Reviewer2643727

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JEF301 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Excellent

Posted on Aug 30, 2007

31 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had severe, chronic Candida overgrowth. I took Candex twice daily as recommended and followed the diet rigorously. It took me about 6 weeks to have noticeable improvement. Many supplements also contain cellulose as part of the capsule or tablet. It's important that you don't take those with Candex (just like food, take Candex 2 hours before or 1 hour afterwards) because Candex will digest that cellulose instead of the Candida cells

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

GREAT TASTING

Posted on Jun 22, 2007

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Tastes much better than other rice protein powders I have used.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Why the gluten?

Posted on Jan 19, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Many of us have problems with gluten. Almost all Planetary Herbals products have gluten, which means I cannot use them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

CONTAINS GLUTEN

Posted on Nov 07, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I missed the disclaimer on the label about this product containing gluten. Seems to work OK otherwise and the gluten doesn't aggravate my digestive system too much. BTW: I wish IHerb let me filter on gluten free or marks things like "contains" gluten in red text.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good

Posted on Oct 10, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Mixes well, tastes OK (but maybe a little bland). Goes down smoothly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

TASTES AWFUL

Posted on Jan 28, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Tastes awful, but not half as bad as it smells. It smells horrible. I will not buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Powder is awful

Posted on Aug 30, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

awful. Taken on an empty, before meals, after meals, with meals, with juice, etc, etc -- it always badly upsets my stomach. Try the v-caps or pack your own in empty capsules.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

EXCELLENT!

Posted on Mar 13, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

PROS: I'm allergic to milk proteins, so egg protein is the best for me. This product mixes well and doesn't foam up (the Now Foods Eggwhite Protein power does).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Protein

Posted on Sep 12, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good source of animal protein for those who don't like or can't take whey or cassein. Mixes well and is easier to digest than soy

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Moderately effective

Posted on Aug 30, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It's stabilized, but I've used more effective formulas. I really liked their previous product better (and it was less expensive, too).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Used to have less soy

Posted on Mar 13, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product used to have less soy and used other vegetable proteins instead. I'm soy intolerant and I can't use it any more. I guess not all change is for the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works, but still testing

Posted on Aug 20, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use it with RedGidity Korean Ginseng (Life Enhancement). Haven't tried the products separately yet. I am adding Chrysin (MRM) to my stack as anti-aromatase.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 27 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives