improve quality of life. In addition, DHEA is known to stabilize nerve-cell growth and is being tested in Alzheimer's patients. And since you can't obtain DHEA from food, supplementation is recommended in order to maintain adequate levels for optimal health.7 In animal studies, replacing DHEA has had startling anti-aging effects. Large doses of the hormone have restored older animals' strength and vigor. Although it's still unclear exactly how DHEA works, scientists believe this is what happens: Circulating through the blood stream in an inactive form called DHEA sulfate, this hormone becomes active when it comes in contact with a specific cell or tissue that "needs" it. Consequently, the sulfate is removed and it is then converted to androgens and estrogens. One of DHEA's most over-looked, but vital roles may be its ability to counter-balance cortisol — when DHEA is low, cortisol levels are high and vice-versa. Cortisol, one of the few hormones that usually increases with age, induces stress. And when it circulates at high levels for long periods of time it may affect many bodily functions, including damaging insulin resistance and the endocrine system, and the hypothalamus. Maintaining healthy levels of DHEA for aging and stressed individuals may be its most important role due to its ability to lower cortisol levels This said, this DHEA is a very good value for money. I took it trying to conceive, and I’m satisfied with it, I take 75mg a day which is the recommended dose for infertility divided in three doses. The studies show amazing results it improves not only the pregnancy numbers but reduces the miscarriages, increase the amount of follicles,etc. If you want to see my other reviews go to my profile where you’ll see a coupon code if this is your first purchase at iherb or are going to buy for someone else. Please press yes above if you liked it too. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best thing for muscle pain, tendons, fractures...

Posted on Apr 21, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I've been taking it for years, since my brother in law, doctor, recommended. As a result I never travel without one, and whenever I'm running out of it I buy more as it works for mentrual cramps to muscle pains fast and effectively. And it is homeopathy, so no side effects. There is a cream version I have used too and if something hurts I combine the two of them. As a matter of fact today at the airport I asked if they could pass my homeopathics without screening and they did, actually the person I asked said she could swear on Traumeel that she used for foot pain after being many hours working stand up and being tired. If you press my name you'll see a discount code of 10$ if it is your first purchase in iherb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nutiva Extra Virgin Coconut Oil. Press my name to get 10$ discount code

Posted on Apr 21, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Studies have show that intake of coconut oil can help our bodies mount resistance to both viruses and bacteria that can cause illness. Even more, it also can help to fight off yeast, fungus, and candida. Coconut oil can also positively affect our hormones for thyroid and blood sugar control. People who take coconut oil also tend to have improvements in how they handle blood sugar, for coconut can help improve insulin use within the body. Coconut oil can boost thyroid function helping to increase metabolism, energy and endurance. It increases digestion and helps to absorb fat-soluble vitamins. I use it for everything from my hair (a little bit is enough) to my lips (best salve I have found and works inmediately), to my breasts (it has helped with the stretch marks, they are barely noticeable now) and every time I eat something not very good for my stomach or notice any discomfort. It tastes really good but with a not very intense flavor and it is the best oil for cooking, I alternate it with Spanish Organic Olive Oil. The price is the best I have been able to find, you won't find it cheaper at any health store. You'll see my other reviews by pressing in my name.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Primal Defense

Posted on Apr 21, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I don't have problems with my stomach but I know it is good for our health and I have taken the pill for many years and probiotics are depleted by the pill. This is a remarcable product, and I feel the difference whenever i feel bloated or eat too many carbs this really makes the difference, also when I travel that my bowel isn't as regular as usually it helps a lot and keeps the stomach comfortable. Press my name to see my other reviews and discount coupon code of 10$

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Perfect for an energy cleaning/ genial para purificar el aire y llenarlo de buena energía

Posted on Jul 22, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I love this wand. First it looks like small but it goes a long way. I have a very big house and was afraid it wasn't going to be enough, but as the other reviews say it goes a long way. Second I just love the smell. My Mum used to burn eucalyptus when I was little at home, mostly when we had the flu or colds, and I love the smell of herbs burning. This smell is fresh but herby as well. It smells a lot but even my husband (who is fussy about smells) loved it too. Third. I don't think my house was charged or something but it definitely felt lighter (if you know what I mean) after using it, and we've been more joyful, though we weren't depressed before, but frankly it works. Now I have bought one to my Mum and recommended it to sisters and friends. If you like this review press yes, and go to my other reviews in my profile and use the discount code there if it is your first purchase in iherb. Me encanta esta varita. Parece que no va a durar nada, pero tengo una casa de grande y la usé incluso en el interior de los armarios (con cuidado de que no tocara nada) pero como dicen otras opiniones dura mucho. Segunda cosa que me gusta, el olor. Mi madre solía quemar eucalipto cuando estábamos enfermos en casa, y me encantaba. Pues huele parecido, más a salvia, claro pero deja un olor muy rico, aunque un poco intenso, sin embargo a mi marido que se pone de los nervios con los olores le encantó. Tercero. No creo que mi casa estuviera cargada de mala energía o algo así, pero sí que noto la atmósfera como más ligera después de usarlo, y no estamos riendo mucho más a carcajada limpia (aunque tampoco es que estuviéramos deprimidos antes). Definitivamente funciona. Le he comprado una a mi madre y los he recomendado a mis hermanas y amigos. Si te gusta esta opinión por favor pulsa en yes, y si es tu primera compra en iherb pulsa mi nombre para que accedas al código de descuento de hasta 10$. Actualization on 07/22/2013 Several proyects that were stuck are beginning to work. I'm doing more things and procastinating less, for example I was waiting for a sentence of an appeal that I had been waiting for 3 years, and now it is here. I won.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The most vital supplement Omega 3

Posted on May 25, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

The best type of omega-3 fats are those found in fish. The ideal ratio of omega-6 to omega-3 fats is 1:1. Today, though, our ratio of omega-6 to omega-3 averages from 20:1 to 50:1 Omega-3 in fish is high in two fatty acids crucial to human health, DHA and EPA which are vital in preventing heart disease, cancer, and many other diseases. The human brain is also highly dependent on DHA - low DHA levels have been linked to depression, schizophrenia, memory loss, and a higher risk of developing Alzheimer's. Researchers are now also linking inadequate intake of these omega-3 fats in pregnant women to premature birth and low birth weight, and to hyperactivity in children. Mercury levels in almost all fish have now hit dangerously high levels across the world, and the risk of this mercury to your health now outweighs the fish's omega-3 benefits that’s why it should be taken in a supplement form with has purified supplement Fish oils (EPA and DHA) play too a crucial role in the prevention of atherosclerosis, heart attack, depression, and cancer. Clinical trials have shown that fish oil supplementation is effective in the treatment of many disorders including rheumatoid arthritis, diabetes, ulcerative colitis, and Raynaud's disease. [ Low DHA levels have been linked to low brain serotonin levels which again are connected to an increased tendency to depression, suicide, and violence. A high intake of fish has been linked to a significant decrease in age-related memory loss and cognitive function impairment and a lower risk of developing Alzheimer's disease. A recent study found that Alzheimer's patients given an omega-3-rich supplement experienced a significant improvement in their quality of life. Several studies have established a clear association between low levels of omega-3 fatty acids and depression. Other studies have shown that countries with a high level of fish consumption have fewer cases of depression. Researchers at Harvard Medical School have successfully used fish oil supplementation to treat bipolar disorder (manic-depressive illness) and British researchers report encouraging results in the treatment of schizophrenia. If you liked this review press yes below. Go to my page for a 10$ discount coupon code.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bought it for my sister

Posted on Jun 26, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

She has hypothyroidism and found it helpful. It comes in a form that is easily absorvable and used by the body. No side effects. She felt more energy and stamina. She was in a better mood. Only positives she says and she will continue using it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 41 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives